Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz

Whey Protein Isolate (99% undenatured). Lactose Free. Wheat & Gluten Free. Made with Organic Greens. Mixes Easily. All Natural. GREENS & WHEY FACTS. You need adequate protein to build muscle. 100% Greens & Whey powder contains 100% pure Ultra-Filtered/Micro-Filtered (UF/MF) Whey Protein Isolate. The Micro-Filtration method isolates the natural whey proteins in a highly concentrated form without fat or lactose providing the quickest and most easily absorbed form of protein- no bloating gas or stomach upset. High BCAA levels send fuel directly to your muscles while supporting positive nitrogen balance for muscle growth. Adequate nutrition keeps the body healthy. The 100% Greens & Whey blend provides phytonutrients which offer the purest form of nutrition. Free radicals are a side effect of exercise. They are formed when oxygen interacts with other molecules--endurance exercise can increase oxygen utilization over a resting state. Free radicals lead to cell damage in the body tissue including muscle. Antioxidants are nature’s defense against these agents. Your body has a defense system of antioxidants that neutralize free radicals. Help build that defense with our Proprietary Organic Greens Blend which provides strong antioxidant support. Organic alfalfa Leaf Juice Powder and Organic Barley Grass Juice Powder are rich in chlorophyll and along with other nutrients play an important role in supporting the digestive processes and nutrient assimilation. Hawaiian Spirulina draws nutrients from Pacific deep water. No other Spirulina is grown with such a rich nutrient source. It is highly digestible and provides a wide range of delicate phytonutrients which play an important role in helping the body combat environmental stressors. Organic Sun Chlorella Organic Broccoli Sprout and Sea Buckthorn also provide excellent nutrient sources.
Overall rating:
4.101 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
53 out of 69(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Review 1 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lablvr
fromCharleston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 16, 2013
"I've tried others but the texture and taste of this product are the best and the amount of protein keeps my hunger at bay longer than others I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutrimama
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Turns Fruit Smoothies into Complete Breakfast
 September 12, 2013
"We make spinach and fruit smoothies every morning - spinach, a banana, frozen mango, pineapple and frozen berries - we add at least two scoops of Greens & Whey and our choice of fruit juice and blend. It makes a complete breakfast - enough protein to last us all morning!
We bought Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder for our grown son, who now makes these at his house - minus the spinach!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DiTrying
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Accessble Healthy Protein
 August 23, 2013
"Biochem Whey Protein powder was recommended to me by my nutritionist. I needed highly accessible protein but I do not eat meat products. She recommends this to all her clients, vegetarian or not, for meeting all of the needs of active people. I like the taste - it blends well and stays blended. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gfkf
No sugar, high protein with so much vitamin value
 May 13, 2013
"excellent product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gflagirl
fromLA,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not my favorite
 April 7, 2013
"To me it has a kids vitamin taste to it.
It's ok, not my favorite.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ingus
fromBaltimore MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 February 15, 2013
"Mixes well and tastes good"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCCD
fromGulf Stream, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best prices I've found on the web
 May 7, 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Asha
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy Protein Shake
 February 20, 2012
"It's a bit pricey but it's a quick meal addition when I don't want to eat meat for protein. It tastes great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
chiromom
fromMN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
tastes nasty
 January 27, 2012
"I am sure this is really good for you and it is quite filling, but it tastes horrible. The after taste is very hard to get rid of. I tried chasing it with orange juice and I still almost gagged."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watersilk
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good value
 August 18, 2011
"I use this every morning in my smoothie. Purchasing from Vitacost saves me several dollars over the price at the local health food store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
skeeter8
fromBoulder, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yuck!
 June 19, 2011
"I have liked many of the things I have purchased from Vitacost, but I am sorry to say this is not one of them. All I can taste is stevia. I even ordered the chocolate flavor and it is the same way. I don't taste chocolate at all. Both flavors are watery and flavorless, not to mention a very odd color. I tried mixing it with milk instead of water, but it did not improve the texture or taste. I was looking for a cheaper alternative to Sh******gy, but this doesn't even come close. I will say however, that it does work as an in-between meal replacement. It holds me over until my next meal. I will use up what I purchased, but will not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marie13
fromEast Amherst, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for a Low Carb Breakfast!
 June 7, 2011
"I have been a living a low carb lifestyle for 10 years. A few years ago, I began using Biochem Greens and Whey. It is part of an ideal breakfast. With this protein source, I look forward to my first meal of the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandraP
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Oustanding Product!
 May 10, 2011
"I ordered this initially because I eat green shakes daily and this includes a few of the ingredients I use. The big plus and main reason I ordered it is simply because it has QUALITY ingredients, all natural and sweetened with stevia. This stuff mixes extremely well, is a bit on the sweet side but tastes FANTASTIC! My kids will even drink it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PK69
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Protein Powder Extravaganza!
 April 18, 2011
"Biochem Sports 100% Greens & Whey Protein Powder tastes OK, blends smoothly - almost fluffy, and provides super benefits. It mixes very easily, too. Green is pretty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLAAAAAAHHHHH
Good Stuff
 March 24, 2011
"...not much more to say than that"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Aussy
Disappointing Taste
 March 6, 2011
"This is the first time I have tried a Protein Powder/Greens combo. I really didn't like the taste of this and had to put things in it to disguise the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ichabod
fromNE Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value!
 February 25, 2011
"My wife & I have been using Greens & Whey since August of last year. I use 1 scoop, instead of two, for 10 grams protein, in our morning smoothies, along with blueberries, banana, flax seed meal, and spices. It makes a perfect complement to all those other ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JulesGP187
fromWrentham, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
yuck
 February 22, 2011
"After reading the reviews I thought I had found the protein and greens powder I had been searching for. All I have to say is yuck. The consistency of this is viscous. Total waste of money for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trustme
great stuff
 February 5, 2011
"Taste great,mixes easy and good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Biochem Sports Greens and Whey Protein Powder Vanilla -- 22.7 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tess3
Great Product
 February 3, 2011
"I read most of the reviews before making this purchase. I was hesitant based on the 'terrible taste' reviews, but I couldn't pass up the price for the quality product. I'm glad I made the purchase! The taste really isn't all bad - I've definitely tasted worse. I could do with a little less of the Stevia taste, but it's not bad mixed with water and ice. Sure you can taste the greens, but isn't that why you'd be interested in purchasing it in the first place? Plus, an added plus.... I ordered on 2/1/11 - my order arrived on 2/3/11!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next