Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Probiotic supplement featuring 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora prebiotics for optimal functioning of the digestive and immune systems.*. What is Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 is a synbiotic or supplement that contains both probiotics and prebiotics that work together to promote digestion and support the immune system.*. It features a proprietary blend of 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora FOS a highly concentrated source of prebiotics or non-digestible carbohydrates that support healthy levels of beneficial bacteria in the intestines.*. Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 includes a unique delivery system VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology which protects live bacteria from the harmful effects of stomach acid and carries them to the intestine.  . How do probiotics support health? Probiotics are live “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Delivers 15 different strains and 35 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per two-capsule serving. Includes 200 mg of NutraFlora FOS which acts as a natural prebiotic that helps promote healthy levels of beneficial bacteria within the intestines.*. Survives stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(540 reviews) 368
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 540 reviews
5 Stars
415
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
8
1 Star
16
497 out of 540(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gritsngumption
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does not work for me
 September 4, 2014
"I just started using probiotics 2 months ago. I used Ultimate Flora and was amazed. I ordered this as a new customer on the recommendation of a friend. I will finish the bottle (currently double-dosing after a week of taking 2 a day) and then I will switch back. This has not worked for me at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dangerdeli
fromAlameda CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
can't live without!
 September 3, 2014
"Please do yourself a favor and try these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coastal
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Seems to work
 September 1, 2014
"I believe in probiotics and they have helped my health. These are as good as any I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann40
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality
 August 22, 2014
"This product has worked well for us and is a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
silverstud
 August 20, 2014
"Consumer Labs reports that there are only 5.7 billion CFU per serving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackisen
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 8, 2014
"This probiotic is the best I have tried. I can tell a difference immediately when sometimes I forget to take it on weekends. Things work well if you know what I mean!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Punle
Good deal
 July 16, 2014
"This is a really good deal for this amount of probiotics. Efficiency of taking that much different strains at the same time is not proven, but I do feel better since I've been taking them. I think a good probiotics is an essential supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like these a lot!
 July 15, 2014
"I'm glad I was able to get these on sale to try them because they work really well. I only take 1/day to save $$, and I'm still happy with the results. I'd buy again if there was another good sale on them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bea813
Great Product
 July 15, 2014
"An excellent probiotic. I can tell I feel better after just taking them for a few days."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
c0203
fromElizabethtown, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I was satisfied
 July 15, 2014
"I was satisfied"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarilynSue
fromLa Habra, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Value
 July 14, 2014
"Use this product after every meal. I have never felt better since taking this product. Highly recommend it along with the Mega Enzymes. Also, you can't beat the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suschinsky
fromCave Creek, Arizona
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Excellent probiotic at a reasonable price.
 June 24, 2014
"I have been using this probiotic for several years & it is the best that I have found. Would recommend to anyone that is looking for a fair priced
probiotic.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soonersfan
fromNorth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 23, 2014
"A lot stronger ingredients and cheaper than Sam's. Great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bbgjag
fromsacramento
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
vitamins
 June 22, 2014
"I am always happy with anything I order from Vitacost. The price and customer service is great, I have given the name to many of my friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromOakland, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Dig it
 June 21, 2014
"Good stuff! My digestive tract feels nice n healthy now!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Toney
fromOmaha, NE
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Good benefits, costs too much.
 June 20, 2014
"I like the product. But if the prices keeps going up on this site, i'll be shopping elsewhere."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
quiggs12
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Probiotic
 June 18, 2014
"Great product at an even better price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sks24
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 June 12, 2014
"this product does the trick. Vitacost was the only place I found that carried the amount of CFU I wanted"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John1415
Good product at a good price
 June 10, 2014
"Just what I'm looking for!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crank
fromNew Brunswick, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
convenient!
 June 9, 2014
"Love that I don't need to refrigerate this product. So much easier and convenient for travelling!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next