Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz

Brown Rice Spaghetti from Whole-grain.  Not mushy! This product is made from quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award-winning taste. Its texture superb. We specialize! Our entire factory premise and all machines are dedicated to the manufacture of rice pasta – no other grain or cereal to prevent cross-grain contamination at production. Just Right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy!
Overall rating:
4.863 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(284 reviews) 255
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 284 reviews
5 Stars
249
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
278 out of 284(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantlady64
fromChesapeake, va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unbelievably great!
 May 20, 2015
"I was shocked that this pasta was so delicious! We love it and plan on buying a lot more. Thank you for carrying this brand--it is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmGirl2012
fromHodgenville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great texture and flavor!
 May 6, 2015
"This whole line of products taste like the regular pasta that my family was used to. We love them and definitely recommend them to all of our friends. Glad there is a healthier alternative to wheat pastas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rice tops Wheat
 April 27, 2015
"Having tried several brands this happens to be our families favorite. If you don't overcook it holds it's firmness. We don't even miss the wheat :0)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbara1955
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 April 24, 2015
"Love this pasta. You have to watch it when you cook it though because you don't want to overcook it. This stays together nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best GF spaghetti ever
 April 20, 2015
"This spaghetti tastes like homemade. I wouldn't go back to traditional spaghetti after finding Tinkyada. Make sure you don't overcook."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alaskachick
fromFairbanks, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's hardy.
 April 6, 2015
"Stands up to overcooking for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
try2beGfree
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great alternative to SAD pasta
 March 27, 2015
"Use the "energy-saving" cooking instructions on the package. I find it only takes about 12-15 minutes to cook. Throw a garlic clove in with the pasta and don't forget to salt the water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosec1
fromHarris County, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best pasta my family has ever eaten
 March 18, 2015
"I love to buy Tinkyada gluten free spaghetti from Vitacost. The pasta cooks to perfection using the quick cooking guide that is on the package. We make our own spaghetti sauce and add grated cheese. It is absolutely yummy. I will continue to buy this product as long as Vitacost sells it. Our entire family loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dearie
fromFrostburg, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The spaghetti was very good
 March 18, 2015
"I am so glad that I found this product and tried it. I could not tell that it was brown rice and it was so easy to prepare. I really liked that. I froze some of it for another day, and when I tried to do a quick thaw it became mushy. It didn't look too good, but the taste was still good. Then another day I let it thaw out over a long period of time. It stayed in tack and looked like spaghetti noodles. My 7 year old granddaughter even ate the mushy one and she liked the taste of it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal33
fromSonora, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great!
 March 17, 2015
"This pasta by far is the best tasting of all the gluten free pastas''"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emsa
fromPA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good products
 March 14, 2015
"I always buy Tinkyada brand of pasta. It tastes great and not pasty like some non-gluten products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heatchri
Best gluten free pasta I've found!
 March 11, 2015
"We love this pasta because it is a healthy and tasty alternative to wheat pasta. Highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adnil71
Enjoy pasta again!
 February 11, 2015
"Tinkyada brown rice pasta has a wonderful texture and taste! If you are on a gluten free diet and miss pasta, give this product a try."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lominj
fromLos Angeles, CA
Only pasta my family eats
 February 11, 2015
"My family and I enjoy this pasta. We went years without eating pasta until a friend told me about it. The taste and texture are great and I can hardly tell the difference from regular pasta. Note, you must rinse after cooking to get the best texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cocre8tor
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not bad. . . Serves it's purpose. . . .
 January 5, 2015
"These are tasted just like regular wheat/gluten pasta, but I don't like large spaghetti pasta. It swells pretty big and takes a lil longer to cook. But what I did use it for was my homemade chicken noodles soup! Also, it helped to thicken it :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tiger
fromlos angeles, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent texture
 December 9, 2014
"Great gluten free spaghettini with excellent taste and texture. They are easily to be digested. I have tried many brands of brown rice pasta and this is the best brand. I have been buying this brand for over two years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MtnGirlie
fromFrazier Park, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 December 4, 2014
"Excellent taste and consistency"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tsalagi
fromSmoky Mountains
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 November 26, 2014
"This is better tasting than "real" spaghetti and I prefer the taste to the real thing made with wheat. One thing though... be sure to order the Tinkyada BROWN rice spaghetti because it's much better that the Tinkyada White rice spaghetti which tends to cook up super mushy. I want to kick myself every time I don't pay attention and accidentally order the wrong one.
Here's a little recipe for you using this brown rice spaghetti....
Break the noodles in half and boil in water till al dente. Then strain noodles from water and place noodles in a deep casserole dish. (it's better if you don't make the noodle layer too thick). Then cover noodles in your favorite spaghetti sauce, top with pieces of already cooked ground beef, then add your favorite pizza veggies such as bell pepper, sliced black olives, sliced mushrooms, then cover with a generous amount of shredded mozzarella and to get really fancy top mozzarella with just a little bit of shredded sharp cheddar...or use "Pizza cheese blend". Bake at 350F degrees till nice and hot. I usually warm it with dish covered, then remove cover then bake it just a few more minutes till cheese gets bubble and slightly toasted. (I keep already cooked chopped up ground beef in the freezer so I can make this recipe with little notice.) Sorry I never pay attention to how long it takes to bake I just check on it and once the cheese looks melted, maybe 15-20 minutes, I take the cover off then maybe 5 minutes more for cheese to bubble and toast."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
weegee
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good flavor and texture
 November 2, 2014
"Needing to get away from wheat I enjoy the brown rice pasta. I appreciate the convenience of purchasing it though Vitacost. I have found this brand very good."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobec
fromriverton wy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great pasta
 October 30, 2014
"This pasta is always my go to pasta. It has the best taste, texture and easy to cook performance of any gluten free I have found."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next