Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Probiotic supplement featuring 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora prebiotics for optimal functioning of the digestive and immune systems.*. What is Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 is a synbiotic or supplement that contains both probiotics and prebiotics that work together to promote digestion and support the immune system.*. It features a proprietary blend of 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora FOS a highly concentrated source of prebiotics or non-digestible carbohydrates that support healthy levels of beneficial bacteria in the intestines.*. Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 includes a unique delivery system VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology which protects live bacteria from the harmful effects of stomach acid and carries them to the intestine.  . How do probiotics support health? Probiotics are live “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Delivers 15 different strains and 35 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per two-capsule serving. Includes 200 mg of NutraFlora FOS which acts as a natural prebiotic that helps promote healthy levels of beneficial bacteria within the intestines.*. Survives stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(510 reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 510 reviews
5 Stars
394
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
7
1 Star
15
469 out of 510(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitasavings
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Probiotic / prebiotic
 March 23, 2014
"High quality Probiotic / prebiotic in one capsule. Thank you Vitacost -- best products best prices, and best service!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noname1001
fromGresham, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 16, 2014
"I really like this product. Works really well for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
heartman
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
???
 March 5, 2014
"why does this product contain sodium?
makes no sense to me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
silbee
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
vitacost Probiotic 15-35
 February 27, 2014
"I have nothing to compare this with since these are the only probiotics I have ever taken. they have helped me tremendously and I would not stop taking them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bjean
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 1, 2014
"I use this product as a maintenance,.. 2 each day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thruhiseyes
fromRichmond, Va
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Product
 December 20, 2013
"Have been using this product for almost a month and can see the improvement in my digestive tract. Used a different rand and strain for years but, switching to this one has really made a difference."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDLR
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 December 14, 2013
"My entire family takes these probiotics. I am convinced that this is why we stay healthy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dinahjean
fromNarrabeen NSW Australia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I would not be without this product
 December 9, 2013
"I need to keep a very healthy bowel, as I have very little small bowel and the probiotic goes with me everywhere, on overseas holidays as I do not need to refrigerate it and it keeps me healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
discountshopper
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Effective probiotic
 December 8, 2013
"Good probiotic for me at a reasonable price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tallpaul
fromfanwood, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Product contains many strains of probiotics
 November 30, 2013
"Aids digestion and keeps you gut healthy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mcdude
fromUtah
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I like this product a lot, but...
 November 15, 2013
"I like this product and have used it for a long time. There have been some times when I wasn't sure it was working, though Vitacost's customer service replaced some product for me and were great to work with! Compared to other brand products I think this one really measures up! My complaint is that I've never seen it go on sale and since probiotics are insanely expensive that's a big deal!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancyr
fromMcAllen Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works great
 November 11, 2013
"I typically use Culturelle but found this just as good if not better"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ItalianTexan
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 1, 2013
"This product always keeps me feeling good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TropicalGal9236
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
We like this product
 October 31, 2013
"We have been using Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules for a few years and definitely would recommend them Our health is very good and I'm sure it is because these probiotics are working well for us."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthlady
fromDanville, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 29, 2013
"My digestion has improved since I have been taking these probiotics. I like that I don't need to refrigerate and can take with me when I go on a trip."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnotherBob
fromSouthern California
Gender:Male
The price is right
 October 25, 2013
"No idea how to evaluate the quality of this product (or any probiotic for that matter), but the cost can't be beat."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nana1205
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quieted my Agitated Digestive System
 October 20, 2013
"I started to use this a few months ago, after I had tried a couple of other over-the-counter brands. Remarkable difference! It really helped to "calm down" my over-agitated digestive system. I had been having lots of discomfort, like hunger pains when I wasn't hungry. Now I won't go without this product!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kim1956
fromFisher, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 16, 2013
"I started using this product last July and since I have started my digestive system has excelled. I used to have all kinds of gastric distress and now I have none. I was skeptical but now I am a believer. I would highly recommend this product!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bwarrior
fromCanton, OH
Gender:Male
Great Product
 October 2, 2013
"This product has done wonders for my digestive system, which was a mess. I've struggled with some bathroom issues for the past 8 years and I believe it was from taking antibiotics, which destroyed the good bacteria in my gut. This product has put the good bacteria back where I need it and my digestive track thanks you."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
addnoodle
fromElk Grove, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 30, 2013
"I have ordered many different brands of probiotics and Vitacost's product matches and even exceeds expectations on helping with digestion. I highly recommend this product."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next