Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules

Enhanced Probiotic System™. EnteroGuard® Coating. With Clinically Documented Strains. Room Temperature Stable - No Refrigeration Required. 8 Beneficial Probiotic Strains. Intestinal & Immune Function & Health. Individually Blister Sealed. Probiotic Supplement. 5 Billion. Jarro-Dophilus EPS is a Stable-Dophilus® due to its stability at room temperature and enteric coating which protects the probiotic bacteria from stomach acid. Eight (8) different strains of probiotic bacteria are delivered directly into the small intestines where probiotic bacteria fully exert their beneficial effects. Probiotic bacteria in Jarro-Dophilus EPS are selected from the following 4 genera: Lactobacillus Bifidobacteria Lactococcus and Pediococcus. Strains in Jarro-Dophilus EPS promote healthy intestinal microflora which in turn helps to support intestinal health and immune function. Bifidobacteria longum BB536 has been clinically shown to stimulate immune response and suppress intestinal putrefactive bacteria. L. rhamnosus R0011 is a unique high producer of polysaccharides that facilitate colonization and stimulate intestinal immune response. L. acidophilus R0052 assists in breaking down lactose (milk sugar) which may improve digestion of dairy products by those individuals who are lactose intolerant. Lactococcus and Pediococcus help reduce spoilage caused by unfriendly bacteria in fermented foods.
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
114 out of 118(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lettymae
fromCasco, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective!
 August 20, 2014
"These probiotics seem to be the most effective, and I've used many brands!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TobyE
fromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 26, 2014
"I've had GI issues for as long as can remember...gas, bloating, embarrassing flatulence. It got to the point where I was uneasy about dining out This product has made a tremendous difference! I use it twice per day and always will!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mammainthekitchen1
fromFt lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great over the counter probiotic
 May 29, 2014
"Our whole family takes this product and has had great results. Good sustainability for off the shelf"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachelEH
fromOC, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is excellent
 April 30, 2014
"This product is excellent. I have taken it for years. It has helped my digestion greatly.. I highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
probiotics02
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good immune support
 March 12, 2014
"very good immune support"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twicehealthynuts
fromBoulder, Co
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product is high quality!
 February 26, 2014
"Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus has been great for me. It has helped my digestion greatly, which, in turn, has increased my energy. I highly recommend this product for everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
indiecal
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A must for travel
 January 13, 2014
"This product is excellent for keeping the digestive tract in balance.
It is of the same quality of the kind that needs refrigeration but I can easily travel with these capsules that are sealed. It saved my family and I while in Mexico. I highly recommend.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JocoR
fromAdirondacks, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 December 10, 2013
"This is an excellent product. We have taken it for years. We like the fact that it is room temperature stable, no refrigeration necessary and it is coated to protect it from stomach acid."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Milt3
fromTucson Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
New Products are probably better now
 November 6, 2013
"I have used the product for my wife who has problems with her digestion. This product helped reduce her problems. So I like the product, but am now trying other stronger formulas.
I still think this is a good product, but my research, has led me to products that I hope will work better."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoomerBaby
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best probiotics as far as I am concerned.
 November 3, 2013
"This is the only probiotics I use. It works exceptionally well for me and you don't have to refrigerate it so it's very easy to take with you. It's a little pricey, but well worth it for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaimannet
the best
 October 16, 2013
"its the best. will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mssusan
fromMA
Great Price on Jarro-Dophilus EPS - 120 Count
 September 8, 2013
"Good quality product for a great price. Keeps digestion and bowels regular."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ray1950
best on the market
 August 25, 2013
"helps the lining of your stomach"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DABH
fromSan Francsico, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent probiotics
 August 18, 2013
"I only buy the Jarrow probiotics because of their purity. They are worth the extra money to know exactly what you are getting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brighteyes29
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Convient and High Quality
 August 14, 2013
"This probiotic is wonderful for my husband and I. He takes a page of these when he has to go away for a few days. We can trust that the ingredients in these are good for our bodies, and help us move forward in gaining a healthy body."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmb60
fromLiverpool, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Convenient
 July 26, 2013
"This brand of acidophilus is economical & doesn't require refrigeration making it convenient for travel & everyday use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shaeded
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Happy pills! :)
 July 2, 2013
"These keep my family healthy and happy. Been using for a long time, love Jarrow brand for their quality! These work grreat and feature a lot of things that are more expensive, enteric coated, foil packs make it easy to travel with them, 5 billion and best of all 8 different strains! Power packed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVEBEINGHEALTHY
fromWetumpka, Alabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well for me
 June 10, 2013
"These seem to work as well as the expensive ones I have taken in the past. Even so, I am always looking for one to work even better to control the yeast more effectively."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ophan
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
best one I have used and everyone in family uses i
 June 1, 2013
"helps with bowels, and can travel easy and is just a great product. I have tried others, but this one has most power."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gpchlia
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No refrigeration needed = great!
 May 11, 2013
"I've used probiotics for more than 10 years, and this is the most convenient product I've found - no refrigeration needed due to the individual blister packaging. And the product works for what I take it for! Can't ask for more..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next