Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(554)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(70)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(294)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(230)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,223)
Alfalfa(67)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(209)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(244)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(580)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitex Agnus-Castus or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules

Traditional herb for women. What is vitex? Vitex (Vitex agnus-castus) or chaste berry is a flowering shrub that produces peppercorn-sized brown berries native to Mediterranean Europe. The berries have a long history of use for reproductive health purposes dating back to ancient Greece and Rome. The name “chaste” berry is said to have come from the mistaken belief that consuming the fruit reduces sexual desire or promotes “chastity.”.  . How does vitex support health? Contains natural plant compounds including antioxidant flavonoids alkaloids diterpenoids and more. Has been well studied for its ability to relieve discomforts associated with the menstrual cycle. Commonly recommended in Germany for menstrual and breast health. Why choose Vitacost Vitex Chaste Berry? Supplies 800 mg of vitex agnus-castus per 2-capsule serving. Higher milligram-per-serving amount than other brands. All natural herbal formula. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
22 out of 22(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lien99
fromBonaire, dutch caribbean
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 August 2, 2014
"I'm so glad finding this herb; it's does the job and it amazed me!
Great quality and price.
I highly recommend this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
S1111
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Highly Recommend
 May 19, 2014
"I have been using Vitex for a couple years now, I was thrilled to find an affordable quality brand. Orders are always prompt and I love that I save a trip to town for my vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllyVera
fromEmerald City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff is great
 October 12, 2013
"I have been taking vitex for around two years on the advice of a friend. She recommended it to me to help with pms symptoms. I am eternally grateful to her for guiding me to this supplement!
It won't work overnight, you have to be patient. I noticed some improvement the first month, then the second was a little better and so on.
Right now, I am at a very good place where my hormones & pms symptoms are practically a thing of the past. I still have some, but they used to be horrible. Now they are unpleasant but last for a few hours a month instead of 10 or more days."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StefiM
fromCarroll, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Will not be without
 June 14, 2013
"I do not bloat or cramp when I use this Vitex
It keeps my cycle regular.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwayssmiling
fromalabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seems to be good quality
 May 20, 2013
"I bought this to replace my another brand of more expensive chaste tree. I have to take less and it does the trick keeping my cycle regular."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hqueen13
fromMaryland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 April 11, 2013
"This really seems to work to reduce PMS symptoms (unless I'm REALLY stressed!). The general mood swings seem to come and go much faster rather than lingering for hours/days.
Great value for the price!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturemom2
fromNormal, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
just as good as the name brand
 March 18, 2013
"These are just as good as the name brand!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theangelmom
I think it's great!
 September 15, 2009
"I'm just now getting my body use to Vitex. It's good to know my system will be balanced with the help of Vitex."
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
relynn08
Good hormone balancer!
 June 18, 2009
"I have used this stuff in the past as well as the present and it makes for a great hormone balancer. It definitely got my cycles back on track which is why I'm currently using it. I highly recommend this product!"
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aphrodytee
fromCa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 8, 2009
"Great for balancing out hormones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ann1074
frombrooklyn, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
More for the Money
 February 12, 2009
"You get more milligrams per capsule. It's a great buy compared to other stores and other brands."
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrry
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great!!!
 July 19, 2008
"I love it! My hormon balance is fine and My period was starting again!My skin is great!I feel wonderful!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
good Product
 January 27, 2008
"I have used it for almost a month . I normally have really bad back pain and cramps with my cycle. I did not have any of that with this product ad my cycle was normal. I hope to soon conceive. I will post it when it happens"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blessed1
This is a Wonderful Product
 September 25, 2007
"I began taking Vitex after going off birth control pills after years of taking them. Vitex regulated my menstrual cycle and helped balance my hormones. I could tell the difference because I didn't experience the drastic highs and lows during PMS.
Vitex does what it says.
"
+14points
19of 24voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Vitex Agnus-Castus Chaste Berry -- 800 mg per serving - 300 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
8 out of 8 recommend this product