Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(491)
Amino Acids(1,286)
Calcium(3,421)
CoQ10(2,292)
Coconut Oil(3,026)
EFAs(3,305)
Fish Oil(1,431)
Iron(507)
Krill Oil(708)
Magnesium(1,618)
Melatonin(982)
Multivitamins(10,631)
Omega-3(4,619)
Algae(717)
Bee Pollen(259)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(82)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(127)
Choline(124)
Collagen(205)
Colostrum(170)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(364)
DMAE(74)
EFAs(104)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(34)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(369)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,662)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(79)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,237)
Vitamin C(2,576)
Vitamin D(2,252)
Vitamin E(456)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,139)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz

Cold Pressed. New Look Same Product. Non-GMO. 2.5g Omega-3. 500mg GLA. Add to your favorite recipes. Enjoy our delicious unrefined cold pressed certified-organic Canadian hemp oil hemp has Omega-3 the good fat" doctors recommend for optimal health.  . Hemp Healthy. Hemp oil has nature's ideal 3:1 Omega-6 to Omega-3 ratio. Unlike flax hemp has valuable Super Omega-3 (SDA) and Super Omega-6 (GLA) which can help the body  metabolize fat. Use in smoothies salads vegetables and pasta dishes. To conserve the essential fatty acids don't fry with hemp oil.  
Overall rating:
4.876 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(105 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
104 out of 105(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halie
fromCentral New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hemp oil is great
 July 18, 2014
"I use hemp oil quite often, and Nutiva is always a great brand. So nice to just order online for much cheaper than in store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
5grandkids
fromOahkosh, wi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 May 29, 2014
"Put it in my morning smoothie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarefootBoy
fromDublin VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Cool Oil
 May 28, 2014
"Cold Pressed, says so on the bottle so I gave this brand 5 stars. It's recommended to keep it in refrigerator after opening. Dispenses by squirts, refrigeration does not affect its flow. I use it under my pancakes, breakfast potatoes, salads, in my health drink. Not an unpleasant taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shetlie
fromStuart, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product is a great deal.
 May 1, 2014
"This oil has the correct blend of EFA's for your body to use and the bottle makes dispensing easy and hassle free."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surjik
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I am very satisfied with this product
 April 10, 2014
"I have taken hemp oil with my food for more than 2 years. I think that it must be a part of healthy life style for everyone. I put 1 tbls into each my breakfast with quinoa or oats, ор buckwheat. Nativa is the best source of good products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lena2330
fromEdinburgh, Scotland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 8, 2014
"High quality oil at a really decent price. My husband and I use this daily to ensure we get our Omegas. We really enjoy the Nutiva brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nycgal3840
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy
 January 25, 2014
"Great! Fresh taste. This oil goes rancid if not kept properly, so make sure you buy from Nutiva!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great as massage oil
 December 15, 2013
"I think it's a great product at a great price. I use this oil as the base oil and add some essential oils and then use the combination as a massage oil for my dad's arthritis. I like to be as natural as possible with everything I put on my skin and I make for others, so I am really glad this oil is organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Didada
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My new favorite!
 November 19, 2013
"This Hemp oil has done wonders for my skin. I purchased this oil for my acne. I have been using it for 3-4 weeks now. I was skeptical at first and did not use it as often. I would clean my face with the oil and then removed it with a warm towel. I noticed that with the small amount of oil left over my skin was looking better, the acne was going away, and also the redness. Now, I use it morning and night as a moisturizer after I wash my face with a mild cleanser. My skin now has a nice glow. No other oil (Coconut, Jojoba, Almond, Vit E) has made my skin look this good. I will definitely buy again and again."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samamama
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product, Multitude of Uses
 July 24, 2013
"This is a great product for cooking and beauty. I add it to oatmeal and my smoothies but I bought an extra bottle to use on my skin. I have dry skin, and I apply it to my face (and sometimes my knees, elbows, wherever there is dryness) at night after cleansing as a soothing moisturizer. I apply it with a cotton round and my skin seems to drink it up and it feels nice and soft in the morning. The smell is not something that I would normally put on my face, but it dissipates rather quickly."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treelover83
fromUlster County, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Hemp Oil
 June 16, 2013
"If you've done your research you know that hemp oil is one of the most healthy oils you can eat. I tried another brand of hemp oil and the flavor was no where near as good as Nutiva. I eat two tablespoons first thing every morning now for years. I still remember when I first took it the taste was a little bitter and it felt strange to drink pure oil. However that quickly changed to my body craving it and the flavor improved accordingly. I also noticed almost immediate health and beauty improvements and recommend it to everyone, no matter what your weight or health status. I follow my hemp oil every morning with a little aloe vera juice, which mixes very well with the oil and cleans any oil residue from my inside my mouth."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jones
fromTraverse City, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great oil, great price
 May 24, 2013
"I love Nutiva hemp oil. It is great for dressing salads or using in smoothies. Delicious, slightly nutty, very fresh tasting. Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sariepoo
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product!!
 April 4, 2013
"A huge amount for a great low price! Also the shipping is pretty fast( for me). It tastes nutty like sunflower seeds, but since I can't tolerate swallowing oil, I make a salad oil out of it with white vinegar, garlic, lemon juice, cracked pepper, sea salt, minced garlic, and a little basil. It also blends beautifully in smoothies. I make mine with strawberries, coconut milk, bananas,and yogurt. YUM!!!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beata
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
much cheeper than in local stores
 April 4, 2013
"I have been using hemp oil for years, but paying at least 50% more in local stores. From now on I intend to order it from vitacost.com"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PegasusF150
fromPensacola Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Has Strong Flavor of Hemp
 March 28, 2013
"Has Strong Flavor of Hemp takes some getting used to taste. Oil has a very green color creme a tablespoon in butter is one of the best ways to use that I have found"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Randomhero
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Great Product
 March 25, 2013
"Delicious taste and I have every night on my salad! Definitely recommend!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joeysmommy
fromNashville TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wow! this is a miracle product!!
 March 21, 2013
"Near 50, I am looking for help for a number of problems. I heard about hemp oil, did a little more research, and ordered it from Vitacost. I take a spoonful every morning and have seen a major improvement in my skin, it is softer and smoother, even my coloring seems healthier. And it has aided in my ability to eliminate more regularly which has been such a thrill that I have told my girlfriends about it, sent them to Vitacost to purchase, and now I have several women of a certain age touting the benefits!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joe123
fromFayetteville, NC
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product.
 March 15, 2013
"I take a tablespoon of this per day to keep my skin looking soft."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AddictivePizza
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 13, 2013
"This is really good stuff, Great taste and really really healthy for you. I personally drink it haha but thats just me. I would highly recommend this to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chelzy
 March 10, 2013
"Excellent product, very good for the skin and hair...!
Good source of Omega....!
I would recommend it....
Cheers !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next