Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,824)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,399)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,433)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,046)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,138)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,008)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets

Bone Density Support Formula. A healthy diet that includes enough calcium such as Living Calcium Advanced may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life. Adequate calcium intake is linked to reduced osteoporosis by slowing bone loss in older men and women. Osteoporosis affects middle-aged and older persons especially Caucasian and Asian women and those whose families tend to have fragile bones in later years. Help your body build and maintain good bone health with Living Calcium Advanced. A comprehensive bone support formula that helps build and maintain good bone health. An excellent source of MCHA calcium along with a broad spectrum of vital minerals and nutritional cofactors to help support healthy bone density. MCHA or Microcrystalline Hydroxyapatite is a highly absorbable body friendly form of calcium. MCHA used in Living Calcium Advanced is derived from Australian grass-fed free-range cattle. MCHA calcium provides the mineral matrix of living bone including magnesium and phosphorus that helps support healthy calcium and bone metabolism.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Review 1 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reach
fromMobile, Al
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Garden of Life
 October 18, 2013
"I have not been disappointed with any Garden of Life products. They deliver what they promote."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jbd22
fromBarrington, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is natural and great!
 August 21, 2013
"I really like this calcium supplement. I have tried many but this one has kept my vitamin D levels at the right spot. Only thing is have to split up into 3 doses a day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mkella
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product!
 April 2, 2013
"This is a great way to get calcium. I have switched to all the Garden of Life Living vitamins and am very happy with them. Great prices, super fast shipping w/Vitacost and super deals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthMatters4All
Loved It!
 March 28, 2013
"This "Living" Calcium is great with good ingredients and searched a long time for a good brand. I recently switched to this brand from New Chapter as that company was recently sold and won't buy from them anymore. I order many items from Garden of Life now and love their products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nili
Excipients
 January 2, 2012
"I bought this product not looking at all the ingredients because Garden of Life is a trusted brand. However, it has excipients like stearate and
Croscarmellose Sodium. I bought the pills for my mother who has problems walking and she thinks it seems to be helping her walk better. So that's good. But I would not buy the product again due to the sketchy extra ingredients in there. It's a tablet so it's understandable that they had to use excipients and that's why it's a cheaper product. But these excipients aren't guaranteed as safe.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krba
fromOrange County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quality calcium supplement
 June 24, 2011
"I have used several Garden of Life products this past year and have not been disappointed with any of them. I have just added this calcium supplement to my daily routine and am pleased. I like that the pill size is smaller than a different brand I was using. No negative side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavingGrace
fromWichita, Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does a body good!
 January 21, 2011
"When I purchased this product, I didn't realize it had several other vitamins included. I was going to send it back but decided to try. I'm pleased with the product. Not only do I get the calcium I need but several other vitamins that I would have to purchase separately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KITTKATT
EASY TO SWALLOW
 April 21, 2010
"Highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loveallnaturel
fromDalton Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GOOD PRODUCT
 February 8, 2010
"I love that it has all you need in it for your bone even Dr. said good product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lowiebadowie
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good calcium source
 September 17, 2009
"Although this product is a good source for calcium, I wish it gave a 30 day supply for the price which is why I didn't give a higher rating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johanna2008
Great product!
 March 21, 2009
"I love this calcium! I do take extra magnesium since I feel that is the only thing out of balance in it. I crush it up and give it to my 2 yr old in yogurt and she has beautiful teeth.
I am happy that there is k-2 in it also.
I took it during my pregnancy and NO LEG CRAMPS!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Storyteller
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product but pricey
 February 11, 2009
"I've noticed an inprovement in my health, and monthly cycles, with this product. However, the recommended dose of 6 per day and the price of this item has made me cut down to 3 per day. Still, even with the dosage cut, I've noticed a difference. Easy on stomach, absorbs quickly. Only wish it were 1-2 daily, and that price was somewhat lower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Huey
fromNM
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
No more leg cramps
 August 6, 2008
"I think I can finally absorb calcium. Symptoms due to inability to absorb calcium seem to have disappeared. WOO-HOO!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gusman
fromChristchurch, NZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Mineral Supplement
 November 14, 2007
"I have rated this product based on taking it with the Garden of Life Living Multi Optimal Formula.
I have used several different multi's over the years. Notable ones with good results are American Yongevity "Classic" (very good on the minerals) NSA "JuicePlus" (excellent on the fruit and vege extracts giving high enzyme content). Have used Nuskin/Pharmanex "LifePak" which despite the supposed strong scientific research to back up the claims had a dissapointing lack of results and is expensive.
I rate this product when taken with with the Living Multi Optimal Formula as the BEST I have come across over the last the last 10years, and I have done some considerable looking. Considering what you get it is very cheap. The results I have got exceed any other supplement I have used.
PRO's: Excellent balance and quantities of macro minerals; Good amounts of activating vitamins D & K.
CONS's: Can't buy locally."
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arahn
fromwindom, mn
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Calcium that the body can use
 October 3, 2007
"Not all calcium is absorbed and/or used by the body. Some calcium supplements can burden on the kidneys. This calcium is in a natural foodlike state that the body can use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterflyhoneyPrettygirl
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Calcium I Ever Tried
 August 13, 2007
"Great, great product! Has so many nutrients other than calcium to increase the absorption rate, and even better - at a great cost at Vitacost!!
I recommend male and female to try it. Thanks! You can't lose!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
homemadegal
wonderful product
 July 8, 2007
"My teen daughters have tried a lot of different brands of calcium supplements. When an older sister came to visit she brought some Living Calcium. One of our daughters tried it and said she felt an immediate difference. So I ordered some.
Then her two younger sisters started taking it, as well.
They have noticed a marked difference in their monthly cycles. No more cramps when they are taking living calcium. And they claim it gives them more energy.
This is the only calcium that has seemed to have made any difference. We try not to ever run out of it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabi
Garden of Life is the best you can find
 June 21, 2007
"I implicitly trust whatever Garden of Life produces. The quality of their supplements is above reproach, they are a little more costly, but you aren't throwing your money away. My children and I all take these calcium tablets and I feel confident that they are helping to build their growing bones and protecting my aging ones!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxwell
 May 30, 2007
"Great product. The only calcium supplement I have found with vitamin K1 in it-needed to help bones absorb the calcium."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Living Calcium™ Advanced -- 120 Caplets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product