Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)

Helps naturally restore the body’s energy levels after exercise.* Supports muscle recovery and cardiovascular health.*. What is D-ribose? D-Ribose is a naturally occurring sugar used by every cell in the body.* It’s an essential compound in energy metabolism that serves as a building block for adenosine triphosphate (ATP)—the body’s basic energy source.* D-ribose is also the carbohydrate backbone of genetic material DNA and RNA.*. How does D-ribose support health? Supports healthy cellular energy at the level of ATP.*. Promotes recovery after sports stresses.*. Supports a healthy cardiovascular system.*. Contributes to the function of mitochondria.*. Why choose Vitacost D-Ribose? Features Bioenergy Ribose®—a patented premium form of ribose. Easy to take. Mix into food or beverages. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.354 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
58 out of 65(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Review 1 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lostinjapan
fromJapan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works
 June 15, 2013
"Easy to use and very effective"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vitamina
fromgranitevile, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I guess it's good for me.
 June 9, 2013
"I have read much about this and take it every day, but cannot tell you that I see any effect from it. Just figure it must be helping something."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNutBG
fromNorthern California
Age:55-64
Best price for D-Ribose
 May 8, 2013
"Increases my energy level. This is an excellent product that I wouldn't be without."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tntx
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product; 5 grams D-ribose =2 tsp
 April 30, 2013
"To get the recommended 5 gram serving of D-ribose, use 2 teaspoonfuls (not 1 tsp). I confirmed this using our cooking scale. The container I purchased (vitacost brand with expiry date 12/14, Lot 125223) and the online description (April 2013) appear to have misstated the serving size as 1 teaspoon. The number of servings listed per container is correct (300 grams)/(5 grams/serving) = 60 servings.
I have used D-ribose daily for a few years and plan to continue using it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aldsfmatao
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great product and low price
 April 17, 2013
"Great product and low price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickNick1
Age:45-54
Quicker relief after heavy weight training.
 April 15, 2013
"Single arm rows, squats and dead lifts are very effective and leave me very sore.
I am 46 and still train. I would get so sore that putting a T-shirt on was challenging the day after. I was recommended D-Ribose to help with recovery.
It works!
I take it for recovery but looked at Dr. Sinatra's Awesome foursome work.
D-ribose, L-carnitine, CoQ10 and magnesium. I add B-100 to this.
I feel great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foretm
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 March 14, 2013
"great fo energy increase best price on the internet, use it every day works well with ubinoquol"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loves2Laugh
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best price I've found
 January 29, 2013
"My doctor thought D-ribose would help my energy levels. The first tub I bought from the local pharmacy was so expensive I decided not to keep using it, then I found this D-ribose from VitaCost. I don't see any difference in the two products. They both mix up the same and taste the same. They seem to work the same, though when you're measuring 'energy level' it is all pretty subjective. By the way I saved the scoop from the original tub I bought because the VitaCost tubs don't come with one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dubliner
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Lots of energy and great sweetner
 September 18, 2012
"I mix this pure d-ribose into my pre and post workout shakes and it adds sweetness and seems to give my heart a little boost which leads to more energy. This stuff is inexpensive and effective. I just reordered the larger sized version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarlT
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Economical source of D-Ribose
 August 31, 2012
"Excellent pre workout product added to creatine"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
isellet
fromTenn,
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellant and best price available
 August 24, 2012
"I think this is the product if people have heart trouble they need to investigate and read the book by Dr. Stephan Sinatra "The Sinatra Solution", D-Ribose changed my life along with the other products listed in the book, fish oil, l-carnitine, magnesium and CoQ10. VitaCost has the best prices on the market that I have found."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadie23
fromWinnipeg,Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose
 August 9, 2012
"Great product at a very reasonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1track
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to use Energy Booster
 August 5, 2012
"This sweet supplement can be easily added to foods. I use it on morning cereal and in plain yogurt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rebecray
fromClarks Summit, PA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value
 May 21, 2012
"Great value, same product, great quality and a larger size at a better price than most other brands."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaOhana
 April 13, 2012
"Good product. The only improvement would be to add a pre-measured scoop to the container and a lower price."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mremmo
fromSouthern Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ribose
 March 1, 2012
"After using the entire container I saw no reults as they were advertised.
After the 2nd week i played with the dosage, but still saw no changes.
I will not recommend this product or purchase it again.
It did dissolve well and had no bad taste.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raj1
Cost effective
 January 28, 2012
"I have been using the products and I have not found any difference in
quality as if it were manufactured by the same company.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reapra
fromNorthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
NSI D-ribose powder
 July 7, 2011
"easy to blend, and tastes good -product works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
looking4it
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
kills the cravings plus energy
 May 3, 2011
"this has really helped me with my afternoon sugar cravings, and the 2:00 sleepy that usually hits me a couple hours after lunch.
I am amazed that i don't go home from work and look around for sweets...
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost D-Ribose Bioenergy Ribose® -- 5000 mg per serving - 10.6 oz (300 g)
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ljattia
fromWNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product--Good Value
 April 28, 2011
"Hope it works as it is supposed to. We'll see."
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next