Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz

100% Virgin Olive Oil. Anti-Aging Properties. Natural Ingredients. Antioxidants. Paraben Free. Benefits: For every day skin care exerts a nourishing emollient and soothing action on the skin. Made in Italy with 100% virgin olive oil. Dermatologically tested. Hypoallergenic. Natural green color from chlorophyll in virgin olive oil. Paraben free. No dyes or animal fats. Finished product not tested on animals.  
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
49 out of 60(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Review 1 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Squally
fromCamarillo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gunky
 April 5, 2014
"Gets really gunky as it is such a soft bar of soap. Very unpleasant color on the washcloth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Margin
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 1, 2014
"This is good eco-product - soft natural soap. The only con - it's a smell!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorthCarolinaLady
fromRaleigh NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
My new favorite soap
 July 19, 2013
"I love this soap. The smell is a little strong but not overpowering. What I love most is that my skin feels so soft after a shower and I don't need to use a body lotion. Another plus is that it doesn't make certain body parts itch or burn like some soaps do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BH3207
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not the best
 May 8, 2013
"I was looking for alternatives to regular soaps. This is an ok product, not the best as far as moisture, but it is a very clean soap, it washes off squeaky clean. I am not used to that, it is not great as a moisturizing soap, but thats where lotion helps.I also ordered the frangrance free one for my face, and I have not switched face washes in 20 years, it is also very squeaky clean, but I like it much better than this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanTooShortAName
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Squeaky clean.
 November 24, 2012
"Surprising powerful soap. Stings the eyes if not careful (rinse well!). I surmise if you have dry skin you may not want this soap. I don't have that problem, so I love it! Does not smell powerful, but lather up and rinse and you are quickly and easily squeaky clean. The only soap I use anymore."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jp52
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good soap
 June 7, 2012
"Very good nondrying mild soap"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fredsmom
 March 19, 2012
"This soap makes my skin so soft!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desertskin
fromPalm Springs, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only soap for me!
 January 15, 2012
"Gentle and full lather quickly, that rinses completely, leaving a clean and moisturized feeling. A pleasant fragrance making this a soap for everyone. Leave a bar in your guest bath and there will be another fan!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kenzanne
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
too sticky
 November 9, 2011
"this soap is very sloppy and messy and hard to wash off"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Milliemaude
fromN.C. coast
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 25, 2011
"Been using this product for five years and would not use anything else to cleanse my head-to-toe body. Absolutely love this product and order a dozen bars at the time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ilium
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Horrible smell, tossed it in the trash
 May 30, 2011
"I used this soap once, and noticed my bathroom had an overbearing, not so nice, powdery smell. I figured I probably smelled like that too. I decided I wasn't going to use it again, so I put it in the other bathroom. When I got home from work later that same day, I could still smell the soap scent coming from the other bathroom when I walked in the house. That soap went in the trash after one use. I will not buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
craftyprof
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent product
 April 3, 2011
"I don't want to put any chemicals/toxins on my body, and this soap serves functionally as a soap and leaves your skin soft. No other moisturizers or lotions are required. Husband loves it too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newlife4me00
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 October 26, 2010
"I love this product! It has a light pleasant scent and leaves skin very soft. I have bought several other bars and am very happy to find the Olivella products at a much lower price here at Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cbers
fromNew York, NY
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great soap
 October 24, 2010
"So smooth and lathers well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Savvygrammyto11
fromLindon, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too much fragrance
 October 9, 2010
"I like the product, but the fragrance is too strong. I purchased this product to use on my face, but I don't like to use heavily-fragranced products on my face. So I will just use it as a body soap. I will order the fragrance-free version next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OlivellaFan
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Outstanding Soap Product
 August 11, 2010
"My wife bought me a travel kit with Olivella soap in it several years ago. I haven't used any other soap since. I have oily skin and shower at least once a day; sometimes several. This soap is awesome. It leaves your skin super clean without drying it out. I keep several dozen on hand at all times to avoid running out."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taylored1
Olive oil soap
 June 16, 2010
"I love this soap...great for you skin and without harmful additives, all natural and lasts a long time. I buy them by the case."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
housemaid
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst Soap Ever
 May 19, 2010
"With all the other good reviews, I wonder if I just got a bad bar, but this was without doubt the worst soap I ever used. My husband agrees with me that it smells bad and is slimey. Leaves a big puddle of dark green goo in the soap dish."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starfish1
fromMonterey Bay CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Soap!
 May 15, 2010
"Not a real pretty soap, not any fancy fragrance...but an excellent natural cleansing soap with plenty of olive oil to leave your body moisturized and soft. Been using for several years and never disappoints - highly recommended if you have dry skin. Not many good, natural moisturizers around for such a value price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Olivella Face and Body Bar -- 5.29 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bobcats
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Strong Synthetic Fragrance
 May 7, 2010
"I think this soap works fine; it's gentle and mild. The problem is that the overpowering powdery fragrance is synthetic and unpleasant. The scent does get weaker the longer the bar is used, but I cannot stand the perfumey scent (guess I've been using natural fragrances too long)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next