Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Candida & Yeast Management or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules

A vegetarian supplement to support healthy digestion.*. What is Vitacost YST Management†? Vitacost YST Management† is a 100% vegetarian supplement that contains a combination of ingredients to help support healthy digestion.*.  . How does Vitacost YST Management† support health? Provides support to digest sugars starches and carbohydrates.*. Supports the breakdown of fiber starchy and sugary foods.*. Contains cellulase and hemicellulase to help the body break down foods high in fiber.*. Supports the health of good bacteria in the gut.*. Promotes your natural intestinal fllora’s ability to support healthy bowel function.*. Why choose Vitacost YST Management†? 100% vegetarian. Provides 74000 CU of vegetarian cellulase per 2-capsule serving. Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 48(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygal08
fromBoston, MA
Gender:Female
Very Effective
 May 15, 2014
"This product does exactly what it says it will do. It has very powerful digestive enzymes in it to help digest yeast (and food) in your intestines, at half the price of the "name brand" supplements for the same purpose. I only wish I had found it sooner. Vitacost brand works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good Product
 May 11, 2013
"So far it seems to be working. Will definitely continue with this to help with my high sugar days but is good for everyday management as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthypeople
Very effecitve and good price
 April 24, 2013
"I used to suffer from frequent yeast infections (about every two months). I have been taking the YST Management for about 6 months now and have not had a yeast infection in that time. I am very pleased with this product."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Astroplane
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
What a great product
 December 10, 2012
"Maybe one of the best products of its kind for its intended use(Vitacost will not publish your review if you mention cures or disease treatment prevention and a million other things so read between the lines please)
I can't believe I never heard about this product untill I stumbled upon it here. Way to go Vitacost, your making me proud of you!
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busik
 October 4, 2012
"Awesome"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurplePrincess7
Greatly Helped with Candida
 June 14, 2010
"Taking these on an empty stomach greatly helped get candida under control quickly."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princesa
fromWesley Chapel, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful product
 April 27, 2010
"I can really tell the difference when I take this product, it does work, and is cheaper than other brands with same ingredients. Thanks Vitacost"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tmonster
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing product!
 March 3, 2010
"This product works amazingly! I bought this just to see if it would work and within 1 week, I've noticed a complete change for the GOOD! A++!! Great deal!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debowes
fromMA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective product
 February 21, 2010
"This product works great. When I try going without it the yeast problems return. I take 1 in AM and 2 before bed. Would recommend to anyone with a yeast problem."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myfaves
frombrandon, ms
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Finally
 February 1, 2010
"Digestion has improved immensely. My tummy is actually beginning to flatten since taking this product. I gave the value a 4 because I just wish it did not cost as much. But, it is by far cheaper and more effective than similar products in other brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product however!!!
 November 27, 2009
"I liked this product but it did leave my breath with a garlic scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ft
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 September 20, 2009
"I've been using this product since February 2009, in conjunction with a Candida yeast program (diet and other supplements), and it has worked great so far. It also has helped with my digestive system - no longer get bloating or gas, so I'm guessing it also works like a digestive enzyme. I'm very happy with the product and will continue to use it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBS1
fromWI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
excellent results
 August 3, 2009
"I have battled candida for 5 years now. Other than a homeopathic candida remedy and a very strong probiotic, this product rates very high in results. It kept my candida at bay, and when I ran out I noticed a slight return of the candida. I will order it again."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mutantGene
fromMoore OK
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good product
 July 2, 2009
"Product quite effective in controlling yeast build up in the body!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
glmc
not as good as I'd hoped
 June 23, 2009
"I haven't had as good results with this as I have had with Candex. Will change over to Candex when I finish this bottle."
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Motive
fromLouisiana
Age:18-24
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good buy
 June 10, 2009
"Im quite satisfied with the results i've achieved with this product. The more expensive competitor did very little and was a waste of money. NSI ftw!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R1947
Very happy with product.
 May 13, 2009
"The product worked better then expected for me and my friend who purchased at the same time. I used as instructed and started noticing the release of toxins right away. Don't expect a laxative effect. That is not the purpose."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pentacles
fromsouth Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Candida Buster
 May 7, 2009
"This is an effective, well priced product which works without causing candida
die off symptoms.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Moira48
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very pleased with results
 March 23, 2009
"I bought this item for my son, and he is so pleased with the results. He feels much better since starting on this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost YST Management† -- 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QTPie
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
BEST Product On The Market For Candida Overgrowth!
 March 3, 2009
"Noticed results in 3 days!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next