Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs

Mixes instantly. Zero carbs. Zero fat. Best tasting protein on the market. Refreshing fruit juice flavor. Promina™ whey isolate. Welcome to the critically acclaimed world of Nectar™! Gone are the days of low quality whey protein. Gone are the days of those blah-tasting protein drinks that promise much but deliver little. Nectar™ once-and-for.all breaks the mold by combining Promina™ the highest quality Whey Protein Isolate ever developed with a flavoring system that is so fruitilicious that you will never drink a different whey protein shake ever again. If you like the refreshing taste of fruit juice you'll love Nectar™! With its mouthwatering fruit juice flavors Nectar™ is truly a protein drink you will look forward to drinking each and every day. Whether it be Apple Ecstasy Twisted Cherry Caribbean Cooler Strawberry Kiwi Fuzzy Navel Roadside Lemonade Crystal Sky or Lemon Tea Nectar™ will keep you coming back for more. What's more? Well they did something totally amazing by engineering Nectar™ to be so delicious that you can eat it right out of the container. Imagine putting a protein powder in your mouth and it tasting like candy. Imagine this protein powder having ZERO carbs and ZERO fat. Stop imagining! They've brought you Nectar™!
Overall rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
27 out of 33(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Germann1
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very tasty
 July 10, 2014
"GOD Bless you today. I had lap band surgery 5 years ago and had to drink these in preparation and as part of my diet after the surgery. This one always seemed to sweet. I used to mix it with other flavors. Lately, it tastes great by itself."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christyw
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 August 15, 2013
"Great cherry taste, mixes great also. I love to add cherry concentrate or juice to the mix. Makes it delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melissaeileen
fromsweet briar, va
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
zingy taste, quick energy, healthy
 June 25, 2013
"I use this in the morning if I don't have a lot of time for breakfast.
I mix it plain yogurt and fruit and it gives things a wonderful taste with extra protein punch.
I also use it for quick energy before a work out.
I love the fruity, tangy taste and the way it mixes!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plugginaway
fromWaukesha, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Above average taste, mixes OK
 April 8, 2013
"This flavor is above average, but I can still detect that "whey taste". I'm mixing two scoops with a bottle of Black Cherry Propel for extra flavor and it helps. Would be even better by adding ice, some frozen sweet cherries and blueberries for a protein smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catstar
fromKernersville, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 2, 2013
"Great taste, no sugar, carbs, or fat. Healthy choice for protein."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CacaWonOne
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Twisted Cherry is AWESOME!
 February 4, 2013
"As far as whey protein isolates go, I only use Syntrax anymore! This is the first time I've tried Twisted Cherry & it is beyond great tasting! It has a slight cherry tartness to it & it perfect with skim milk. I WILL be buying this again & referring it to friends. Thank you to Vitacost for making this product affordable!! (better than the manufacturer!)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MOchele72
fromNortheast, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
AWESOME!
 August 27, 2012
"I had Gastric Bypass back in 2007 and have lost 148 pounds . . . like any weight loss surgery it will come back if you dont work at it. This line of Protein/along with exercise has allowed me to keep off over 120 pounds of my weight and still maintain my protein content for the day. I love the variety of flavors and the site i use to order from stopped carrying it. So I did a google search and found vitacost.com and it has been wonderful! FAST SHIPPING, GREAT PRODUCTS, and AMAZING PRICES!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shefishes
fromalaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great taste
 March 29, 2012
"I like to mix the twisted cherry flavor with fuzzy navel, to make a delicious drink!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Snoopyroo
fromHowell, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
 October 31, 2011
"Great Taste overall. Like that it has no carbs. Nutrition values are deceiving - 25 cals for a 1/4 scoop or 7 grams. What is the purpose of it being written like that?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NorCalJan
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 14, 2011
"This is the best tasting protein powder I have ever tried. It mixes great and has all the nutrients I want without a lot of carbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brantdanger
fromMissoula MT
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Syntrax Nectar Twisted Cherry
 March 17, 2011
"This is my favourite flavour of the Nectar products. If you're not a bodybuilder, this is an excellent product to use. The peach is also a good flavour. The lemonade is so/so and the Strawberry Mousse and Tropical are blah tasting and extremely sweet."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Decent Protein
 July 7, 2010
"If you are looking for no sugar, no carbs, no aspartame that is not your typical choc/vanilla, this is your protein. You definately have to mix with more liquid as the flavor is very strong. Great fruit juice flavor though. My only complaint is that once it is wet it sticks to everything. I had to use a toothbrush just to get it out of my shaker bottle. It doesn't just rinse away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Worst of the Nectar's
 June 22, 2010
"All the Nectar's have a very great value to me -- nutrition VS cost, but this Twisted Cherry borders on nasty and creates a massive foam. I will continue to order Nectar, but not this flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 May 24, 2010
"This is sooo yummy! Does not taste like any protien powder I have ever had before!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminsinID
Gender:Female
One Word: DELICIOUS!
 February 9, 2010
"This is my favorite Nectar flavor. It tastes like cherry koolaid! I drink a double scoop of this most days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
azreggie
So, so
 April 1, 2009
"I like the other Nectars better. My fav of the moment is Cappiccino and I also like Fuzzy Navel and Roadside Lemonade better. Twisted Cherry, not so much. It is sooo sweet that I have to add lime or lemon juice to it to cut the sweetness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
addiesmom
Taste isn't Great
 March 20, 2009
"I thought the flavor tasted a bit like medicine. Not a favorite."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dpnetminder
fromSchofield Barracks, Hawaii
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Twisted Cherry... Now THAT'S zippy!
 March 5, 2009
"Syntrax Nectar Twisted Cherry is WAY better tasting than all the other protein powders I've tried. The flavor is STRONG so you might mix it a bit weaker than the label directions. It is sort of like a creamy cherry Kool-Aid. It mixes well with just a bit of stirring in cool water, milk, or yogurt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kingmallol
frommodesto, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
taste like koolaid
 March 4, 2009
"I like this flavor. To me it taste like cherry koolaid. I had gastric bypass surgery and have a hard time with getting protein drinks down, but this one was easy for me. It is a little sweet though, otherwise really good. I really like the nectar syntrax brands of protein, there flavors are some of the best out there. Hope this helps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Twisted Cherry -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mytemite
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Did not like
 June 30, 2008
"The cherry flavor was good, but this had too much of a protein taste, I couldn't tolerate it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next