Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz

Putting the joy back in pasta – without a speck of gluten. Gourmet-style whole-grain brown rice spaghetti. Made in a gluten-free-dedicated facility. A never-mushy texture makes gluten-free pasta an enjoyable dinner at last. Low in fat and free of cholesterol. Perfect for a light and healthy family meal everyone can appreciate! How do you like your spaghetti? The menu options are as long as the pasta itself. From pesto to meatballs and marinara no one should ever miss out on these oodles of noodles simply because of dietary restrictions. Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style makes sure you’re fed – with no gluten in sight. When cooked al dente you’ll be boiled over by the award-winning taste and never-mushy texture. Now what you add on top is limited only by your creativity.  
Overall rating:
4.853 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(320 reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 320 reviews
5 Stars
278
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
314 out of 320(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lrosvold1
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
THE best gluten free noodles
 May 12, 2016
"My husband can't tell the difference between Tinkyada and wheat noodles. They do take a little longer to cook than traditional noodles. Just watch them closely the first time and test occasionally for tenderness. Once they're done - they're done and you should stop cooking immediately. Use a larger pot with lots of water. During the cooking process the water tends to get very starchy. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DWRN
Good stuff
 April 19, 2016
"Holds together and good texture!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HighlyPleased
fromDeerfield Beach, FL
I love it!
 April 17, 2016
"I cooked brown rice pasta today for the first time in my life. It came out great in my recipe. The texture was perfect. It looked great in my dish and was delicious. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwayssmiling
fromnorth carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My kids' favorite gf pasta
 April 16, 2016
"We've tried a lot of different brands and this is the winner in my house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
padma
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Simply the best
 April 14, 2016
"Our family has tried many kinds of gluten-free pasta over the years. Tinkyada is the best we have found. This pasta is smooth and silky in texture, not grainy; substantial, not mushy or fragile; and it stores and reheats well in the microwave if there are leftovers. We are grateful to Vitacost for introducing us to Tinkyada."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIssRebecca
fromColumbia, SC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The pasta texture is perfect
 April 10, 2016
"The best wheat substitute that I have found. Great consistency. Don't overcook. I have used this for years. No one ever knows I'm not using traditional wheat pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julika
fromOH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great pasta, good flavor and texture.
 March 27, 2016
"That is the only pasta I am cooking now, best of all brown rise pasta's I've tried. Cooks exactly for 15 minutes as directed. I leave a bit of water it was cooking in, add spices, a bit of oil and basil pesto, mix add past and mix. YUMMY!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Egolove
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best GF pasta.
 February 22, 2016
"Have been buying this brand for years. Love that it's brown rice and not a gluten free product made of corn. This one is delicious and family doesn't even know it's GF!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChrystiG
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tasty!
 February 4, 2016
"Just make sure you rinse them in cold water right after boiling. Left overs can be stored in the fridge and reheated in the microwave. I am very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pink123
 February 3, 2016
"It takes some practice to cook them as they have a tendancy to stick together, Put in some olive oil when cooking and stir. We enjoy them with sauce of butter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myhealthychoices
fromMissouri
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it
 January 18, 2016
"I love all Tinkyada brown rice products. Cook up great with great texture and taste. I can't tell the difference from "regular" pastas but I know I am using a healthy choice for my family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AliandCol
fromMarion, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty product, good price
 January 14, 2016
"My family really likes this pasta and it is less expensive
at Vitacost than at my local grocery store.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWashington
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
always turns out perfect
 January 4, 2016
"I love this product. All of the Tinkyada brown rice pastas are excellent. I have been using them for years due to wheat intolerance. The texture and taste are exceptional compared to many other brands I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GeorgiePorgie
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Pasta
 January 2, 2016
"I love all the Tinkyada pastas. Great taste, great texture, holds up even as leftovers. Just wish it cost a little less."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JenniferJVA
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good flavor and texture; long cooking time
 January 2, 2016
"Flavor is best of the gluten-free pastas I have tried. Holds texture (not too mushy or chewy) well, including through reheating leftover cooked pasta in the microwave once. Takes a really long time to cook compared to other pastas so have to plan ahead."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzied33
fromOregon City, Or
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product does not breakdown
 January 1, 2016
"I discovered this brand of gf pasta and have never tried another. I does not breakdown or get mushy like some gf pastas. I highly recommend. This brand is great for gf pasta salads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mysolaris
fromHolland, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 December 29, 2015
"Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxineForever
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Pasta Product
 December 27, 2015
"Bought this for my daughter because it was gluten free...found it to be a delicious pasta product...for myself or anyone else. So bought several bags...this was my second purchase of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billyum
fromWaterford,Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good
 December 21, 2015
"I get this brand because our grandson eats GF. He likes the texture and finds this one to be the best. We all like it and will continue to purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKSF
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes closest to regular pasta
 December 3, 2015
"This is the best product I've found that tastes closest to regular pasta. I've tried a few different brands and this one's the best!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next