Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

NEW LOOK - SAME PRODUCT. Organic Superfood. 100% less cholesterol than butter. USDA Organic - Non-GMO. Kosher. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. This creamy taste of the tropics is great for sautéing and baking enhancing your favorite recipes and body care.  . SIMPLY PURE. Cold-pressed and never refined deodorized or bleached! Savor its rich aroma and enticing light taste. A pinch of salt helps reduce the coconut flavor in savory recipes.  . ORGANIC. Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane.  . VERSATILE. Ideal as a medium-heat cooking oil a nutritious substitute in baking and is "better than butter" on bread vegetables or popcorn. Great for skin care hair car and massage.
Overall rating:
4.918 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(893 reviews) 740
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 893 reviews
5 Stars
840
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
881 out of 893(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
domiabra
fromCleveland OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Everything you want your coconut oil to be.
 November 19, 2014
"As a plus, this is also the perfect coconut oil for your skin care formulations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi2000
fromvermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excelent taste
 November 18, 2014
"This product was recommended by a friend and we love the taste
It can be used for almost everything and it is safe.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharpie
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best product
 November 10, 2014
"Will ONLY buy Nutiva brand. Love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
what17
is this mixed with something? No confidence.
 October 18, 2014
"No outer seal. So was it mixed with something? I don't know but in the several months since I've had it, the weather has fluctuated from the low 60s to low 70s and there hasn't been a hint of the familiar solidarity to the product on those lower temperature times. Other coconut oils are solid white. Am I missing something here? Not too impressed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrLamont
fromRadcliff KY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Love it
 September 20, 2014
"My favorite coconut oil hands down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LISAB1
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite brand
 September 19, 2014
"Coconut oil and honey are staples in my home. I use this for hair, skin and teeth products as well as to cook with. This brand is the BEST!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
milist
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good!
 September 18, 2014
"Tastes good and so good for you"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skybaduver
fromSouthport, North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multi-use
 September 16, 2014
"As a convert to the use of coconut oil I find this Nutiva Organic cold-pressed oil the best I have used (and I have tried quite a few)!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissLindso
fromMilwaukee, Wi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best ever!
 September 8, 2014
"I'm new on this whole coconut oil could possibly solve all the world's problems band wagon...let me be clear...it solves almost all of my family's problems...mosquito bites, diaper rash, scars from stitches, 2-year old "owies"...etc...not to mention the whole oil pulling...it's great. Buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kalissia
fromPorto, Portugal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It smells good!
 September 4, 2014
"I'm already a huge fan of Extravirgin Coconut oil. This one is pretty good: Organic, tasty, smells so good and even bring a recipe (which I haven't tried yet). I'm loving it! :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deetda
fromSW Colorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product, great price!
 September 3, 2014
"Best quality coconut oil for this price and in this quantity. I use it for everything! (Food, face/skin, etc.) Really smooth, silky texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Grow
Flavor
 August 29, 2014
"I have just recently started using coconut oil and am loving it, not only for my cooking, but for my skin as well. I bought the smaller size of Extra Virgin Organic and loved it! It smelled like fresh coconuts. I bought this larger size of Virgin Organic and like it for cooking, but it doesn't have the lovely coconut smell of the Extra Virgin. I will buy the Extra Virgin Nutiva next time just to get the lovely aroma."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Horatio7
fromPittsburgh PA
High quality, multiple uses
 August 22, 2014
"Aside from being great for cooking, it can also help skin problems. I developed a large blister on my toe from doing a lot of walking in bad shoes. Applied the oil for 3 days and blister was gone. This may have healed by itself in the same amount of time but I'm pretty sure the oil helped."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GNGU3
fromMission Viejo
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great coconut oil
 August 18, 2014
"Very versatile product, best value on Vitacost. Smooth texture, non artificial coconut aroma, best tasting Coconut oil I have tried. Highly recommended for cooking, nourishing skin, and oil pulling. Vitacost has the best prices and exceptional customer service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDMc
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 17, 2014
"In trying to eat healthier, I was searching for the right coconut oil and after trying at least three others, found Nutiva Organic Coconut Oil. This product is wonderful to cook with, has a great taste, and actually smells like coconut. So many of the others did not. I would recommend this brand highly. I even use this in my smoothies. I have shared samples with several friends who wanted to try coconut oil. Great job Vitacost! Your products are the best and I have shared your website with all my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nosoy4me
fromFond du Lac, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 August 8, 2014
"I order this over and over again! Love this coconut oil, I cook with it, use as a body lotion, and sometimes eat it with a spoon! No complaints about this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roaz
fromKilauea, Hawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nutiva Coconut oil
 August 7, 2014
"Best coco oil I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whisperingwinds
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
top notch product
 August 7, 2014
"The aroma as one opens the lid is wonderful and the flavor is just as smooth and appealing. Best coconut oil around!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxie17
fromAvon, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste
 July 20, 2014
"Great taste. Before I would only buy Tropical Traditions, but this oil tastes just as good and is a bit cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCRBoston
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 July 18, 2014
"I have tried several coconut oils and this is one of the best. The taste, the quality and value for the volume. Nice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next