Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz

100% Virgin Olive Oil. Anti-Aging Properties. Natural Ingredients. Antioxidants. Paraben Free. For every day skin care exerts a nourishing emollient and soothing action on the skin. Finished product not tested on animals. Dermatologically tested. Natural soap with 100% virgin olive oil. Considering that natural ingredients are used the colour and texture may vary.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
21 out of 25(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultraCassie
Great stuff!
 April 22, 2014
"Great soap. It's the only soap I use now. Can't go wrong with olive oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goingnatural
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I always go back to this liquid soap...
 November 3, 2013
"I done with trying out different brands of liquid soap. They all see OK and I end up going back to this one. Why do I keep trying others? ... the price of Olivella. Even though it may be a bit pricy, one little dab works better that 3-4 pumps of other brands which in reality is making it more cost effective. The fragrance is great. The lather is great. It leaves your skin soft and supple."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimm
frompark city ut
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good value
 June 9, 2012
"left my skin soft not dry
only need a small amount of soap as it lathers well, scent too light to notice.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TaylorD
fromCanaveral Groves, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Olivialla Soaps
 September 8, 2011
"LOVE, LOVE the products from this company. Best I found and I have tried many!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsCandi
fromVA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great for the body
 April 9, 2011
"Purchased at other site but this is best price. Also purchased for my mother."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ter3
Perfume Is Overwhelming
 March 28, 2011
"I have to agree with a couple of other reviewers that used to like this product but they seem to have changed the formula??? The last couple of bottles I bought were unpleasantly fragrant as well as a bit harsher. I used to love that light fresh clean smell Olivella products were known for. Maybe if I didn't know what it used to be like I wouldn't mind so much but IMO, "new and improved" it's not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firehawk
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Super Product!
 February 26, 2011
"Very effective for getting rid of dry skin. Reduces the harsh after affects of using hand or face soaps, and rinses off instantly! The feeling is awesome as it is rinsed off, and the results have changed the dry texture of my hands. I love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kim1229
fromOrlando, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this product!
 September 1, 2010
"Olivella products are wonderful! The face and body soap smells so good. I keep it in all my bathrooms and in the kitchen as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fayemetta
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fabulous soap at lowest cost!!
 August 28, 2010
"This liquid soap is made in Italy from pressed olives. Its scent is clean and it leaves the skin feeling smooth and soft. The cost here is the lowest I've found. I was thrilled because I was paying $15/bottle previously. Great quality and superb value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellyNP
best soap ever in my life
 May 12, 2010
"This soap leaves my skin soft yet non-greasy, it smells clean and rinses clean, I use it as my main face soap and my skin is smoother and softer now. (I have combination skin)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Writer62
fromBoston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Olivella Soap
 May 16, 2009
"I've been using Olivella for several years and I can tell you the two I recently bought were NOT like the Olivella I've been using. While the texture is the same, the fragrance is NOT. Neither is the color. It has a more acidic scent rather than the smooth, soft fragrance of the original. I don't know if what I bought recently was old/past expiration date or had "gone bad" but it definitely was not the quality of Olivella that I've loved all these years. Yet it still got my hands cleaned---but I won't buy this brand again if it continues to smell like this last batch does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lamower
Love it!
 March 11, 2009
"This soap is the best. I will not buy another hand soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
almkats4
fromTacoma,Wa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great price
 February 28, 2009
"I liked this product but it has toooo much perfume."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best soap for both dry and normal skins
 December 16, 2008
"Perfect for dry skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jabel
fromWashington DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not completely satisfied
 December 8, 2008
"I am not sure I would recommend this product. The bottle arrived and the pump didn't work, so I have to pour it out to use it which isn't as convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suz46
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Olivella Olive Oil Soap
 February 27, 2008
"This is a natural, soothing and very effective soap. It works well, does not dry out your skin, and as an added bonus, smells great. Safe for all members of the family including children. I should also mention that the real bonus is the great customer service from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SacramentoShopper
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I'm Hooked!
 February 15, 2008
"At long last, the perfect product for my very dry skin. Two more bottles (along with bar soap) were delivered yesterday. Don't want to run out. No tight skin, no flacking. Really like the fresh smell. I'm hooked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
johnnny
 December 6, 2007
"Do not buy this product. I do not understand this good reviews. This product is very harsh on my face. It made very red for two days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chocolatemilas
Best Soap Ever!
 October 8, 2007
"Love this soap! My skin feels comforted and fresh avery time and never dry! I have my Mom hooked now too! Love the VITACOST 4.99 shipping it keeps me coming back agin and again!Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Olivella Face and Body Soap -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAMM
Excellent!
 August 19, 2007
"I love this product and have been using it for years. Leaves my hands clean, soft and smelling good. Glad to have found a source for it since it can be hard to find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next