Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Pasta or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz

Putting the joy back in pasta – without a speck of gluten. Gourmet-style whole-grain brown rice spaghetti. Made in a gluten-free-dedicated facility. A never-mushy texture makes gluten-free pasta an enjoyable dinner at last. Low in fat and free of cholesterol. Perfect for a light and healthy family meal everyone can appreciate! How do you like your spaghetti? The menu options are as long as the pasta itself. From pesto to meatballs and marinara no one should ever miss out on these oodles of noodles simply because of dietary restrictions. Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style makes sure you’re fed – with no gluten in sight. When cooked al dente you’ll be boiled over by the award-winning taste and never-mushy texture. Now what you add on top is limited only by your creativity.
Overall rating:
4.858 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(295 reviews) 265
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 295 reviews
5 Stars
257
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
289 out of 295(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ThePhillygal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The real deal!
 August 8, 2015
"All of this companies pasta is perfect, cooks up, and tastes the same as wheat pasta. I should know...Italian!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choosymom
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Gluten Free Pasta
 August 6, 2015
"This brand is the first good-tasting good-textured noodles we've had since we stopped wheat. They make great al dente noodles but can also go longer without getting mushy. Yay! The kids really like them and so do I."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyMc
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gluten free Spaghetti
 July 30, 2015
"Easy to cook and tastes good, not sticky. Hard to find a good gluten free spaghetti and I'm really happy with this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dettelyn
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 25, 2015
"This pasta does not get gummy as long as you don't overcook it. I rinse it in cool water before I mix it with the hot sauce or veggies. This is a constant purchase for me. My dinner guests have complemented me on the taste of the pasta, and were very surprised that it was a brown rice gluten free product. A healthy alternative for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thistledown
Excellent whole grain pasta option.
 June 25, 2015
"Although I don't stick to a gluten free diet, I do like to make sure the grains in my diet are whole grains. Tinkyada's brown rice pasta is a great whole grain pasta option that tastes just like regular pasta. Unlike whole wheat pastas that have a strong wheat taste, Tinkyada is a whole grain option that tastes like regular pasta and will please even the pickiest eaters in your family. I also use this pasta as a substitute for soba noodles when I make Asian noodle salads."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFBerry
fromMichigan, USA
great tasting and cooking
 June 21, 2015
"Tastes just like regular pasta. I also like the cooking since it is hard to overcook compared to a lot of the other GF pastas. I just boil it and turn off the water and let it sit for the time recommended on the package. No worries about mushy pasta. I do reheat it in the microwave or stovetop and it's ok that way too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sypn
fromTrinidad
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Just as great as the fettucini
 June 17, 2015
"I still rather the fettucini style pasta, but just is just as decent if you want a little variety in the mix. Great gluten free pasta."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
REALLY GOOD TASTING AND SO HEALTHY
 June 14, 2015
"SO GLAD I DISCOVERED SOMETHING THAT IS SO DELICIOUS, TO MAKE SPAGHETTI, ONE OF MY FAVORITES, AND NOW SOOOO YUMMY!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dartist
fromRedondo Beach, Ca.90277
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love this brand of GF pastas
 June 7, 2015
"It taste like the real thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
OhanaX5
fromEl Dorado Hills, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 5, 2015
"Tinkyada has the best tasting and textured GF pastas I have eaten! With the spaghetti and fettuccine, I put a little olive oil in the water and stir the noodles often as they cook to keep them from sticking although I haven't had this problem with any of their other shaped pastas. Regardless, it's great pasta. I was so happy to see Tinkyada on Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plantlady64
fromChesapeake, va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Unbelievably great!
 May 20, 2015
"I was shocked that this pasta was so delicious! We love it and plan on buying a lot more. Thank you for carrying this brand--it is the best!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmGirl2012
fromHodgenville, KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great texture and flavor!
 May 6, 2015
"This whole line of products taste like the regular pasta that my family was used to. We love them and definitely recommend them to all of our friends. Glad there is a healthier alternative to wheat pastas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayK
fromKingwood, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Rice tops Wheat
 April 27, 2015
"Having tried several brands this happens to be our families favorite. If you don't overcook it holds it's firmness. We don't even miss the wheat :0)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barbara1955
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great
 April 24, 2015
"Love this pasta. You have to watch it when you cook it though because you don't want to overcook it. This stays together nicely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best GF spaghetti ever
 April 20, 2015
"This spaghetti tastes like homemade. I wouldn't go back to traditional spaghetti after finding Tinkyada. Make sure you don't overcook."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
alaskachick
fromFairbanks, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It's hardy.
 April 6, 2015
"Stands up to overcooking for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
try2beGfree
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great alternative to SAD pasta
 March 27, 2015
"Use the "energy-saving" cooking instructions on the package. I find it only takes about 12-15 minutes to cook. Throw a garlic clove in with the pasta and don't forget to salt the water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosec1
fromHarris County, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best pasta my family has ever eaten
 March 18, 2015
"I love to buy Tinkyada gluten free spaghetti from Vitacost. The pasta cooks to perfection using the quick cooking guide that is on the package. We make our own spaghetti sauce and add grated cheese. It is absolutely yummy. I will continue to buy this product as long as Vitacost sells it. Our entire family loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dearie
fromFrostburg, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The spaghetti was very good
 March 18, 2015
"I am so glad that I found this product and tried it. I could not tell that it was brown rice and it was so easy to prepare. I really liked that. I froze some of it for another day, and when I tried to do a quick thaw it became mushy. It didn't look too good, but the taste was still good. Then another day I let it thaw out over a long period of time. It stayed in tack and looked like spaghetti noodles. My 7 year old granddaughter even ate the mushy one and she liked the taste of it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tinkyada Brown Rice Pasta Spaghetti Style Gluten Free -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crystal33
fromSonora, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes great!
 March 17, 2015
"This pasta by far is the best tasting of all the gluten free pastas''"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next