Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

NEW LOOK - SAME PRODUCT. Organic Superfood. 100% less cholesterol than butter. USDA Organic - Non-GMO. Kosher. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. This creamy taste of the tropics is great for sautéing and baking enhancing your favorite recipes and body care.  . SIMPLY PURE. Cold-pressed and never refined deodorized or bleached! Savor its rich aroma and enticing light taste. A pinch of salt helps reduce the coconut flavor in savory recipes.  . ORGANIC. Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane.  . VERSATILE. Ideal as a medium-heat cooking oil a nutritious substitute in baking and is "better than butter" on bread vegetables or popcorn. Great for skin care hair car and massage.
Overall rating:
4.923 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(880 reviews) 727
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 880 reviews
5 Stars
829
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
869 out of 880(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GNGU3
fromMission Viejo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great coconut oil
 August 18, 2014
"Very versatile product, best value on Vitacost. Smooth texture, non artificial coconut aroma, best tasting Coconut oil I have tried. Highly recommended for cooking, nourishing skin, and oil pulling. Vitacost has the best prices and exceptional customer service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDMc
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 17, 2014
"In trying to eat healthier, I was searching for the right coconut oil and after trying at least three others, found Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil. This product is wonderful to cook with, has a great taste, and actually smells like coconut. So many of the others did not. I would recommend this brand highly. I even use this in my smoothies. I have shared samples with several friends who wanted to try coconut oil. Great job Vitacost! Your products are the best and I have shared your website with all my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nosoy4me
fromFond du Lac, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 August 8, 2014
"I order this over and over again! Love this coconut oil, I cook with it, use as a body lotion, and sometimes eat it with a spoon! No complaints about this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roaz
fromKilauea, Hawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nutiva Coconut oil
 August 7, 2014
"Best coco oil I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whisperingwinds
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
top notch product
 August 7, 2014
"The aroma as one opens the lid is wonderful and the flavor is just as smooth and appealing. Best coconut oil around!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxie17
fromAvon, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 July 20, 2014
"Great taste. Before I would only buy Tropical Traditions, but this oil tastes just as good and is a bit cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCRBoston
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 18, 2014
"I have tried several coconut oils and this is one of the best. The taste, the quality and value for the volume. Nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omorasshi
fromSam Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for cooking or as is.
 July 17, 2014
"It is great for sauteing fish or veggies. Also great for spreading on bagles."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CindyLooWho
fromBrooksville, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Stuff
 July 11, 2014
"Although I prefer the extra virgin in this line, if you can't get that, this is the next best thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seapea
fromMinnnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 July 11, 2014
"it is a good value for the cost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
necy
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is amazing!
 July 7, 2014
"I use this product for everything! I cook with it, use it for "pulling" every morning, and use it as a body lotion. This is by far the best tasting and smelling coconut oil on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MILTD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product good price
 June 26, 2014
"I can't get good oil where I am. This is a very good product, and a pretty good price. There is no way i could find this here, let alone at an affordable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdz
fromLivingston, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multiple Uses
 June 26, 2014
"This product is wonderful for cooking, skincare, as an insect repellent and hair conditioner. I even use it on my toast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy2bhealthy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love Nutiva
 June 26, 2014
"Love the Nutiva brand of products, especially their Coconut Oil. Great quality product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
candib53
fromantlers,ok.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best tasting!!
 June 15, 2014
"I have tried many brands, but Nutiva is the best tasting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ahealthnut
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 June 15, 2014
"My family has used for years, and we love it. Great quality coconut oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alabama123
fromAlabama
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 June 5, 2014
"Great product, great price! Will order again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJT1933
fromCarrollton, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Vitacost is a practical source for Coconut Oil
 May 30, 2014
"Coconut Oil is a product I use daily at breakfast. It isn't "cheap", but Vitacost's price & delivery is practical and dependable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeliBeing
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My one and only.
 May 26, 2014
"Fantastic product !
I can't say enough about it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jubaby
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
wonderful coconut oil
 May 25, 2014
"Adds a wonderful flavor to food!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next