Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Featuring 15 different probiotic strains this unique formula promotes healthy digestion and intestinal tract balance.*. What are probiotic supplements?  . Probiotics are live “friendly” bacteria that function similar to the microorganisms found in the body.  . How do probiotics support health? ·         Promote the health growth and maintenance of friendly bacteria in the gut*. ·         Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging*. ·         Support immune system response as a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract*.  . What is Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? This probiotic supplement provides 15 different probiotic strains and 35 colony forming units (CFUs). Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 is a synbiotic meaning it contains both probiotics and prebiotics that work together to promote digestion and support a healthy immune system.*. It features a proprietary blend with NutraFlora FOS a highly concentrated source of prebiotics. Prebiotics are non-digestible carbohydrates which serve as food for the beneficial bacteria to thrive in the intestines. *. To help ensure beneficial bacteria are carried to the intestine Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 includes a unique delivery system VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology. This protects the live bacteria from the harmful effects of stomach acid.  . Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? ·         Delivers 15 different strains and 35 billion CFUs of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per two-capsule serving. ·         Includes 200 mg of NutraFlora FOS which acts as a natural prebiotic that helps promote healthy levels of beneficial bacteria within the intestines*. ·         Survives stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. ·         Suitable for vegetarians.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.  .  
Overall rating:
4.61 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(570 reviews) 397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 570 reviews
5 Stars
437
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
8
1 Star
18
525 out of 570(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burke
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 August 26, 2015
"I use this product daily and love the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellBrad
fromGreenacres, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST Probiotics
 August 19, 2015
"I've been taking these a couple of times a week and they are one of the best probiotics I've ever found. They have kept me (and my husband) very healthy. When I compared this product with others, it clearly stands out as the best!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Randell
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product/Great Price
 August 9, 2015
"Adding Vitacost Probiotics to my daily routine has made a significant difference in my "gut" health. Quality product at a great price; definitely recommend it to others and will continue to order for myself."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kandi6
fromPhila
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me
 July 15, 2015
"Product seems to do what it's supposed to do!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puchi
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost probiotic 15-35- 35 billion CFU
 July 15, 2015
"I find this product very satisfactory and have been using it for some time. I tried many others, but they didn't give me any results.
Thank you for such a wonderful product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rosequartz
fromOhio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product good pricing
 June 20, 2015
"I have used other probiotics in the past many more expensive and this works as well as the others. I think it depends on your system on how well this one works, all I know is this is great for me. I do recommend the Vita Cost brand. I love Vita Cost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EngeAnnie
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Peaceful gut
 June 4, 2015
"I not only take this daily , but I add one capsule to each batch of organic yogurt that I make. It is wonderful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crekasgod
fromCleveland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So far I enjoy
 May 25, 2015
"I like taking a pill that I was told will help me out physically. I don't have any evidence as of right now. I hope that my doctor will be able to inform me about what the pills have been doing for me."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Mexico
Age:55-64
Great product!
 May 6, 2015
"Been using these for years. Great quality at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tennisflix
fromHolladay, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
More probiotics than others on the market
 April 22, 2015
"This particular product by Vitacost contains more probiotics for the price than any others I have looked at. I can tell that my body reacts favorably to this product and feel good knowing it is safe for internal use."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyi
fromPhiladelphia Pa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very well pleased.
 April 10, 2015
"First time I used this Vitacost product. Very Good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knilson67
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Vitacost Probiotic 15-35. 35 Billion
 April 3, 2015
"These capsules are awesome! I pull them apart and add to smoothies or yogurt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TokieMoon
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as Promised
 January 19, 2015
"Unfortunately, I purchased several of these before reading that testing by an independent lab, Consumers Lab, found only 5.7 billion CFU per serving. This is a far cry from the 35 million claimed."
+27points
48of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qieirl
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 January 14, 2015
"This is a great multi-spectrum probiotic at a great price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BCHHP
fromOR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best
 December 29, 2014
"this is a great product! I've used many and find this one to be the best value by far. It keeps me regular and supports the immune system. As a holistic health practitioner I'm always looking for affordable quality products and this one fits the bill. Gut health is a critical factor to overall immune health!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomlan
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 23, 2014
"I have used this product for years and vitacost is where I buy it for their prices and freshness of product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 12, 2014
"I like the fact that it does not require refrigeration as well as its efficiency. I always choose highest 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU**."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delovely
fromBoca Raton Fl
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Best Probiotic
 December 6, 2014
"Improved my digestion and bloating after meals."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaGuinea
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great probiotic for the price!!
 November 28, 2014
"It's hard to find a good vegetarian probiotic for a good price. I was hesitant to switch to Vitacost brand after using Innate Choice for so long but I am very happy with this probiotic! It is so gentle on my digestive system. Great buy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billyburl
fromLincoln, Illinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I value this product
 November 1, 2014
"I truly appreciate the customer education that Vitacost provides to help customers make decisions about which products to purchase when choosing a probiotic (or any other product for that matter). In addition, I continue to order from Vitacost because I have come to trust their products (evidence based) and depend on their prompt delivery service. I use this product everyday and personally recommend it. Thank you Vitacost!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next