Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,248)
CoQ10(2,230)
Coconut Oil(2,826)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,381)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,400)
Omega-3(4,471)
Algae(693)
Bee Pollen(240)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,434)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,047)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,141)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,009)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz

World's Best Cooking Oil. 100% Less Cholesterol than Butter. USDA Organic. Coconut is one of the world's most nourishing foods. Help yourself to this creamy taste of the tropics by enjoying up to 3 tablespoons of extra-virgin coconut oil each day.  . Nutiva's Coconut Oil is:. Cold-Pressed & Pure White: Not refined deodorized or bleached. Savor its naturally rich aroma and enticing light taste. Organic: Made without pesticides GMOs or hexane. Versatile: Ideal as a high-heat cooking oil (up to 350 F) as a nutritious substitute in baking and as a "better-than-butter" replacement on bread vegetables or popcorn. Also a luscious oil for skin care hair care and massage.  . America Needs an Oil Change. A diet that consists of a 3:1 ratio of Omega-6 to Omega-3 is a good balance versus the average American diet which consists of a ratio of approximately 15:1 or more. So avoid out-of-balance soy corn and canola oils with their trans fats oxidation and GMOs. Cook with coconut oil olive oil and hemp oil for the perfect 3:1 Omega ratio.
Overall rating:
4.922 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(850 reviews) 698
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 850 reviews
5 Stars
801
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
839 out of 850(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nina824
fromVentura
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST Coconut Oil!
 April 19, 2014
"I have used many Coconut Oils and this brand is the best... I ingest 2 tablespoons daily and I have never felt better, my skin is so soft, I am over 60 and live in Ca where I get sun exposure daily, do this is great! I rarely need to use moisturizer, since it come s form within..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dobiejrtmom
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice, smooth coconut oil
 April 16, 2014
"Love all the Nutiva coconut products. This oil is nice and smooth without having an overpowering coconut smell. Their coconut flour is good, too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilDNYC
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Multi Use
 April 16, 2014
"Great to cook with, use to shave with, moisturize your skin....... the list is endless. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladysnacksabunch
Great product, great price!
 April 15, 2014
"Great bargain for unrefined coconut oil! I use this for everything from cooking to diaper cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abenn
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is a fantastic cooking oil!
 April 14, 2014
"Ever since I read research on how healthy coconut oil is for one's body, I have found that it is the only one with which to cook. The smoking temp is really high compared to all other oils and there is no flavor transferred to the foods that are cooked. It is hard at room temperatures but quickly becomes liquid with very slight temp increases. It can be used for many other things too, like making a cake, but I just pan fry with it. I save the extra virgin organic olive oil for salad dressings. I highly recommend this oil to everyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FaizahWD
fromCosta Mesa, CA.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT! Awesome price! Best one in the market!
 April 10, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I love this coconut oil! It has everything I need and look for: Organic, Extra Virgin, Cold-Pressed, Unrefined, No Hexane. And the best of all is the price! I have researched MANY websites and this is the best price I have found so far for A LOT (54 fl oz) of top quality coconut oil! Other brands and places sell smaller quanties for more expensive or same price. I found this website and product thanks to The Food Babe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
d34lil
fromMassacusetts
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 8, 2014
"I absolutely love this coconut oil. I use it in the AM for a process called threading in which you pull and push the substance around in your mouth and it really works to improve your gums as well as make your teeth brighter! I also use it in my smoothies. The price on vitacost is the best thus far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eternalness
fromBritish Columbia, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is of great quality
 April 6, 2014
"I have tried a number of different brands of coconut oil and I find that this one digests extremely well in my system and overall it makes me happy every time I use it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
agapi108
fromClyde NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummylicious
 April 5, 2014
"Had to buy the biggest container so I can slather on my skin, add to recipes, and best of all eat right out of the jar. I also use this to dilute my Young Living oils. I think this is the best coconut oil around!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pbmax53
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Eat to Live.
 April 4, 2014
"This is a must in everyone's diet. It's so good for you and taste just as good as it is for your well being. You must read up on the benefits. Enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlantLover38
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nutiva coconut oil is fabulous.
 April 2, 2014
"This is the best organic raw coconut oil I have ever tried. I love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Witchywoman
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 31, 2014
"Great for cooking and baking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lukeslove
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
 March 31, 2014
"I started using coconut oil when I found out about its wonderful health benefits. This brand is great! I use it for so many different things. This is my go to brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WRScott
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Love it!
 March 30, 2014
"I trid a couple of brands and thought they were ok After doing more research I found Nutiva and what a difference in quality!
Many brands are over processed, you have no idea they are made from coconut. Nutiva is richer, has the a sweet scent and taste. When my eggs are almost done I put a spoonful on top and let it melt...the smell is great as is the flavor.
I use it on my skin and hair also. Float a small bowl in hot water before I get in shower so it is warm and melted when I get out. No residue, skin sucks it up! Leaves my tattoos looking fresh and skin healthy looking.
Girlfriend and I have also used it a few times for massage and playing together. Few spoonfuls warmed up in a bowl and its a wonderful, natural, lubricant/massage oil, Scent and taste are very sexy. Try it!
I could not reccomend a product more than this one.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greycare
fromHomer Glen,Il
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this product
 March 27, 2014
"What more can you say about Coconut oil - this brand is really good and a god value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angeljoy
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 March 24, 2014
"Love this coconut oil and the price! Like being able to order it here at Vitacost and get it quickly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrieCS
fromLoveland, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 March 24, 2014
"I use this for so many different things; if you research coconut oil you'll see why! And I love this one because of its purity and it's no refined like some out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kozid
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great
 March 23, 2014
"great product and even better price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moonglow67
Great product
 March 23, 2014
"Great product for an excellent price. I give it to all my pups, they love it. Also Vitacost is great too, fast shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil -- 54 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sassyy
fromBaton Rouge,La
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 18, 2014
"Best coconut oil I have ever tasted"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next