Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Post-Workout & Recovery or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules

Helps naturally restore the body’s energy levels after exercise.* Supports muscle recovery and cardiovascular health.*. What is D-Ribose? D-ribose is a naturally occurring sugar used by every cell in the body.* It’s an essential compound in energy metabolism that serves as a building block for adenosine triphosphate (ATP)—the body’s basic energy source.* D-ribose is also the backbone of genetic material DNA and RNA.*.  . How does Vitacost D-Ribose support health? Supports healthy energy production at the cellular level.*. Promotes recovery after sports stresses.*. Supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Contributes to the function of mitochondria.*. Why choose Vitacost D-Ribose? Available in easy-to-take capsule form. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.269 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
22 out of 26(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cwes
fromCastalia, OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This product works great
 July 23, 2013
"I have been using this product for a while and a age 72, it gives me great energy - especially in training for my 5k runs. I recently had my daughter - in her 40s - try it because she has been getting tired working two jobs. Her energy levels have improved greatly and she doesn't get nearly as tired."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeorgiaGT
fromColumbus, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
D-ribose
 April 26, 2013
"Some products require a specified and often variable time for you to notice a difference. Plus, I've tried D-Ribose by a different company and returned to this manufacturer. D-Ribose has immediate benefits that are measureably noticeable. My energy level and overall well being improved. I ordered double so I won't run out."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikeee
fromalabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
D-Ribose
 November 26, 2012
"I take 3 capsules every morning on an empty stomach and it gives me extra energy throughout the day. I work out 5 times a week and it also gives my muscles the recovery they need after a workut...Great stuff"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lifeisparadies
fromParrsboro, Nova Scotia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 14, 2012
"I take just 4 a day and it feels great. Good energy! It has a nice smell to it too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tchozet
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
More energy!
 October 4, 2011
"This product works as advertised. My energy recovery has improved greatly."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mirae
fromSt Charles, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this stuff...
 March 23, 2011
"I've used several brands of D-Ribose, but this one for certain works the best... Love Love Love it !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Energy boost for pre and post workout.
 September 19, 2010
"About 6 months ago I undertook a new workout regimen that I thought was too hard for me because i could barely make it through each workout. I now know it was so hard because I was so out of shape! What really helped get me through the hardest part of getting back in shape was the D Ribose. I took it before and after exercise and it really helped give me that extra boost to get through the workout and then recover afterwards. It does not give that artificial sugar or caffeine high with the resulting let down but rather a good healthy energy boost that leaves me feeling good afterward. My body loves it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tufman
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Experiment
 April 5, 2010
"My first purchase of this product was made after reading the Vitacost Ad. Unfortunately, I made the decision to terminate my use of D-Ribose after three weeks as the side effects were less than desirable. As a long time user of nutritional supplements I have found great success with most products but occasionally I find a product that simply doesn't agree with me."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Murfs
fromSaint Cloud MN.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product except
 December 6, 2009
"The capsules had some discoloration which tookaway from the quality aspect. Other wise I will continue to purchace but it would be nice to see a clear capsule with no brown discoloration. And it has been in every bottle I have purchased. And I have ordered a number of times."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oleta
fromBrownfield, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointed
 October 7, 2009
"I was very hopeful that d-ribose would be my answer to more energy and less pain. But after taking it faithfully for 60 days, I was unable to tell any difference in my condition. It may work for someone else, but it didn't for me,"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AberdeenMom
fromAberdeen, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Sick to my stomach
 September 14, 2009
"This stuff just gave me terrible stomach pains and indigestion symptoms. I bought it because it is supposed to make you more energetic, no extra energy at all, just a stomach ache. Avoid!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MikeZ777
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
RiboseCapsGood
 February 15, 2009
"It helps when my heart is tired from any kind of stress or overwork. I prefer to chew the capsules with water, milk or juice, - so I should withhold my breath until ribose dissolves - because powder shouldn't get into inhale - ways. So water should be prepared before to not search for it at the last moment when my breath is
withheld.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picaflor
Increase Energy
 December 19, 2008
"I found this product to be very beneficial to increase energy especially under stressful times, yet still feel calm and relaxed and able to fall asleep at night easily."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeaners
D-Ribose
 July 25, 2007
"This REALLY helps energy level!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
herby
 July 1, 2007
"The product didn't do anything for me.It didn't help with alertness or with my workouts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seikofxr
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Natural energy from Ribose
 May 30, 2007
"I had been looking for something for quite some time to help me in increasing my energy....something that was not a stimulant based, short term fix. Enter Ribose, a component of several natural chemicals critical to metabolism. Ribose provides a noticeable energy elevation without the jitters. It also helps in recovery after workouts. This is definitely something worth taking, and is now on my standard ordering list."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RobinT
It does work.
 May 7, 2007
"It's a type of sugar so be careful how much you take. But it does work."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 3000 mg per serving - 200 Capsules
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
9 out of 9 recommend this product