Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz

Weleda Calendula Lotion naturally moisturizes and cares for your baby's delicate skin. It is quickly absorbed and is therefore ideal for the daily care of sensitive adult skin.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Review 1 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCVitaLady
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good for the Whole Family
 August 15, 2013
"This is a great moisturizing lotion for the whole family with a pleasant scent. A little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DT2011
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very gentle, pleasant lotion
 May 7, 2013
"This is the best baby lotion I have tried--it works great, has a pleasant, gentle aroma, isn't too greasy, and a little goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JunX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
宝宝的洗护都是用这个品牌
 April 2, 2013
"宝宝的洗护都是用这个品牌"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizlu
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect lotion for baby and you
 November 5, 2012
"I use this lotion on myself as well as my kids. It's so nice and light, not thick at all so it spreads really easy. Nice smell and very healy with the Calendula in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hrboles
Softer Skin
 October 3, 2012
"I love it! Makes baby skin softer! It is just really runny come out of bottle."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xAoix
fromJapan
Gender:Female
Smells good :)
 August 30, 2012
"I always use it for my face and body, love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthConsciousMomOf2
fromWestchester, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Incredible lotion
 January 6, 2012
"I use this lotion on my legs. It is particularly soothing after shaving and keeps my legs moisturized all day. I found that most other lotions caused my legs to get irritated after shaving. It is a bit on the oily side but soaks in well. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogamamma
 August 3, 2011
"I have tried other products but this one is clearly the best. I use it nightly after her bath and her skin is so soft and she always smells so good. I love the Weleda brands!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idaphoebe
 January 24, 2011
"This is great for my daughter's dry skin. We put it on her after her bath time. The only thing is, it is a little oily, so be sure to put the jammies on before you let your kids get on your couch!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MeiK
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product in a great price!
 December 18, 2010
"Excellent baby lotion for baby's skin!
Would highly recommended!
We bought it for our 7 months old baby boy, we massage him every evening and LOVE that!
We also LOVE vitacost.com (-:
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladytaffer
fromSanta Clara, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
effective and gentle
 July 8, 2010
"I've been using this product for years, since my baby was born. I love the fact it's non-toxic and very effective in moisturizing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kgrussell
fromSedona, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great baby lotion
 February 16, 2010
"Gentle on the skin and hydrating without harsh chemicals. A little watery, but great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingertwist
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product!
 February 16, 2010
"This lotion is the best for moisturizing sensitive dry skin. I use it myself and love it. no strong perfume smell either."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crowemom
 May 28, 2009
"great for babies with sensitive skin! I feel good about using this product on my baby."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pille
fromVienna, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good product
 June 27, 2008
"I like this lotion. It's not greasy and has a mild scent. I'm comfortable using it on my baby since it's an all-natural formula. I think a piece of mind is worth the price.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsPulp
fromLatrobe, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best natural moisturizer!
 January 14, 2008
"I think this is a little on the runny side compared to other lotions but it doesn't matter at all because it moisturizes so wonderfully. I don't think it smells of alcohol at all, but instead, very high quality essential oils - mainly lavender and calendula. It smells fabulous and keeps my dry, sensitive skinned babies very dewy all winter long!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cotton
fromNunnelly, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too Oily
 June 21, 2007
"I bought this for adult skin and I found it to be much too oily, so I don't think I would use it on a baby. There also was a bit too much of an alcohol scent to the product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harmony
Sweet citrus smell
 May 18, 2007
"This lotion has a wonderful sweet citrus smell. It is a bit runny, but absorbs well. I haven't used it during the winter months yet, so that will be the real test for dryness. So far it is doing the job. I didn't give it five stars because it contains alcohol, but it is difficult to find many lotions without this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Weleda Baby Calendula Lotion -- 6.68 oz
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product