Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz

Brown Rice Spaghetti from Whole-grain.  Not mushy! This product is made from quality rice stone-ground and formed to gourmet class. An ultimate in the enjoyment of pasta. It cooks like any regular pasta. Award-winning taste. Its texture superb. We specialize! Our entire factory premise and all machines are dedicated to the manufacture of rice pasta – no other grain or cereal to prevent cross-grain contamination at production. Just Right! Perfect for a light healthy and tasty family meal for serving your loved ones and guests who are sure to appreciate with joy!
Overall rating:
4.871 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 212
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
234 out of 240(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigLagoonGal
fromFlorida Panhandle's Gulf Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best!
 April 17, 2014
"Follow directions and the finished product is great! Try the lasagna pasta of same brand; I used these uncooked in a recipe, kept covered for 3/4 of baking time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stormingaston
fromAylett, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Brown rice pasta
 April 16, 2014
"This is very good pasta, Way better than whole wheat pasta imo and can be reheated unlike the quinoa pasta that is recommended to not reheat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenPen
 April 3, 2014
"Best alternative pasta available. Delicious, no mush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glutenfreeBeast
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Brand
 March 31, 2014
"I have been gluten-free for over a decade. I am not celiac which means, I can have gluten, but I really should not.
This means I have had "real" pasta, and this product is the best of the best.
We have come a long way with what gluten-free pasta is available; It used to be that we did not have a lot of choices, and what was out there was gritty or just not quite right.
however, this brand has always been top notch.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
6416
Good gluten free noodle
 March 27, 2014
"If you're looking for a gluten/wheat free noodle to satisfy your pasta cravings, this product will suit you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennnnB
fromwi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
perfect texture
 March 26, 2014
"Great texture, not mushy! Kids love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewanne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love these noodles!
 March 17, 2014
"They taste just as good as wheat spaghetti!! I love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anti
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Gluten Free pasta I have found
 March 9, 2014
"My family can't tell it's different from wheat pasta"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
annin
fromSebastian, FL
Excellent product
 March 4, 2014
"This is my favorite gluten free pasta, the only drawback is if I overcook it, it becomes mushy. I find that I need to cook it for less time than indicated on package for the best results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBays
fromBurbank, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Gluten Free Pasta
 February 27, 2014
"The Kinkyada Brown Rice Pasta is by far the best gluten free pasta I have ever tasted. It doesn't get mushy and tastes and has a texture very close to "real" pasta. Only time not to use it is in cold pasta dishes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MVMBuyer1
fromGulfport, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing - Like Reguar Spaghetti!
 February 27, 2014
"This cooks up like regular wheat spaghetti! It can be cooked al dente or softer (how I like it). The texture is just like regular spaghetti (a little stretchy) and it even LOOKS like regular (white) spaghetti after it is cooked! This is far, far superior to whole wheat spaghetti or even spelt spaghetti. When I get over the wheat allergy, I will still continue to use this. (Yes, it is THAT good!)
A cooking show recently said not to use oil when cooking pasta, and it does come out better without the oil. I cook this in salted water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharoncookie
fromTN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
SPAGHETTI PASTA
 February 23, 2014
"THE ONLY ONE I USE. LOVE IT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ggpat
fromMcMinnville, Or.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
great gluten free product
 February 18, 2014
"Tinkyada pastas cook up perfectly every time. Using their suggested method of boiling 2 min. then turning off the heat & letting it absorb the water is a great energy saver. The Tinkyada Elbows pasta is also good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MizVee
fromNortheast Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cooks and tastes better than wheat pasta!
 February 18, 2014
"I have been using Tinkyada Organic Brown Rice Pasta for a couple of years now and I love it. It's much better in taste and consistency than wheat pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tofurella
fromLong Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best gluten free pasta available.
 February 17, 2014
"I've been eating this stuff for 9 years and I have tried many other gluten free pasta, but none stacks up to Tinkyada. God bless the Canadians."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MessiahJesus
fromElk Grove Village, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product was great!
 December 31, 2013
"I was not disappointed - I totally enjoyed this product and am thankful that I have found a healthier alternative to wheat pasta."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shere
fromasheville,nc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect texture!
 December 24, 2013
"This company has perfected the noodle. I've been purchasing this for years and it is delicious. -No gluten, no filler starches, no mushiness. No need to look further. Please never change the recipe."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
THE BEST
 December 1, 2013
"This product is wonderful and whole grain. Looks like normal pasta. Takes a Little longer to cook. Taste great. Must eat warmed when eating leftovers or consistency is hard. Priced right at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JTG1
The best GF pasta
 November 27, 2013
"No other pasta compares to Tinkyada. With this pasta I don't miss the Barillo."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb1951
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 November 21, 2013
"We Love the Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta's! They cook beautifully, taste wonderful. You would never know, from the flavor or texture, that they are Gluten Free. It's all we buy anymore. The Spaghetti is great, but there are all types of Tinkyada, we have tried them all and love them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next