Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,649)
Coconut Oil(4,166)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,746)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,706)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,221)
Minerals(9,076)
Multivitamins(13,032)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Acidophilus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules

Enhanced Probiotic System™. EnteroGuard® Coating. With Clinically Documented Strains. Room Temperature Stable - No Refrigeration Required. 8 Beneficial Probiotic Strains. Intestinal & Immune Function & Health. Individually Blister Sealed. Probiotic Supplement. 5 Billion. Jarro-Dophilus EPS is a Stable-Dophilus® due to its stability at room temperature and enteric coating which protects the probiotic bacteria from stomach acid. Eight (8) different strains of probiotic bacteria are delivered directly into the small intestines where probiotic bacteria fully exert their beneficial effects. Probiotic bacteria in Jarro-Dophilus EPS are selected from the following 4 genera: Lactobacillus Bifidobacteria Lactococcus and Pediococcus. Strains in Jarro-Dophilus EPS promote healthy intestinal microflora which in turn helps to support intestinal health and immune function. Bifidobacteria longum BB536 has been clinically shown to stimulate immune response and suppress intestinal putrefactive bacteria. L. rhamnosus R0011 is a unique high producer of polysaccharides that facilitate colonization and stimulate intestinal immune response. L. acidophilus R0052 assists in breaking down lactose (milk sugar) which may improve digestion of dairy products by those individuals who are lactose intolerant. Lactococcus and Pediococcus help reduce spoilage caused by unfriendly bacteria in fermented foods.
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
127 out of 132(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizbethme
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent proven probiotic
 March 22, 2016
"Great product for the price and that it does not need to be refrigerated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdough1
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very effective!
 March 9, 2016
"I have been taking this product first thing in the morning every day. Really has made a difference in my regularity and consequently, my health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LB123
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
The best
 March 2, 2016
"After trying other products, this acidophilus is clearly the most effective, and not having to refrigerate makes it convenient to take when traveling."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alenk
fromMuncy, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product for the price!
 February 7, 2016
"Easy to take, easy to keep (no refrigeration) and offers
a good balance of good bacteria.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bccouden
fromHigh Point, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The only probiotic that I trust.
 December 22, 2015
"This is the only probiotic product that I trust. We always keep this on hand. We keep it in the fridge, but I also like the fact that it is shelf-stable. It works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vtctloyal
Great quality product
 November 12, 2015
"I have used this for years now and order this for my son. He has a condition that requires he keep his intestines healthy and clean and this has been the best one for him."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jebut
fromboone nc
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good for tummy
 September 19, 2015
"really helped my stomach, no more cramps"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnyman
fromMontvale, Va.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product! It works!
 July 27, 2015
"I have been taking these a long time now, and I have been feeling better every day, Healthy! It IS Important to keep the digestive system Healthy! This product is one of the Best Probiotics!
I definitely Recommend it!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OoOoOo
fromTaiwan
great
 December 25, 2014
"my son love it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happybei
my favorite probiotics
 December 23, 2014
"my doctor recommended this product to me and i've tried other probiotics before but this is the only one that works for me. I've tried more expensive or cheaper items and still find it best. not really sure why though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pat811
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 December 20, 2014
"This is probably the best probiotic on the market. The cost is reasonable compared to others that are not as effective. A big plus is that it does not need to be refrigerated."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Selkobi
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great !
 November 22, 2014
"Great product great service fast shipping !
Thank you"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lettymae
fromCasco, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Effective!
 August 20, 2014
"These probiotics seem to be the most effective, and I've used many brands!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TobyE
fromTampa FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product
 June 26, 2014
"I've had GI issues for as long as can remember...gas, bloating, embarrassing flatulence. It got to the point where I was uneasy about dining out This product has made a tremendous difference! I use it twice per day and always will!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mammainthekitchen1
fromFt lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great over the counter probiotic
 May 29, 2014
"Our whole family takes this product and has had great results. Good sustainability for off the shelf"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachelEH
fromOC, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is excellent
 April 30, 2014
"This product is excellent. I have taken it for years. It has helped my digestion greatly.. I highly recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
probiotics02
fromHarrisburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good immune support
 March 12, 2014
"very good immune support"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twicehealthynuts
fromBoulder, Co
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product is high quality!
 February 26, 2014
"Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus has been great for me. It has helped my digestion greatly, which, in turn, has increased my energy. I highly recommend this product for everyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
indiecal
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A must for travel
 January 13, 2014
"This product is excellent for keeping the digestive tract in balance.
It is of the same quality of the kind that needs refrigeration but I can easily travel with these capsules that are sealed. It saved my family and I while in Mexico. I highly recommend.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jarrow Formulas Jarro-Dophilus EPS® -- 5 billion - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JocoR
fromAdirondacks, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 December 10, 2013
"This is an excellent product. We have taken it for years. We like the fact that it is room temperature stable, no refrigeration necessary and it is coated to protect it from stomach acid."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next