Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C Powder & Crystals or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g

Corn-free from cassava root with calcium magnesium and potassium as ascorbate chelates in solution. Hypoallergenic. Buffered Vitamin C is corn-free and designed especially for allergic individuals. Buffered Vitamin C provides macrominerals calcium magnesium and potassium carbonates which become mineral ascorbates in solution with a buffered alkalinizing action (6.8 in water). Mixed into liquid buffered vitamin C makes a sparkling effervescent drink.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Review 1 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarkBr
fromL.A.
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
V-C powder
 June 13, 2013
"I use warm water as it seems to like it. I keep it in the fridge so any color change or degradation, doesn't happen. I don't know if it is making a change that I can measure and I don't get sick very often anyway. When I do it lasts forever. I use it with some tart cherry juice and It improves the taste. Bottom line, I have no problem with the price or it's action. One other thing, some of the calcium sits on the bottom and never mixes but it's not a great amount."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TechDude99
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy On The Stomache, but Didn't Last
 June 12, 2013
"Summary: very easy to take and the taste was decent.
Price: good
Absorption: very good
Shelf Life: Only lasted 4 months before mold (they looked like little black tar balls) started forming on the surface of the powder. This was never an issue with other products. I always close the lid tightly after use and store in a dry environment.
Final thoughts: Good if you take daily and don't let it sit after breaking seal. Easy to digest."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmulve
fromBlack Hills of South Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Like the ingredients
 June 7, 2013
"I like that it is buffered C as well as a bit of magnesium and the other ingredients listed. Seems to be working well and easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roman1
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
 February 27, 2013
"Seems like a quality product.. so far so good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachbug
fromnew smyrna beach, florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
excellent product
 December 21, 2012
"Most all vitamin c buffered powders still bothered my digestion due to the acidity, but this product is buffered with the right amount of calcium and magnesium and allows me to take larger doses of the vit. c to promote overall health. I would highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
namelesswonder
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 November 4, 2012
"My doctor recommended buffered vitamin C powder for constipation. I bought the brand he recommended at first, but this one has the same ratios and ingredients, and is much cheaper. I always look to Vitacost first now. The taste is fine as long as you don't require high doses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WalkByFaith
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A great way to get vitamin C, Calcium, Magnesium
 July 29, 2012
"This powder is the ideal form of vitamin C for me. It dissolves easily. The taste is acceptable (not great but not bad). It provides a large amount of vitamin C in a small amount of powder. It has the added bonus of calcium and magnesium so I don't have to take separate supplements for them. I find I tolerate this supplement very well and plan to continue using it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisandraBeFit
fromChappaqua, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lisandra McGrath loves Buffered Vitamin C Powder
 July 29, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Great product, great price, great site. I'm an ACE certified Personal Trainer, an ACE certified Lifestyle and Weight Management Coach, and a figure bodybuilding competitor. I take numerous supplements to support my very active lifestyle and I order ALL OF THEM from Vitacost. I recommend this site to all my friends, family and clients.
As for the Buffered Vitamin C Powder, I use it 1 tsp 2x/day and do a vitamin C flush several times a year with it. Great product. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MizBee
fromLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy on tummy
 February 21, 2012
"I tried this because it is easy on the tummy. Will probably buy again. Though am experimenting with another brand too. I like that there is added calcium..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
katmeans
fromDowney, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 7, 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rainbow8
Good quality buffered Vitamin C
 January 24, 2012
"Our family have been taking this for years. It is a good quality buffered C that is easy on the body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sinder
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 February 21, 2010
"I tried this vitamin C because a friend recomended the buffered C, she said that it was easier on the stomach and it is..... It is alot easier to take and I will buy this vitamin C again. Great value too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dusk
fromReno, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product!
 December 14, 2009
"I'm never without this product. I love it for several reasons - it's alkalinity and easy on the gut, contains core electrolytes that are well-absorbed, and it's hypo-allergenic. The pill form of this product lacks this qualifier on the label. Not sure why. I'm a very sensitive individual and tolerate this well."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whosblonde
fromSurf City USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Easy to drink
 December 10, 2008
"This works well for boosting your C intake. No problems with stomach not liking the product with the buffering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
WebLady
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
YUK!
 May 30, 2008
"Whatever the benefits might be, it is impossible to get this down. The bad taste has kept us from using this product."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tassiter
Good Product
 June 1, 2007
"I love the combination of ingredients in this product and it mixes well with liquid. Only con is that the taste and palatability leaves a lot to be desired."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for NutriCology Buffered Vitamin C Powder -- 300 g
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product