Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

NEW LOOK - SAME PRODUCT. Organic Superfood. 100% less cholesterol than butter. USDA Organic - Non-GMO. Kosher. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. This creamy taste of the tropics is great for sautéing and baking enhancing your favorite recipes and body care.  . SIMPLY PURE. Cold-pressed and never refined deodorized or bleached! Savor its rich aroma and enticing light taste. A pinch of salt helps reduce the coconut flavor in savory recipes.  . ORGANIC. Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane.  . VERSATILE. Ideal as a medium-heat cooking oil a nutritious substitute in baking and is "better than butter" on bread vegetables or popcorn. Great for skin care hair car and massage.
Overall rating:
4.915 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(926 reviews) 769
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 926 reviews
5 Stars
871
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
911 out of 926(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeggyF
fromPeggyF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nutiva Coconut Oil
 January 27, 2016
"This is the best Organic Cold Pressed Coconut Oil!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miknrac
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 January 22, 2016
"We previously purchased the refined version of this Coconut Oil because we didn't want the coconut flavor/smell in all of our foods. Well, we decided to get the virgin oil this time trying to get it as close to natural as possible... and we love it, but it does smell and taste like coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maybelle1961
fromAdrian, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Overall great Coconut Oil
 January 18, 2016
"I heard about and did some research on Nutiva's Coconut Oil in an effort to be much more health conscious. Love the taste! Love it's versatility - add to smoothies, cook eggs in, great for any dishes you can add it too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breezer42
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
 January 17, 2016
"I have tried MANY other coconut oils but this one is the very best....I love the flavor and it works for not only cooking and eating but on my skin and brushing my teeth mixed with turmeric to whiten teeth.. love, love, love this brand far more then any other brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ratona
fromNew Jersey Girl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 21, 2015
"The best product, I used for everything"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOCALrunner
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 December 13, 2015
"We usually buy Organic Coconut Oil from Costco but were in need of it and didn't anticipate a Costco trip in the time we needed the oil, so we decided to buy this from Vitacost instead. A little more expensive than the Costco stuff but ... WELL WORTH IT! We love it and will continue to buy this and not the Costco stuff! We think we notice a significantly better taste! Love it in our oatmeal every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisylover1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nutiva lover from way back
 November 30, 2015
"I love this product. It's probably my 6th purchase of their organic coconut oil. You want movie flavor pop corn? Use this on the stove. Never will use anything else. Enjoy!! It doesn't make your food taste like coconut if that's your concern."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Landybug
fromHolyoke, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Coconut oil
 November 23, 2015
"This is a high quality coconut oil at a very affordable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevDogMan
fromPittsburgh, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellant Taste
 November 15, 2015
"I have tried others and this is the Best Tasting. I recently bought some Organic Coconut Oil at Costco to try it since it is half the cost, but the taste was just NOT there, so I Ordered the Nutiva again. Once you have this, It becomes the Gold Standard."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynyrdskynyrd
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like the size of this product.
 November 15, 2015
"The Nutiva coconut oil is very good and a great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
48pickyeater
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 October 30, 2015
"This is the best coconut oil I have tried and gets a passing score from the Natural News Ranger for quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leezabelle
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting coconut oil out there
 September 9, 2015
"I've tried other brands and have regretted those tries. This is by far the best tasting brand of coconut oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 4, 2015
"Quality product with a smooth coconuty flavor. I leave my coconut oil above the range so I've transferred the oil into a glass container so it will not have a plastic smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonya75018
fromParis France
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So far the best coconut oil that you can buy here
 August 15, 2015
"I've try manny coconuts oil but this one have very good coconut milky smell.It is trouthly virgin oil and i will stick with this.The price is very good too.Hope to stay like that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OrganicGeek
fromGeorgia
Not happy with packaging
 August 5, 2015
"This is very good coconut oil but I'm very disappointed with the packaging. I ordered a smaller size and it came in a glass container..liked that!. The large (54 oz) size is packaged in a plastic container. I can buy very good coconut oil at Costco for half the price but I was willing to pay more to get this in a glass jar...very disappointed. Wish Vitacost would provide more information on their website about the difference in packaging between the different sizes."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hertiggyness
fromPoulsbo, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We love this stuff!
 July 24, 2015
"Delicious on everything. Perfect for frying or baking (when 1/2 with Spectrum or nutriva coconut shortening). Only the slightest essence of coconut in your food, if any. Also amazing as skin care. Antimicrobial properties and a healthy fat. Non-GMO, organic and sustainable - what more could you ask for?"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenerGal
fromEdwardsville, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The very best!
 June 15, 2015
"I have been using this product for the last seven years. I have tried other brands but always come back to Nutiva. The quality surpasses the others and the price at Vitacost is great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojojo
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 June 7, 2015
"I use this mostly to make my popcorn. It adds a great flavor to it. I've tried other brands but this tastes the best on my popcorn."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arkcrimson
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 25, 2015
"Everything I cook with it tastes fine. It doesn't have a coconut taste. All the info I can find about it states it is not heated. It appears to be a healthier choice than other oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndreaT
fromVentnor, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
"The Best"
 May 25, 2015
"This coconut oil is by far the best… and I've sampled many. Coconut oil is a staple in our home… I use it for cooking, as a hair conditioner, as a moisturizer, to oil pull, and make my own toothpaste with it. It's also great for a pick me up… mid day when you are feeling a bit drained… 1/2 teaspoon provides a little energy boost.
My favorite book about coconut oil is:
"Coconut Cures: Preventing and Treating Common Health Problems with Coconut" by Bruce Fife
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next