Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

NEW LOOK - SAME PRODUCT. Organic Superfood. 100% less cholesterol than butter. USDA Organic - Non-GMO. Kosher. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. This creamy taste of the tropics is great for sautéing and baking enhancing your favorite recipes and body care.  . SIMPLY PURE. Cold-pressed and never refined deodorized or bleached! Savor its rich aroma and enticing light taste. A pinch of salt helps reduce the coconut flavor in savory recipes.  . ORGANIC. Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane.  . VERSATILE. Ideal as a medium-heat cooking oil a nutritious substitute in baking and is "better than butter" on bread vegetables or popcorn. Great for skin care hair car and massage.
Overall rating:
4.91 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(934 reviews) 776
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 934 reviews
5 Stars
877
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
919 out of 934(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheri217
fromChurchton, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a Very Wonderful Product!
 April 19, 2016
"I had been researching the benefits of using coconut oil as it has a much higher heat density than olive oil. I use it for everything from boiling pasta, frying potatoes to sauteing vegetables! I am So pleased with the taste and consistency and also, I am So thrilled that Vitacost has this product and for such a Great price! I ordered 2 containers and haven't even finished the 1st one yet! Thank you, Vitacost.com ~ your company is the absolute Best for Everything!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ibelonggirl
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best organic virgin coconut oil out there bar none
 March 16, 2016
"I've been using this product for years--have tried others--THIS one tastes the best (I LOVE Nutiva's great coconut taste--better than other touted "name brands"!) Vitacost has the best price on this as well (even better when you can catch a "sale"!) We've made lifestyle change to more organic coconut oil and butter--yea!"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hannylove
Great Oil
 March 11, 2016
"Awesome oil, but the thing is fricken huge. It's hard to pour out - I make a giant mess every time (wasted oil makes me sad)"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zett
fromUniontown, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Brand Ever
 March 3, 2016
"I've being using this brand of coconut oil for several months. The taste is so natural, no sweetness. Other brands that I've tried in the past does not compare and I have tried both high and low ends. I will never try another brand. I fry fish and chicken in it and use it as a butter substitute in grits, rice and eggs. I also use it as a skin moisturizer daily."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yiayia123
fromMassachusetts
Love it!
 March 2, 2016
"This coconut oil is the best I have used. I have it on my toast with jam in the am, add it to smoothies, use it as a skin moisturizer and as a base for other creams.
It has a mild, pleasant coconut taste and I love it for oil pulling.
Don't know what I would do without it!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kielbasa51
fromTulsa,OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
TASTES GREAT!
 February 22, 2016
"Still solid at room temperature. Melt down in double boiler and add to pancake mix, brownies, etc. Makes lots of stuff taste special.
I read that the Vitacost brand wasn't as good as this brand, but the price is "better". Your call. Just my 2 cents.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fattyrbuckle
non stick muffins with a health benefit
 February 13, 2016
"I remember when my mother used lard to grease the pans she cooked in. Now I use nutiva coconut oil to grease everything I bake in.
I never used the hard oils like lard, and others when nutiva coconut oil does the same thing. try it yourself and see.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeggyF
fromPeggyF
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nutiva Coconut Oil
 January 27, 2016
"This is the best Organic Cold Pressed Coconut Oil!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miknrac
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Product
 January 22, 2016
"We previously purchased the refined version of this Coconut Oil because we didn't want the coconut flavor/smell in all of our foods. Well, we decided to get the virgin oil this time trying to get it as close to natural as possible... and we love it, but it does smell and taste like coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maybelle1961
fromAdrian, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Overall great Coconut Oil
 January 18, 2016
"I heard about and did some research on Nutiva's Coconut Oil in an effort to be much more health conscious. Love the taste! Love it's versatility - add to smoothies, cook eggs in, great for any dishes you can add it too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
breezer42
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
 January 17, 2016
"I have tried MANY other coconut oils but this one is the very best....I love the flavor and it works for not only cooking and eating but on my skin and brushing my teeth mixed with turmeric to whiten teeth.. love, love, love this brand far more then any other brand."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ratona
fromNew Jersey Girl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 21, 2015
"The best product, I used for everything"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOCALrunner
fromSouthern California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 December 13, 2015
"We usually buy Organic Coconut Oil from Costco but were in need of it and didn't anticipate a Costco trip in the time we needed the oil, so we decided to buy this from Vitacost instead. A little more expensive than the Costco stuff but ... WELL WORTH IT! We love it and will continue to buy this and not the Costco stuff! We think we notice a significantly better taste! Love it in our oatmeal every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisylover1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nutiva lover from way back
 November 30, 2015
"I love this product. It's probably my 6th purchase of their organic coconut oil. You want movie flavor pop corn? Use this on the stove. Never will use anything else. Enjoy!! It doesn't make your food taste like coconut if that's your concern."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Landybug
fromHolyoke, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Coconut oil
 November 23, 2015
"This is a high quality coconut oil at a very affordable price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevDogMan
fromPittsburgh, Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellant Taste
 November 15, 2015
"I have tried others and this is the Best Tasting. I recently bought some Organic Coconut Oil at Costco to try it since it is half the cost, but the taste was just NOT there, so I Ordered the Nutiva again. Once you have this, It becomes the Gold Standard."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynyrdskynyrd
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like the size of this product.
 November 15, 2015
"The Nutiva coconut oil is very good and a great price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
48pickyeater
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 October 30, 2015
"This is the best coconut oil I have tried and gets a passing score from the Natural News Ranger for quality!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leezabelle
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting coconut oil out there
 September 9, 2015
"I've tried other brands and have regretted those tries. This is by far the best tasting brand of coconut oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beverlyann
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 September 4, 2015
"Quality product with a smooth coconuty flavor. I leave my coconut oil above the range so I've transferred the oil into a glass container so it will not have a plastic smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next