Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz

99% Lactose Free. Wheat & Gluten Free. PLUS Organic Greens. Mixes Easily. Free of Artificial Hormones Including rBST and rBGH. Greens & Whey Facts. You need adequate protein to build muscle.  100% Greens & Whey powder contains 100% pure Ultra-Filtered/Micro-Filtered (UF/MF) Whey Protein Isolate.  The Micro-Filtration method isolates the natural whey proteins in a highly concentrated form without fat. High BCAA levels support your muscles while supporting positive nitrogen balance for muscle maintenance. Adequate nutrition keeps the body healthy.  The 100% Greens & Whey blend provides phytonutrients.  . Proprietary Greens Blend provides antioxidant support. Alfalfa Leaf Juice Powder and Organic Barley Grass Juice Powder are rich in chlorophyll.  . Both chlorella and spirulina provide the goodness of natural whole food.
Overall rating:
3.909 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
17 out of 22(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Encino
fromEncino
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great breakfast!
 September 3, 2013
"Every morning my husband & I blend 2 scoops with alkaline water banana & some frozen fruit, delicious! It keeps us full for a good few hours.Sometimes we even have one for dinner! Helps us lose weight and feel light~"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ceeej
Great Stuff
 August 19, 2013
"This is great stuff and the chocolate flavor is pretty tasty--covers the greens flavor without become overwhelming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akuajb
Great Quick Protein
 December 26, 2012
"This is the first time trying the Greens & Whey. I was hesitant at first. It sat on my counter for a few days. They I opened it. I'm glad I did. It is great taste and only using water. A fast post workout drink. It is helping me in my weight loss and healthy lifestyle. I just signed up for autoship on this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
busymomofsix
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Just awful
 June 18, 2012
"I have been drinking protein shakes for years and this is by far the worst tasting one I have ever had the displeasure of ingesting. Save your money!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gymrat456
Bad Purchase
 October 3, 2011
"Tastes aweful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
skeeter8
fromBoulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Yuck!
 July 15, 2011
"I'm sorry to say, but I don't have a whole lot of good things to say about this product. It is watery and turns a very unappetizing color when mixed. It doen't taste at all like chololate. All I can taste is Stevia. I have to mix fruit or cocoa powder into it to be able to choke it down. The only good thing I can say about this product is that it does fill you up and hold you over to the next meal. I would not buy this again. The vanilla is no better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueHens
fromDelaware
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Whey.....
 March 18, 2011
"This is a great whey supplement! It not only has the right amount of Whey Protein, but essential green veggies too. Great whey to start the day!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poisonfists
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Powder
 October 24, 2010
"Mixing mine with vanilla flavored almond milk and it's easy drinking deliciousness. Have been looking around and experimenting with as many fructose/aspartame free powders and this is by far been the best. Too bad they don't make a larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Mix with honey & molasses
 May 8, 2010
"This taste really good if you mixed it with honey, molasses and banana."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OurLuvsFromAbove
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing Product
 December 5, 2009
"Filling, tastes great and good for you.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
neatski
fromIndiana
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
It's disgusting
 November 23, 2009
"I was attracted by the blend of veggies and high protein content of this formula, but it is the most disgusting thing I have ever tasted. Yes, I tried it with milk and fruit/sweeteners, but it was completely undrinkable. It tasted like rotten brussels sprouts. What a waste of money. You're better off blending some regular store brand whey protein with milk, fruit and a handful of frozen greens- you won't even taste the veggies, and you'll spend way less money."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthjj
fromPayson, and Scottsdale Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
half full can
 September 5, 2009
"24 oz can of greens and whey is half full these days. Such a big can for so little product. Its great stuff though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
eatright
good stuff
 June 8, 2009
"if anything, this product is very filling. It taste pretty good when I mix it with soy milk. i haven't tried it with any other liquids. No aftertaste....no horrible gas.
overall, I am quite happy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine27
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 February 25, 2009
"Great Product!
Minimal synthetic additives/ingredients.
Mixes well and taste great when mixed with bananas, blueberrries or strawberries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SugarlumpsHealthMom
fromMid-West
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Get creative
 December 8, 2008
"I have tried many different protein and or veggie powders, and this one is pretty good, I was reading the reviews and I think the people were just adding water or milk, I have to get creative or I wont even drink it.
I use 4 ice cubes about two cups of vanilla soy milk a table spoon of instant coffee a table spoon of honey or pure maple syrup, sometimes I vary things and add a table spoon of natural peanut butter or a half cup of the Greek honey flavored yogurt. There a million possibilities and mine tastes like an ice cream shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
nmg20
fromVirginia Beach
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes Awful
 August 28, 2008
"I bought this because I tried the vanilla and loved it. Unfortunately, I was less than satisfied to discover that while it does smell like chocolate in the container, once blended it loses it's aroma and takes like grass and wood chips. If you want to add more fiber to your protein shakes, stick with the vanilla as it's definitely the better of the two."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweepJ
Quality protein...
 August 8, 2008
"... at a great price from here."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EuroBlues
Good product
 July 25, 2008
"When mixed with milk this tastes pretty good, and is a healthy protein supplement. Would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
do11
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 February 7, 2008
"Clean protein, no synthetic sugars, and excellent taste. Powder mixes easily. I regularly purchase this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Chocolate -- 23.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
McBond
fromMason, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Taste and Quick Delivery
 February 3, 2008
"I've tried many 'greens' products and handle the taste (or lack there of). This chocolate flavored greens and whey is very easy to drink and not bad tasting at all. I bought some for my Mom as well and she drinks it everyday!
I'd highly recommend this product and will order more.
The shipping was almost immediate, I received my product in 2 days. I paid for normal shipping too!
Nice job Vitacost...
I'll be back soon!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next