Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz

Brown Rice Spaghetti from Whole-grain.  Not mushy! This product is made from quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award-winning taste. Its texture superb. We specialize! Our entire factory premise and all machines are dedicated to the manufacture of rice pasta – no other grain or cereal to prevent cross-grain contamination at production. Just Right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy!
Overall rating:
4.866 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(269 reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 269 reviews
5 Stars
237
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
263 out of 269(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiger
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent texture
 December 9, 2014
"Great gluten free spaghettini with excellent taste and texture. They are easily to be digested. I have tried many brands of brown rice pasta and this is the best brand. I have been buying this brand for over two years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MtnGirlie
fromFrazier Park, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 4, 2014
"Excellent taste and consistency"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tsalagi
fromSmoky Mountains
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 November 26, 2014
"This is better tasting than "real" spaghetti and I prefer the taste to the real thing made with wheat. One thing though... be sure to order the Tinkyada BROWN rice spaghetti because it's much better that the Tinkyada White rice spaghetti which tends to cook up super mushy. I want to kick myself every time I don't pay attention and accidentally order the wrong one.
Here's a little recipe for you using this brown rice spaghetti....
Break the noodles in half and boil in water till al dente. Then strain noodles from water and place noodles in a deep casserole dish. (it's better if you don't make the noodle layer too thick). Then cover noodles in your favorite spaghetti sauce, top with pieces of already cooked ground beef, then add your favorite pizza veggies such as bell pepper, sliced black olives, sliced mushrooms, then cover with a generous amount of shredded mozzarella and to get really fancy top mozzarella with just a little bit of shredded sharp cheddar...or use "Pizza cheese blend". Bake at 350F degrees till nice and hot. I usually warm it with dish covered, then remove cover then bake it just a few more minutes till cheese gets bubble and slightly toasted. (I keep already cooked chopped up ground beef in the freezer so I can make this recipe with little notice.) Sorry I never pay attention to how long it takes to bake I just check on it and once the cheese looks melted, maybe 15-20 minutes, I take the cover off then maybe 5 minutes more for cheese to bubble and toast."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
weegee
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good flavor and texture
 November 2, 2014
"Needing to get away from wheat I enjoy the brown rice pasta. I appreciate the convenience of purchasing it though Vitacost. I have found this brand very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobec
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great pasta
 October 30, 2014
"This pasta is always my go to pasta. It has the best taste, texture and easy to cook performance of any gluten free I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineco
fromCO
Gender:Female
So good
 October 23, 2014
"My favorite brand for stir fry meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJHI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great gluten free pasta!
 October 22, 2014
"I love that this pasta tastes like regular pasta! Just don't over cook it! And it also doesn't contain corn, like many gluten free pastas do!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzDP
fromoutside Philadelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simply the Best
 October 12, 2014
"This is the only gluten free pasta we buy and the only one we've found that tastes like pasta made with wheat. Two of us eat gluten free, two don't and the non-gluten free eaters like this pasta and eat it without complaint. This means that I don't have to cook two meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sasi
fromWI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my family loves these noodles!
 September 24, 2014
"We went gluten free years ago. I had a hard time replacing noodles. My family didn't like anything else! I finally found these noodles, thank God! They loved them. I'm not even sure they noticed the difference at this point! We've used them ever since!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junespeech
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gf pasta
 September 20, 2014
"Not gummy , doesn't fall apart. Tastes just like regular pasta"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lewzoo
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 September 11, 2014
"Very similar to conventional pasta--I don't cook it as long as the package directions, though, it gets too pasty--12 minutes seems perfect for my taste. Otherwise it get a pasty film on the noodle."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hlm920
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
YUM
 September 6, 2014
"Tastes exactly like spaghetti! Perfect! Cooks well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
321liftoff
frommacclenny fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best ever
 August 31, 2014
"i've tried many gf pastas. This is not only delicious, its better than any wheat pasta i.ve ever eaten. Try it -you won't be sorry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenOfEden
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this pasta!
 August 29, 2014
"I have been eating this brown rice pasta for a couple of years now. I will not buy another brand! The consistency of the pasta after boiling is remarkable for brown rice pasta. It is not mushy like some other brands. You can use this spaghetti just as you would use what they call regular spaghetti. The taste is great - in fact, I think it tastes better than white pasta! Get it, you won't regret it and you'll never go back to the "white stuff"!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tinkyada Gluten free,Great taste Passed kids test.
 August 29, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"My Granddaughter was diagnosed with Celiac disease we learned We had to have no wheat ,barley or rye she is allergic to oats as well. I have tried a lot of the different pasta. The best tasting and most natural I have come across. Not just for celiacs suffers I use this now for all family dinners. Where I would use pasta.Made with brown rice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Courtney7
fromSouthern Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not mushy, tasty pasta
 August 14, 2014
"Love this pasta! I missed my pasta when I gave up eating wheat and am thrilled to have a tasty wheat alternative that is not mushy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
flowergirl23
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 August 14, 2014
"Very good price for this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moniluv
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best GF Spagetti
 July 22, 2014
"This is the best GF spaghetti that I've found. Stir frequently to avoid clumping and don't over cook and you'll have perfect spaghetti. Love this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melcap
fromJonesboro, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for people who don't eat wheat.
 July 1, 2014
"I didn't really expect this to be so delicious but it absolutely is. I gave up eating pasta a couple of years ago but this changes everything. The spaghetti and meatballs are back on the menu now. Nobody in my family even guessed that this pasta was made of rice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katpower
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great GF pasta that holds its shape
 June 21, 2014
"This is our favorite pasta because it doesn't turn to mush when cooking and has a lovely flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next