Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,073)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,492)
Coconut Oil(4,049)
Collagen(329)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(439)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,665)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,230)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,802)
Multivitamins(12,855)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,090)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets

Bone Density Support Formula. Whole Food Plant Calcium. Plus Vitamins D3 K2 & Magnesium for Optimal Calcium Absorption. A lifetime of regular exercise and eating a healthful diet that includes enough calcium such as Living Calcium Advanced helps build and maintain good bone health. Living Calcium Advanced provides the recommended daily amount of calcium along with a broad spectrum of vital minerals and nutritional cofactors to help support healthy bone density.  . Living Calcium Advanced is made with easy to digest whole food plant-sourced Calcium from Algae that is free from crushed rock limestone chalk and animal bones. Vitamin D3 and vitamin K complex including vitamin K2 derived fro Natto (fermented soybeans) are included to facilitate optimal calcium absorption. In addition Living Calcium Advanced contains essential minerals organically bound to a whole food matrix that also support bone health. Finally since healthy homocysteine levels have been associated with healthy bones Living Calcium Advanced includes a specialized blend of nutrients that support healthy bone metabolism by maintaining normal homocysteine levels.  . To ensure optimal nutrient absorption into the body select ingredients in Living Calcium Advanced are produced through Garden of Life's proprietary Poten-Zyme® fermentation process.  . Empowering Extraordinary Health®. Garden of Life's mission is to empower extraordinary health. To fulfill that mission we formulate natural and effective whole food products that promote good health.  . Living Nutrients®: Better for the Body. Living Nutrients like those in Living Calcium Advanced are better for your body because they are more like food than isolated vitamins but with guaranteed potency in a whole food source. Living Nutrients are body friendly containing bioactive components that the body recognizes. The Poten-Zyme® fermentation process makes then easy on the stomach and because your body recognizes Living Nutrients as food they are better absorbed and more body-ready than less expensive isolate vitamins and minerals.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 27(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Review 1 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LakewoodRanch34211
fromlakewood ranch, FL
Easy to digest
 November 16, 2015
"No problem taking this supplement with or without food. Really like the brand, seems to be much better than anything else I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ajsilver
fromcleveland, ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not sure yet
 October 22, 2015
"I haven't taken this product long enough to review. When I bought it I didn't realize I needed 6 pills for the dosage that I needed..however, will continue till I see a difference"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tucky
fromHurricane, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The only calcium supplement that's worked for me.
 April 22, 2015
"I have tried many other calcium supplements but this is the only one that my body can easily assimilate and that does not hurt my stomach. Now it seems to be unavailable! I don't understand!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
16oz
fromSimi Valley Califormia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT GREAT
 September 18, 2014
"TAKING THIS PRODUCT 3 TIMES A DAY IS THE BEST WAY FOR YOUR BODY TO KEEP IN BALANCE ALSO ADDING VITAMIN D"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reach
fromMobile, Al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Garden of Life
 October 18, 2013
"I have not been disappointed with any Garden of Life products. They deliver what they promote."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jbd22
fromBarrington, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is natural and great!
 August 21, 2013
"I really like this calcium supplement. I have tried many but this one has kept my vitamin D levels at the right spot. Only thing is have to split up into 3 doses a day."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkella
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product!
 April 2, 2013
"This is a great way to get calcium. I have switched to all the Garden of Life Living vitamins and am very happy with them. Great prices, super fast shipping w/Vitacost and super deals."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthMatters4All
Loved It!
 March 28, 2013
"This "Living" Calcium is great with good ingredients and searched a long time for a good brand. I recently switched to this brand from New Chapter as that company was recently sold and won't buy from them anymore. I order many items from Garden of Life now and love their products!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nili
Excipients
 January 2, 2012
"I bought this product not looking at all the ingredients because Garden of Life is a trusted brand. However, it has excipients like stearate and
Croscarmellose Sodium. I bought the pills for my mother who has problems walking and she thinks it seems to be helping her walk better. So that's good. But I would not buy the product again due to the sketchy extra ingredients in there. It's a tablet so it's understandable that they had to use excipients and that's why it's a cheaper product. But these excipients aren't guaranteed as safe.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krba
fromOrange County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quality calcium supplement
 June 24, 2011
"I have used several Garden of Life products this past year and have not been disappointed with any of them. I have just added this calcium supplement to my daily routine and am pleased. I like that the pill size is smaller than a different brand I was using. No negative side effects."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavingGrace
fromWichita, Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does a body good!
 January 21, 2011
"When I purchased this product, I didn't realize it had several other vitamins included. I was going to send it back but decided to try. I'm pleased with the product. Not only do I get the calcium I need but several other vitamins that I would have to purchase separately."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KITTKATT
EASY TO SWALLOW
 April 21, 2010
"Highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveallnaturel
fromDalton Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GOOD PRODUCT
 February 8, 2010
"I love that it has all you need in it for your bone even Dr. said good product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lowiebadowie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good calcium source
 September 17, 2009
"Although this product is a good source for calcium, I wish it gave a 30 day supply for the price which is why I didn't give a higher rating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johanna2008
Great product!
 March 21, 2009
"I love this calcium! I do take extra magnesium since I feel that is the only thing out of balance in it. I crush it up and give it to my 2 yr old in yogurt and she has beautiful teeth.
I am happy that there is k-2 in it also.
I took it during my pregnancy and NO LEG CRAMPS!!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storyteller
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product but pricey
 February 11, 2009
"I've noticed an inprovement in my health, and monthly cycles, with this product. However, the recommended dose of 6 per day and the price of this item has made me cut down to 3 per day. Still, even with the dosage cut, I've noticed a difference. Easy on stomach, absorbs quickly. Only wish it were 1-2 daily, and that price was somewhat lower."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huey
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
No more leg cramps
 August 6, 2008
"I think I can finally absorb calcium. Symptoms due to inability to absorb calcium seem to have disappeared. WOO-HOO!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gusman
fromChristchurch, NZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Mineral Supplement
 November 14, 2007
"I have rated this product based on taking it with the Garden of Life Living Multi Optimal Formula.
I have used several different multi's over the years. Notable ones with good results are American Yongevity "Classic" (very good on the minerals) NSA "JuicePlus" (excellent on the fruit and vege extracts giving high enzyme content). Have used Nuskin/Pharmanex "LifePak" which despite the supposed strong scientific research to back up the claims had a dissapointing lack of results and is expensive.
I rate this product when taken with with the Living Multi Optimal Formula as the BEST I have come across over the last the last 10years, and I have done some considerable looking. Considering what you get it is very cheap. The results I have got exceed any other supplement I have used.
PRO's: Excellent balance and quantities of macro minerals; Good amounts of activating vitamins D & K.
CONS's: Can't buy locally."
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arahn
fromwindom, mn
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Calcium that the body can use
 October 3, 2007
"Not all calcium is absorbed and/or used by the body. Some calcium supplements can burden on the kidneys. This calcium is in a natural foodlike state that the body can use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterflyhoneyPrettygirl
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Calcium I Ever Tried
 August 13, 2007
"Great, great product! Has so many nutrients other than calcium to increase the absorption rate, and even better - at a great cost at Vitacost!!
I recommend male and female to try it. Thanks! You can't lose!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next