Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(890)
Amino Acids(2,128)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,641)
Coconut Oil(4,138)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,645)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(763)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,593)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,256)
Minerals(9,013)
Multivitamins(12,975)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,269)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,286)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hemp Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz

Cold Pressed. New Look Same Product. Non-GMO. 2.5g Omega-3. 500mg GLA. Add to your favorite recipes. Enjoy our delicious unrefined cold pressed certified-organic Canadian hemp oil hemp has Omega-3 the good fat" doctors recommend for optimal health.  . Hemp Healthy. Hemp oil has nature's ideal 3:1 Omega-6 to Omega-3 ratio. Unlike flax hemp has valuable Super Omega-3 (SDA) and Super Omega-6 (GLA) which can help the body  metabolize fat. Use in smoothies salads vegetables and pasta dishes. To conserve the essential fatty acids don't fry with hemp oil.  
Overall rating:
4.886 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(123 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 123 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
122 out of 123(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Review 1 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocKim
fromNM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 February 17, 2016
"My simple review is that you really can't go wrong with Nutiva products. This one has a nutty flavor but I use it in my own body butter recipes as well as my smoothies and the nutty flavor doesn't overbear. Very good product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jayantii
fromTainan, Taiwan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 December 18, 2015
"I like this hemp oil. It has very nice fragrance and is a good combination with Chinese rice noodles. It adds herbal flavor to it.
It has very nice green color and makes the food looks quite tasty.
I also like to use this hemp oil for salad.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellence with a squeeze cap
 December 9, 2015
"Hemp oil, What can't you put this beautiful non-cooking on? It is the color of emeralds and amber layered over-top one another with golden sunlight shining through.
It smells like earthy rejuvenation, like a butterfly smells after it emerges from its cocoon on a Camilla bush. It's potent lipids flow from the bottle with a squeeze of the palm, as easily as those perfect socks come off warm toes.
Nothing else is like this Hemp Oil, I'm not sure I can consider you a real person if you are reading this and have yet to click the add to cart button by now."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nydsyl
fromShippensburg, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great quality oil
 December 5, 2015
"The taste of this hemp oil was smooth and delicious. It is rich in color and I can have it by itself without needing to dilute the taste. I have already re ordered!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandMsMom
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product tastes amazing and is good for you
 August 7, 2015
"Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil has a nutty taste that makes salads taste amazing. Plus, it has a perfect Omega 3 to Omega 6 ratio which is very anti-inflammatory."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mare7
fromCa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Product
 June 14, 2015
"I use this in my morning smoothie. No taste."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathy123
fromappleton, wi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 16, 2015
"good product and good price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RanC
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best taste and best price.
 February 25, 2015
"This is the best tasting hemp oil I've tried. Most recommend mixing it with things but I find it tolerable to just take "straight". Vitacost also offers this for way less than other retailers. A local natural shop down the street charges literally double.
This is hands down my primary source for hemp oil."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Estavan
fromMadison, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
High Quality, Great Flavor
 December 25, 2014
"I've tried various brands of hemp oil but this is the best I've had. Pleasant slightly nutty, green taste. Really good."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swirlingfire
fromIl
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Quality is easy to recognize when you see it
 December 17, 2014
"Fresh oil, whit great taste for a reasonable price, what mor can ask for?
Im enjoying every drop of the hemp oils grate nutrient taste.
I strongly recommend it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christina532
fromallentown, pa
very good product
 November 26, 2014
"this is the product my husband and i both fall in love with.
healthy product makes people happy. we would definitely recommend this.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SkaterGuy
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good product; packaging needs improvement
 November 25, 2014
"Product is excellent and Vitacost's price is good; cap hinge was broken when I received it - product did not leak however so I didn't bother asking for a replacement. Nutiva should improve the cap hinge (it's not robust) and Vitacost should package it better for shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andie2006
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 October 27, 2014
"has a nutty flavor. So, far enjoying adding it to my smoothies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LibertyLover
fromHebron, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
mild tasting but flavorful
 October 14, 2014
"This is the first hemp oil I tried so I have nothing to compare it to. I am happy with it. It has a mild flavor. I have been happy with all Nutiva's products."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LUBABUBA
fromISRAEL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT HAS A NUTTY TASTE
 August 25, 2014
"I EAT A TABLESPOON IN THE MORNING AND SOME TIMES PUT SOME IN THE SALAT."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laikea
fromIndependence.MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of the Best
 August 22, 2014
"I have been using Hemp oil in my morning green drinks for years now and have tried most if not all of the brands. This is my favorite one...great quality and taste and Vitacost makes it more affordable. Thank you!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Halie
fromCentral New York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Hemp oil is great
 July 18, 2014
"I use hemp oil quite often, and Nutiva is always a great brand. So nice to just order online for much cheaper than in store."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
5grandkids
fromOahkosh, wi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 May 29, 2014
"Put it in my morning smoothie!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarefootBoy
fromDublin VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Cool Oil
 May 28, 2014
"Cold Pressed, says so on the bottle so I gave this brand 5 stars. It's recommended to keep it in refrigerator after opening. Dispenses by squirts, refrigeration does not affect its flow. I use it under my pancakes, breakfast potatoes, salads, in my health drink. Not an unpleasant taste."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil -- 24 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shetlie
fromStuart, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product is a great deal.
 May 1, 2014
"This oil has the correct blend of EFA's for your body to use and the bottle makes dispensing easy and hassle free."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next