Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Creatine or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules

Promotes muscle development and energy.*.   What is creatine? Creatine is a non-essential amino acid that is an important source of chemical energy for muscle contraction.* Dietary sources include meat fish and other animal products but creatine may also be formed in the liver kidney and pancreas from the amino acids glycine arginine and methionine.  . Once creatine reaches the muscles it’s converted into phosphocreatine (creatine phosphate) and ultimately becomes the body’s primary energy source—adenosine triphosphate (ATP).* Muscle concentrations of creatine are lower in older and middle-aged adults and may explain why they respond so noticeably to creatine.  . How does Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester support health? Enhances muscle performance during high intensity exercise.*. When combined with physical training creatine supplementation leads to increases in lean body mass.*. When combined with physical training creatine supplementation leads to increases in muscular strength.*. Why choose Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester? Provides 3000 mg of creatine ethyl ester HCl per 4-capsule serving. Provides 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.725 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
27 out of 40(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmg24
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Super Easy
 February 22, 2013
"Great price, directions are not complicated, and it does not upset my stomach. I don't experience water retention with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cashier
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Product Competively Priced
 December 6, 2012
"Creatine Ethyl Ester is the supplement to use for anyone who uses creatine, but wants to avoid the bloating it causes. This product increases strength and power during workouts just like regular creatine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kickdrum
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product-Great Price
 December 5, 2012
"No stomach upset, or pre loading necessary -- Great for Strength and performance-- had no problems with this been using it awhile"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paulmack
fromVirginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is great and easy to use
 October 12, 2012
"This product is easy to use. You just take 4 capsules before your workout and you are able to get much more from your workout routine. You then take 4 capsules after your workout and it helps you get better results from your workout. I have high blood pressure and am on medicatio for it so that is a very big concern for me. I have used this product before and after every workout for a couple of months and it does not affect my blood pressure at all. I would reccomend this product to anyone wanting to get more from their workout."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lonnie77
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Bad product lots!
 July 23, 2011
"I ALSO received two bad bottles of this stuff as they were all stuck together."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maninshape
fromsouthern Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
package problems
 July 6, 2011
"Like the product, but have twice received bottles with the seal intact, but the capsules are all stuck together in one big glob. Unusable. Wil be changing brands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dave49er
Something Wrong
 June 29, 2011
"I love Vitacost/NSI products, and always buy them, except for this CEE. In the last 5 bottles I've received (2 were replacements), the capsules all start to stick together within a few days, even if the bottle is unopened. I then have to try to pry a few loose every time, and hope that they don't tear and let the CEE pour out. They also smell strongly like rubbing alcohol. I will not buy the VitaCost version of this product again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hedeli
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bad Batch
 June 5, 2011
"There is a problem with the most recent batch of this product since every bottle has all the pills lumped together. I went through 2 bottles that had the same problem described in other reviews. However, customer service did handle the problem very diligently."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doctor
Junk!
 April 28, 2011
"The product was "all stuck-together" and so was the replacement! product!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SupplementGuy
Junk
 April 22, 2011
"The entire bottle was useless, every pill had melted together."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
beckett28
Clumpy
 April 12, 2011
"Capsules were all stuck together. Managed to get a few free, but the bulk remained in a big clump. Very poor quality product. Disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cusimano
fromFayetteville,PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Bad product
 April 6, 2011
"product no good, all the pills are stuck together. I bought two bottles and both are like that.The one not even broke the seal on it and u shake bottle one big chump. i store them the way that it is recommended i will not buy the brand nor from the site again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jrajen
Melted capsules
 April 2, 2011
"This product, when it arrived the capsules were all melted together, asked for a new bottle and vitacost did send me one but those were melted too. decided never to by those again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
paw4399
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
poor quality
 January 4, 2011
"I ordered this product and received a bottle of pills that had been fused together as one lump. I complained and Vitacost sent me a replacement. The replacement had the pills all fused together as one lump as well. Finally they sent me a third bottle that was fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jaypizzl408
fromcalifornia
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
terrible
 November 18, 2010
"vits-cost was out of stock of my usual creatine e-2 so i tried this stuff and i was dissapointed..the pills are all stuck together in the bottle the moister package didnt keep all the moister out of the bottle u have to break them apart to take them and they have a very strong smell of rubbing alcohol..i will not purchase this product ever again"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mandrew
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!!!
 September 1, 2010
"Great results and value! The stuff works and should be stacked with NitrO2. Not only did my strength increase in the weight room but my endurance on the bike and during my runs increased dramatically."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MG77
fromLathrop CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
best bang for your buck
 April 18, 2010
"I began taking this product and it was amazing i was seeing great gains physically and with the weights....but i was taking 4 before i worked out and 4 after ( just as the bottle says for best results) and after a while of taking it I began notincing that my "limbido" was super low like i was freaking out but when i stopped a little later i was fixed so be careful..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crudesteel
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This works
 March 3, 2010
"I have tried NO Xplode and I must say that stacking Creatine Ethyl Ester with Nitro pills works much better than NO Xplode. Everytime I used to take NO Xplode, it would make my stomach upset, I guess it takes a while to get used to it. This stuff doesn't cause any stomach issues."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superman8587
Best Buy Ever
 February 10, 2010
"I got this so called Creatine Ethyl Ester, honestly i had doubts. But that all went out the window during my first workout. You definetly feel the difference and shorty realized it to. My arms are came in nicely"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Creatine Ethyl Ester CEE -- 3000 mg per serving - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good Product
 October 30, 2009
"If you are a creatine user, try this product. No more stomach cramps from the powder. No more dreaded loading phase. Follow the recommended dose and drink plenty of water, you will see results. Way better than creatine monohydrate."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next