Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

NEW LOOK - SAME PRODUCT. Organic Superfood. 100% less cholesterol than butter. USDA Organic - Non-GMO. Kosher. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. This creamy taste of the tropics is great for sautéing and baking enhancing your favorite recipes and body care.  . SIMPLY PURE. Cold-pressed and never refined deodorized or bleached! Savor its rich aroma and enticing light taste. A pinch of salt helps reduce the coconut flavor in savory recipes.  . ORGANIC. Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane.  . VERSATILE. Ideal as a medium-heat cooking oil a nutritious substitute in baking and is "better than butter" on bread vegetables or popcorn. Great for skin care hair car and massage.
Overall rating:
4.915 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(907 reviews) 753
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 907 reviews
5 Stars
853
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
894 out of 907(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenerGal
fromEdwardsville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The very best!
 June 15, 2015
"I have been using this product for the last seven years. I have tried other brands but always come back to Nutiva. The quality surpasses the others and the price at Vitacost is great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojojo
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 June 7, 2015
"I use this mostly to make my popcorn. It adds a great flavor to it. I've tried other brands but this tastes the best on my popcorn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arkcrimson
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 25, 2015
"Everything I cook with it tastes fine. It doesn't have a coconut taste. All the info I can find about it states it is not heated. It appears to be a healthier choice than other oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndreaT
fromVentnor, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
"The Best"
 May 25, 2015
"This coconut oil is by far the best… and I've sampled many. Coconut oil is a staple in our home… I use it for cooking, as a hair conditioner, as a moisturizer, to oil pull, and make my own toothpaste with it. It's also great for a pick me up… mid day when you are feeling a bit drained… 1/2 teaspoon provides a little energy boost.
My favorite book about coconut oil is:
"Coconut Cures: Preventing and Treating Common Health Problems with Coconut" by Bruce Fife
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkButterfly
fromconway, ar
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
will this ever be in stock again?
 May 3, 2015
"i go thru quite a bit of coconut oil. i have tried many brands over the past 5 years and nutiva is by far my favorite. the last few times i needed to order my fav nutiva brand was out of stock so i substituted with the vitacost brand. yes, they are very similar in appearance and taste and all other facets but something in me seems to think that the nutiva brand is better. so much in fact that i am willing to pay the $10 extra for the nutiva brand but i am so glad that the vitacost brand is there so that i do not have to do without a good quality virgin cold pressed organic coconut oil."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucil
fromEscondido, ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product.
 April 28, 2015
"I decided to try this coconut oil and I have to say the taste is very
Good. I will buy this again.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Iwona
fromPalatine, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I use it for all my cooking
 April 27, 2015
"I ditched all the other oils and use this exclusively for all high heat cooking. It is so much better and it works with everything from burgers, chicken to baking. It does not smell when I fry things either. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWyoming, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 12, 2015
"I love Nutiva Coconut Oil and use it for just about everything. I cook and bake with it and apply it to my skin after a shower. It keeps my skin nice and soft without any added chemicals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danni519
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite coconut oil!!
 March 13, 2015
"I love this brand!! really high quality product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ScottishMiss
fromDeep South
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Funky Look and Smell
 February 19, 2015
"If I could give this a lower rating, I would. When I first opened this product, it looked and smelled okay, but shortly after it turned a brownish green and smelled sour. I normally buy smaller glass containers of another brand, but thought this seemed like a good deal, especially since it was organic and the container was non-BPA. I ate one tablespoon before it turned bad the next day and I was not about to eat any more or even use it on my skin or hair. I will never buy this brand of coconut oil again and cannot understand why it got so many rave reviews."
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessE
fromVancouver, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product for overall health
 February 12, 2015
"There are not very many products out there that can claim to give you all the benefits toward excellent health.
I use Coconut oil in my Quinoa cereal every morning, plus add a melted tablespoon to my protein shake. It's outstanding melted over hot air popcorn. These are only a few ways to make use of this super product. Don't even get me started on the skin care benefits.
Price is unbeatable! I buy two at a time and go for the Set and Save option so that I automatically receive an updated shipment every few months at a reduced rate. It's a no brainer in my opinion. Here's to good health! Thanks Nutiva!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patience47
fromNew Smyrna Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So many uses!
 December 27, 2014
"Aromatherapy (my favorite), skin hydration (after every shower), and great to cook with. I love the deep toasted coconut scent -- comforting!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melvina
fromct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 26, 2014
"Love this coconut oil. Love Nutiva!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
domiabra
fromCleveland OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Everything you want your coconut oil to be.
 November 19, 2014
"As a plus, this is also the perfect coconut oil for your skin care formulations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi2000
fromvermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excelent taste
 November 18, 2014
"This product was recommended by a friend and we love the taste
It can be used for almost everything and it is safe.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best product
 November 10, 2014
"Will ONLY buy Nutiva brand. Love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
what17
is this mixed with something? No confidence.
 October 18, 2014
"No outer seal. So was it mixed with something? I don't know but in the several months since I've had it, the weather has fluctuated from the low 60s to low 70s and there hasn't been a hint of the familiar solidarity to the product on those lower temperature times. Other coconut oils are solid white. Am I missing something here? Not too impressed."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrLamont
fromRadcliff KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love it
 September 20, 2014
"My favorite coconut oil hands down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LISAB1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite brand
 September 19, 2014
"Coconut oil and honey are staples in my home. I use this for hair, skin and teeth products as well as to cook with. This brand is the BEST!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milist
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good!
 September 18, 2014
"Tastes good and so good for you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next