Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

NEW LOOK - SAME PRODUCT. Organic Superfood. 100% less cholesterol than butter. USDA Organic - Non-GMO. Kosher. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. This creamy taste of the tropics is great for sautéing and baking enhancing your favorite recipes and body care.  . SIMPLY PURE. Cold-pressed and never refined deodorized or bleached! Savor its rich aroma and enticing light taste. A pinch of salt helps reduce the coconut flavor in savory recipes.  . ORGANIC. Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane.  . VERSATILE. Ideal as a medium-heat cooking oil a nutritious substitute in baking and is "better than butter" on bread vegetables or popcorn. Great for skin care hair car and massage.
Overall rating:
4.914 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(899 reviews) 745
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 899 reviews
5 Stars
845
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
5
886 out of 899(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danni519
frommontreal, canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my favorite coconut oil!!
 March 13, 2015
"I love this brand!! really high quality product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ScottishMiss
fromDeep South
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Funky Look and Smell
 February 19, 2015
"If I could give this a lower rating, I would. When I first opened this product, it looked and smelled okay, but shortly after it turned a brownish green and smelled sour. I normally buy smaller glass containers of another brand, but thought this seemed like a good deal, especially since it was organic and the container was non-BPA. I ate one tablespoon before it turned bad the next day and I was not about to eat any more or even use it on my skin or hair. I will never buy this brand of coconut oil again and cannot understand why it got so many rave reviews."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessE
fromVancouver, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product for overall health
 February 12, 2015
"There are not very many products out there that can claim to give you all the benefits toward excellent health.
I use Coconut oil in my Quinoa cereal every morning, plus add a melted tablespoon to my protein shake. It's outstanding melted over hot air popcorn. These are only a few ways to make use of this super product. Don't even get me started on the skin care benefits.
Price is unbeatable! I buy two at a time and go for the Set and Save option so that I automatically receive an updated shipment every few months at a reduced rate. It's a no brainer in my opinion. Here's to good health! Thanks Nutiva!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patience47
fromNew Smyrna Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So many uses!
 December 27, 2014
"Aromatherapy (my favorite), skin hydration (after every shower), and great to cook with. I love the deep toasted coconut scent -- comforting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melvina
fromct
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 26, 2014
"Love this coconut oil. Love Nutiva!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
domiabra
fromCleveland OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Everything you want your coconut oil to be.
 November 19, 2014
"As a plus, this is also the perfect coconut oil for your skin care formulations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi2000
fromvermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excelent taste
 November 18, 2014
"This product was recommended by a friend and we love the taste
It can be used for almost everything and it is safe.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best product
 November 10, 2014
"Will ONLY buy Nutiva brand. Love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
what17
is this mixed with something? No confidence.
 October 18, 2014
"No outer seal. So was it mixed with something? I don't know but in the several months since I've had it, the weather has fluctuated from the low 60s to low 70s and there hasn't been a hint of the familiar solidarity to the product on those lower temperature times. Other coconut oils are solid white. Am I missing something here? Not too impressed."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrLamont
fromRadcliff KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love it
 September 20, 2014
"My favorite coconut oil hands down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LISAB1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite brand
 September 19, 2014
"Coconut oil and honey are staples in my home. I use this for hair, skin and teeth products as well as to cook with. This brand is the BEST!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milist
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good!
 September 18, 2014
"Tastes good and so good for you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skybaduver
fromSouthport, North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multi-use
 September 16, 2014
"As a convert to the use of coconut oil I find this Nutiva Organic cold-pressed oil the best I have used (and I have tried quite a few)!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLindso
fromMilwaukee, Wi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best ever!
 September 8, 2014
"I'm new on this whole coconut oil could possibly solve all the world's problems band wagon...let me be clear...it solves almost all of my family's problems...mosquito bites, diaper rash, scars from stitches, 2-year old "owies"...etc...not to mention the whole oil pulling...it's great. Buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kalissia
fromPorto, Portugal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It smells good!
 September 4, 2014
"I'm already a huge fan of Extravirgin Coconut oil. This one is pretty good: Organic, tasty, smells so good and even bring a recipe (which I haven't tried yet). I'm loving it! :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deetda
fromSW Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price!
 September 3, 2014
"Best quality coconut oil for this price and in this quantity. I use it for everything! (Food, face/skin, etc.) Really smooth, silky texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grow
Flavor
 August 29, 2014
"I have just recently started using coconut oil and am loving it, not only for my cooking, but for my skin as well. I bought the smaller size of Extra Virgin Organic and loved it! It smelled like fresh coconuts. I bought this larger size of Virgin Organic and like it for cooking, but it doesn't have the lovely coconut smell of the Extra Virgin. I will buy the Extra Virgin Nutiva next time just to get the lovely aroma."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horatio7
fromPittsburgh PA
High quality, multiple uses
 August 22, 2014
"Aside from being great for cooking, it can also help skin problems. I developed a large blister on my toe from doing a lot of walking in bad shoes. Applied the oil for 3 days and blister was gone. This may have healed by itself in the same amount of time but I'm pretty sure the oil helped."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GNGU3
fromMission Viejo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great coconut oil
 August 18, 2014
"Very versatile product, best value on Vitacost. Smooth texture, non artificial coconut aroma, best tasting Coconut oil I have tried. Highly recommended for cooking, nourishing skin, and oil pulling. Vitacost has the best prices and exceptional customer service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDMc
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 17, 2014
"In trying to eat healthier, I was searching for the right coconut oil and after trying at least three others, found Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil. This product is wonderful to cook with, has a great taste, and actually smells like coconut. So many of the others did not. I would recommend this brand highly. I even use this in my smoothies. I have shared samples with several friends who wanted to try coconut oil. Great job Vitacost! Your products are the best and I have shared your website with all my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next