Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop T-boosters & Male Enhancement or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules

Promotes increased muscle mass and strength and may also contribute to healthy libido and sex drive.* Ultimate testosterone-boosting stack of standardized botanical extracts.*.   What is Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme? Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme is a blend of standardized botanical extracts designed to naturally boost testosterone levels and stimulate the body's production of androgens to promote the development of lean muscle mass increased strength and enhanced libido.*.  . How does Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme support health? Promotes lean body mass.*. May help enhance fat and weight loss.*. Why choose Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules? Contains ForsLean® a patented clinically studied standardized extract of the Coleus forskohlii plant the only known plant source of forskolin. Contains standardized extracts of tribulus terrestris and horny goat weed two popular herbs in sports nutrition. Contains Testofen® an extract of fenugreek seed standardized to 50% fenuside a saponin glycoside. Does not contain hormones caffeine stimulants or other synthetic ingredients. PLEASE NOTE: Due to manufacturing changes the color of this supplement has changed. Capsule contents now appear brown rather than beige-yellow. The formula remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
31 out of 34(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dicky561
fromBoynton Beach FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works great!
 May 5, 2013
"Really brings up your levels!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lozer
fromtn
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It works!
 November 21, 2012
"One of the more expensive herbs I take but it is effective. I can really tell the difference! The pill though leaves a bad "taste in your stomache""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
stsaf
fromSacramento, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
TestosteRip-OFF
 September 23, 2012
"Don't waste your money. Tried it for two months with absolutely no difference despite increasing my exercise routine on the elliptical trainer to 6 days a week, 25 minutes per day. I now see why this product doesn't offer a money back guarantee---they'd go broke."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plebe2001
fromLansdale, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
 August 29, 2012
"I have been very happy with my results after taking this product for over 2 months. I believe that I got results within the first 1 or 2 weeks of taking the TestosteRip Extreme Capsules. Thank you very much Vitacost"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mehale
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 31, 2012
"Helps to promote lean mussle and
stamina.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sullyboy
fromNorcal
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great results so far
 March 8, 2012
"I have been taking this product for about a week with beta alanine- a serving before and after workouts. I take the testo as directed with food. I also take focuxanthin product for fat loss with it. I went from wearing L t-shirts to XL in one week I still weigh 204 but I am bigger. This is a nice stack to keep muscles pumped and hard and to burn fat. My workouts have been insane! I can push more weight for more reps and the B-alanine keeps me from having any soreness whatsoever!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
AST Sports Science Beta-X -- 1000 mg - 100 Caplets
3.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikhersh
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product!
 January 6, 2012
"I have used two bottles to date, with approximately a month between each. With a good workout regimen and this product I have shed 10% body fat in 3 months. I also increased the weight I work out with."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melian
fromdaytona beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 September 22, 2011
"Great Product. Easy to take and the results are top notch."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
OregonJoe
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Placebo Effect Only
 March 21, 2010
"There is no way that people are getting the benefits as they have described....especially taking it right before a workout. It takes this product at least an hour to disolve once taken and at least another hour for it to work into your system. Once disolved into the stomach you will have a bit of gas inwhich you can taste this product...as if though it may be doing something. This is the placebo effect! People getting that better pump at the gym is because they are lifting with consistency. I am a 46 year old trainer and my body knows when a product is working and this product does not. But if you feel the placebo effect works for you then by all means try it...but it's quite pricey for a 20 day supply."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MeanGreen
fromSan Diego, CA.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 March 19, 2010
"This product didn't work for me. I was not pleased with the results."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnrealPerformer2877
fromLittleton, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
TestosteRip
 February 20, 2010
"This is absolutely the one of the best products I've found to decrease body fat, increase lean muscle density, increase strength, enhance one's energy curve and enhance virility, all without increasing one's heart rate. That tell me that no stimulant are used in this product. GREAT PRODUCT!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
male1962
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It really works
 February 10, 2010
"Like most of the older guys reviewing this, I found this really seems to work. Add a kick to your step, power to your work-outs, and maybe more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KillerK
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good product.. price eh
 April 25, 2009
"Love this product however it gets costly.. If they ever drop this down to $30 I would definitely use more reg. definitely a good stacker to get that beach body for summer though!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rpij
Similar to BSN Axix HT
 March 18, 2009
"Works fairly well to boost libido and energy. Not as fast or effective as the BSN product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmocha
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 10, 2008
"Amazing increase in endurance and not to mention libido."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigRob
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Kickstart Strength While Losing Weight
 September 13, 2008
"I ordered NSI TestosteRip Extreme because I was looking for a Tribulus Terrestris product and a Fenugreek Seed product to add strength when I started my new workout program. After about two weeks I noticed that my workouts became easier and I was performing more reps with less fatigue. I definitely experienced gains in muscle by the second bottle, which I attribute to the enhanced endurance from taking this product. NSI TestosteRip Extreme has the added benefit of Coleus Forskohlii which contributes to a more favorable body composition (promotes lean muscle and fat loss). I cannot easily differentiate if the Coleus Forskohlii accelerated my fat loss or whether the increased muscle mass was the key contributor. I can confirm that my body fat percentage did decrease and I am happy with the result. Overall, I believe this is a high-quality 3-in-1 product that saves money over obtaining the three key ingredients separately."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AUCRANCE
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would recommend!
 August 28, 2008
"This is a great product. All natural and seems to start working after about 2 weeks of use. I took it everyday working out or not and nothing seemed to happen the first couple of weeks, then after about the second week i noticed an increase in strength. Though not too much but it got me over my hump. Only a 3 week cycle in the bottle so i could have used another whole cycle. The only bad thing is that after you take it you get these bad tasting burps. Seem to be lessened if taken with food. I would use again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SwolePatrol
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
quick tangible results
 June 2, 2008
"you will see resulte , increase in libido , irritabillityand strength
do not take more than 3 weeks at the time-may elevate liver enzymes in certain people
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ1974
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great boost for the gym
 May 22, 2008
"This product gives a nice added boost while working out. Just make sure you take as directed for optimal results."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost TestosteRip Extreme -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ThomU
fromAtlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 May 17, 2008
"I am not going to say this is a miracle pill, but with healthy eating and exercise I was losing weight slowly... I added this product about 1 month ago. The weight loss process was increased at a much higher rate...."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next