Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules

Probiotic supplement featuring 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora prebiotics for optimal functioning of the digestive and immune systems.*. What is Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 is a synbiotic or supplement that contains both probiotics and prebiotics that work together to promote digestion and support the immune system.*. It features a proprietary blend of 15 different probiotic strains plus NutraFlora FOS a highly concentrated source of prebiotics or non-digestible carbohydrates that support healthy levels of beneficial bacteria in the intestines.*. Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 includes a unique delivery system VIABLEND® Gastric Acid Bypass Technology which protects live bacteria from the harmful effects of stomach acid and carries them to the intestine.  . How do probiotics support health? Probiotics are live “friendly” microorganisms similar to those found in the body. Taking probiotics can replenish the supply of good bacteria in your intestines which may become depleted due to poor diet medication health concerns and aging.*. Probiotics support immune response (a large percentage of cells of the immune system are located in the digestive tract).*. Why choose Vitacost Probiotic 15-35? Delivers 15 different strains and 35 billion colony-forming units (CFUs) of viable probiotics (at time of manufacture) per two-capsule serving. Includes 200 mg of NutraFlora FOS which acts as a natural prebiotic that helps promote healthy levels of beneficial bacteria within the intestines.*. Survives stomach acid and intestinal bile unlike lesser-quality probiotic formulas. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(556 reviews) 384
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 556 reviews
5 Stars
426
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
8
1 Star
19
510 out of 556(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TokieMoon
fromMI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as Promised
 January 19, 2015
"Unfortunately, I purchased several of these before reading that testing by an independent lab, Consumers Lab, found only 5.7 billion CFU per serving. This is a far cry from the 35 million claimed."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qieirl
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price
 January 14, 2015
"This is a great multi-spectrum probiotic at a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomlan
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 December 23, 2014
"I have used this product for years and vitacost is where I buy it for their prices and freshness of product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JANNEF
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No difference whatsoever
 December 13, 2014
"Not a good probiotic. There was absolutely no difference when taking this product. Awful! Back to Whole Foods brand."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 12, 2014
"I like the fact that it does not require refrigeration as well as its efficiency. I always choose highest 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU**."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaGuinea
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great probiotic for the price!!
 November 28, 2014
"It's hard to find a good vegetarian probiotic for a good price. I was hesitant to switch to Vitacost brand after using Innate Choice for so long but I am very happy with this probiotic! It is so gentle on my digestive system. Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
billyburl
fromLincoln, Illinois
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I value this product
 November 1, 2014
"I truly appreciate the customer education that Vitacost provides to help customers make decisions about which products to purchase when choosing a probiotic (or any other product for that matter). In addition, I continue to order from Vitacost because I have come to trust their products (evidence based) and depend on their prompt delivery service. I use this product everyday and personally recommend it. Thank you Vitacost!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SONSKYN
Product is essetial for good gi health
 October 26, 2014
"By using this product there is no bloating or gas"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
staffordshopper
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best probiotic for the money
 October 24, 2014
"has the most of what you seek in a probiotic at a reasonable cost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lauria7
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excelent
 October 16, 2014
"I really like this product. Use it every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skinsoft
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 October 16, 2014
"Helps in my bloatedness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
osaczony30
fromWarsaw, Poland
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent quality for a good price
 October 9, 2014
"Excellent quality for a good price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanofvitacost2
fromOregon
Gender:Female
Really helps
 October 3, 2014
"I have used probiotic formulas from many companies over the years. I'm pleased that this product actually seems to survive the stomach acid and populate the gut as it should."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ritt
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 25, 2014
"Excellent probiotic, very affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summerbeach
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU
 September 20, 2014
"Hey... it doesn't get any better than these! Can't find a better price either - not for a probiotic with 35 billion Colony Forming Units!
Quality - at the lowest price on the internet - that's what I look for. The higher the CFU's, the better the chance of getting the most live ones!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
gritsngumption
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does not work for me
 September 4, 2014
"I just started using probiotics 2 months ago. I used Ultimate Flora and was amazed. I ordered this as a new customer on the recommendation of a friend. I will finish the bottle (currently double-dosing after a week of taking 2 a day) and then I will switch back. This has not worked for me at all."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dangerdeli
fromAlameda CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
can't live without!
 September 3, 2014
"Please do yourself a favor and try these."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coastal
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Seems to work
 September 1, 2014
"I believe in probiotics and they have helped my health. These are as good as any I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann40
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality
 August 22, 2014
"This product has worked well for us and is a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Probiotic 15-35 -- 35 billion CFU** - 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
silverstud
 August 20, 2014
"Consumer Labs reports that there are only 5.7 billion CFU per serving."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next