Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz

Putting the joy back in pasta – without a speck of gluten. Gourmet-style whole-grain brown rice spaghetti. Made in a gluten-free-dedicated facility. A never-mushy texture makes gluten-free pasta an enjoyable dinner at last. Low in fat and free of cholesterol. Perfect for a light and healthy family meal everyone can appreciate! How do you like your spaghetti? The menu options are as long as the pasta itself. From pesto to meatballs and marinara no one should ever miss out on these oodles of noodles simply because of dietary restrictions. Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style makes sure you’re fed – with no gluten in sight. When cooked al dente you’ll be boiled over by the award-winning taste and never-mushy texture. Now what you add on top is limited only by your creativity.  
Overall rating:
4.849 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(312 reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 312 reviews
5 Stars
270
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
306 out of 312(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrystiG
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 February 4, 2016
"Just make sure you rinse them in cold water right after boiling. Left overs can be stored in the fridge and reheated in the microwave. I am very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pink123
 February 3, 2016
"It takes some practice to cook them as they have a tendancy to stick together, Put in some olive oil when cooking and stir. We enjoy them with sauce of butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myhealthychoices
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it
 January 18, 2016
"I love all Tinkyada brown rice products. Cook up great with great texture and taste. I can't tell the difference from "regular" pastas but I know I am using a healthy choice for my family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AliandCol
fromMarion, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty product, good price
 January 14, 2016
"My family really likes this pasta and it is less expensive
at Vitacost than at my local grocery store.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
always turns out perfect
 January 4, 2016
"I love this product. All of the Tinkyada brown rice pastas are excellent. I have been using them for years due to wheat intolerance. The texture and taste are exceptional compared to many other brands I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GeorgiePorgie
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Pasta
 January 2, 2016
"I love all the Tinkyada pastas. Great taste, great texture, holds up even as leftovers. Just wish it cost a little less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenniferJVA
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good flavor and texture; long cooking time
 January 2, 2016
"Flavor is best of the gluten-free pastas I have tried. Holds texture (not too mushy or chewy) well, including through reheating leftover cooked pasta in the microwave once. Takes a really long time to cook compared to other pastas so have to plan ahead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzied33
fromOregon City, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product does not breakdown
 January 1, 2016
"I discovered this brand of gf pasta and have never tried another. I does not breakdown or get mushy like some gf pastas. I highly recommend. This brand is great for gf pasta salads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mysolaris
fromHolland, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 29, 2015
"Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxineForever
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Pasta Product
 December 27, 2015
"Bought this for my daughter because it was gluten free...found it to be a delicious pasta product...for myself or anyone else. So bought several bags...this was my second purchase of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billyum
fromWaterford,Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good
 December 21, 2015
"I get this brand because our grandson eats GF. He likes the texture and finds this one to be the best. We all like it and will continue to purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKSF
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes closest to regular pasta
 December 3, 2015
"This is the best product I've found that tastes closest to regular pasta. I've tried a few different brands and this one's the best!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christina2015
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Brown Rice Pasta Ever!
 November 19, 2015
"I buy 5 of these at one time on my 45 Day Set&Save. I bought a big 5.5 Oxo Poptop and when my Vitacost order arrives on my front porch, I grab my scissors, cut each 16 oz back open and pour into the big container. I smile the entire time because I know I am saving money, calories and stocking my pantry with gluten free fare!
I can eat twice as much of Tinkyada because it is so healthy. I wish this company would make Vermicelli as I miss making fried spaghetti for my family as I am newly diagnosed gluten intolerant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunne
fromAtlanta
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tinkyada an Excellent alternative
 November 12, 2015
"Ever since I heard about this brand of gluten-free pasta over a year ago, I have been enjoying it immensely. It cooks nicely and the texture compliments any sauce. I have also tried the Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Pastas and other varieties. All are yummy and satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nautalie
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect Brown Rice Gluten Free Pasta
 November 4, 2015
"Very good. I use this often."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfvegan
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Only brand of pasta I buy
 September 22, 2015
"Tinkyada does not turn into glue in the pot and takes overheating, I am loyal to this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthwatcher72
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
yummy
 September 5, 2015
"really great pasta for those cutting wheat and we love the taste and texture!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThePhillygal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The real deal!
 August 8, 2015
"All of this companies pasta is perfect, cooks up, and tastes the same as wheat pasta. I should know...Italian!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosymom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Gluten Free Pasta
 August 6, 2015
"This brand is the first good-tasting good-textured noodles we've had since we stopped wheat. They make great al dente noodles but can also go longer without getting mushy. Yay! The kids really like them and so do I."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyMc
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gluten free Spaghetti
 July 30, 2015
"Easy to cook and tastes good, not sticky. Hard to find a good gluten free spaghetti and I'm really happy with this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next