Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules

High-quality fenugreek seed supplement supplies 1200 mg per serving. May support healthy production of breast milk.* Helps reduce desire to eat fats.*. What is fenugreek seed?  . Fenugreek (Trigonella foenumgraecum) also known as Greek Hay is an herb native to Asia and the Mediterranean. Its leaves are a popular culinary ingredient eaten fresh or dried. Its seeds which contain powerful antioxidants are used as a spice or in supplements. Fenugreek seeds have been used traditionally for metabolic and lactation support.*.  . How does fenugreek seed support health? May support healthy production of breast milk*. Supports feelings that reduce the desire for fatty foods*. Research shows that healthy male volunteers (normal weight or overweight) reduce fat consumption while using fenugreek seed*. Promotes healthy blood glucose levels already in normal range*. Provides powerful antioxidant protection*. Why choose Vitacost Fenugreek Seed? Supplies 1200 mg of fenugreek seed extract per 2-capsule serving. Contains 180 servings per bottle. High quality at a great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
39 out of 44(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HLTHNUT789
fromSAN ANTONIO TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
loving this quality product.
 April 7, 2014
"This product has great value and quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamaofbeauties
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Perfect for milk production
 March 9, 2014
"I am currently using this to help with my milk production and I have seen an increase in it. Plus it is an added bonus that it is at an amazing price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subbu
Great product and delivered as promised
 August 26, 2013
"I read about this product in the internet and after searching online found this website. It sounded cheap and effective, so i ordered the product.
It turned out to be a great decision. This really helped my wife with Milk production and did not see any other side-effects during use. This is great and we just are glad and feel wonderful."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kred23
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great dose of Fenugreek for much less.
 July 6, 2013
"This is a great, high dose of Fenugreek for a much lower price point than I have found anywhere else. Thanks Vitacost for helpin a momma out!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RainforestFirecracker
fromJuneau, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Did not support lactation
 May 9, 2013
"I usually love the Vitacost products but was very disappointed with this one. My milk production dropped off when I switched to this brand. When I switched back to a different brand, my production increased again and I had the maple syrup scent return. I just don't think it is as good of quality as needed for lactation support."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
plumberjim2007
fromWashington
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 March 5, 2013
"This fenugreek seed is really good and a great price i will buy more again ..."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rowed
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 4, 2012
"helps with my sugar control"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnZ
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 October 18, 2012
"It worked for me and it doesn't cost too much!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Satisfied
 February 19, 2012
"After taking it for 2 weeks I do not like any fatty food anymore."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
vitamimpenderevero
 November 8, 2011
"Contains magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide. I will find a product without them next time. For now, I open the capsule and pour it on the food."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpad
Great buy at price
 April 12, 2011
"This purchase was a re-fill of an earlier used supply as the product performs exactly as touted."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MzPooh
fromRolling Meadows, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
NSI Fenugreek
 September 2, 2010
"I think the product is working, but maybe taking longer for me. So I've have to see what happens later. I haven't gotten the results I was looking for yet."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Natureforme
fromSunshine State
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Carolina
 August 29, 2010
"I really wanted this to work for me, and had high hopes, but this did nothing to improve my breast milk please save your money and dont fall for this. This IS A WASTE"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nursingmom101
Good product
 July 29, 2010
"Very satisfied with this product to increase my milk supply."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
fromHonolulu,. HI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2010
"Well i have taken this religiously and still no changei nmy milk supply. it doesnt hurt to take it, so i will continue and maybe something will change!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charly51
fromPR
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good fiber product
 October 1, 2009
"Great fiber product with a lot of other health benefits."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABF
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good product
 September 14, 2009
"This was recommended as a supplement for breastfeeding. Very happy with price and quality of this product. THank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shades
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works
 July 5, 2009
"I purchased this for a friend who is nursing and she called me as soon as she ran out so I could order again. It really helps to increase her milk production and it is a great value compared to grocery store prices and quantities."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amir
fromdublin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Regular Buyer
 March 19, 2009
"Use of it has benefitted me a lot, it helps in sugar control,bloating and digestion. It has been by regular one capsule a day prescrioption"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Fenugreek Seed -- 1200 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iceprincess
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 29, 2009
"Great price. Shipped quickly. Increased breast milk production."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next