Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(491)
Amino Acids(1,283)
Calcium(3,416)
CoQ10(2,285)
Coconut Oil(3,015)
EFAs(3,303)
Fish Oil(1,426)
Iron(505)
Krill Oil(706)
Magnesium(1,617)
Melatonin(980)
Multivitamins(10,620)
Omega-3(4,619)
Algae(716)
Bee Pollen(258)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(82)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(126)
Choline(123)
Collagen(202)
Colostrum(169)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(363)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(32)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(218)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(368)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,662)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,227)
Vitamin C(2,572)
Vitamin D(2,247)
Vitamin E(456)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,137)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinpocetine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules

Supports memory and cognitive function.* May benefit brain health by promoting improved blood flow.*. What is vinpocetine?  . Vinpocetine is a plant-derived compound made from vincamine an alkaloid found in the leaves of the periwinkle (Vinca minor) plant. Used in Europe and Japan for the past few decades vinpocetine became available as a supplement in the U.S. in 1997.  . How does vinpocetine support health? Helped improve short-term memory function and increase critical reaction time in healthy volunteers.*. Supports cerebrovascular health.*. Acts as an antioxidant to protect the brain from free radicals.*. Why choose Vitacost Vinpocetine? Supplies 10 mg of vinpocetine per single-capsule serving. Contains 240 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at a great value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.48 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MayJ
fromSoutheast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product. Great price.
 October 2, 2013
"I had read about Vinpocetine and decided I wanted to try it. After reading the glowing reviews on your site by actual users, I decided to go with the Vitacost product. Like so many others, I started having results within a few days. I can think with such clarity and remember numbers and names much more easily. Just this week, I needed to remember a hospital room number and I can recall it now with no hesitation. I am so thankful to get this great product at such a fair price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audge32
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Vinpocetine is a good supplemeny that helps memory
 July 30, 2013
"We have been taking this product for a year to aid memory loss.
The capsules are easy to take.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
evergreenrose
fromNorth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Calm, concentration, focus
 June 28, 2013
"I take 20 mg of vinpo before I leave for work and the difference has been amazing. I'm so much calmer, less rattled by unexpected problems, and way more focused. Add huiperzine A for even better functioning. I don't leave home without it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MrsG2015
fromFredericksburg, Va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A good product
 May 15, 2013
"I have been using Vinpocetine for years - I do see a marked improvement in my memory after a couple of weeks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy6
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 11, 2013
"I love using this product--it is effective and very competitively priced. The Vitacost brand is high quality and I trust its effectiveness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paducci
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I will purchase again
 April 3, 2011
"I like the way it makes me feel. 1 added bonus for me, it helps with concentration."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
precious2
 March 28, 2011
"At this time I have no signs of improving with taking this product/"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ReggieVonTaintStain
fromReggstation, Reggstate
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for reading/writing
 September 12, 2009
"This helps me focus when I'm reading and also seems to enhance problem solving and creativity. I take half the dosage (5mg) because 10mg seems to have an adverse effect for me (have more trouble focusing)."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aChristianMan
C'ant remember a better buy.
 July 28, 2009
"I've had trouble with short term memory since I can't remember when! I started on 2 caps a day of Vinpocetine about five years ago and I've seen a huge improvement in my short term retention. IT WORKS FOR ME."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1guy
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Stuff !
 December 15, 2008
"Not finished with big bottle yet.
Seems to help with memory and mental sharpness.
May take some months to help with ringing in my ears. Good stuff. Worth taking in my opinion.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tippl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This works for me
 December 5, 2008
"I was starting to have trouble bringing the word I wanted to use to mind. This stuff helps that part of my memory."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sallylou
fromky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
excellent
 November 22, 2008
"I take this to help with memory. Excellent value"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellefleur
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Really Helps Mental Performance
 September 11, 2008
"Purchased this product for my mother who saw a program on Vinpocetine and its benefits. She liked it so much and found she could concentrate better, had less brain fog and could remember things more quickly. Mind you she had only been on it maybe two weeks and already noticed a significant difference as her forgetfulness was becoming quite a concern since her stroke a year ago. She told me how well it was working and that I should try it as well as my husband who is in a high stress job, so we bought some and gave it a try. I noticed a difference quicker than my husband after 1 week. I could think more clearly and felt more alert mentally. My husband noticed results after about 2 1/2 weeks and said he was amazed at how clear his mind felt and quick at problem solving while at work. So I guess you could say we are hooked and quite pleased with the results."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
HONCHO
fromVirginia Beach, Va.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Unsure of value
 August 30, 2008
"I can't say that this product made any difference in my health. If it did, I could not detect it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tzoley
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Bloodflow
 May 2, 2008
"My best description for this product is that absolutely makes a difference after taking it for the last several months. So much so that I turn around to go home and get it if I have forgotten that morning. I find that it really helps increase bloodflow to the brain, as I am able to focus better and stay alert and on topic. I also find that in combination with an early morning workout and this product provides even better results. I also stack a bit of caffeine and the results get even better."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 240 Capsules
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product