Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Apple Cider Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules

Apple cider vinegar in easy-to-take capsule form! What is apple cider vinegar? Apple cider vinegar (ACV) is the fermented juice of pressed fresh apples. Sometimes used for cooking and cleaning ACV has also been used for centuries as a traditional natural folk remedy for a variety of health purposes including skin and joint health detoxification weight management and more.  . How does apple cider vinegar support health? ACV contains vitamins and minerals. The active ingredient in ACV is acetic acid a natural colorless compound with a distinctive sour taste and pungent odor.  Why choose Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar? Easy-to-swallow capsules great for those who dislike ACV in liquid form. Contains 120 servings per container. Great value when compared to other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
51 out of 55(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbmgirl
fromBrandon, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good for you
 October 23, 2014
"There are so many uses for ACV. To be able to take in capsule form for convenience is great. Love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chuchuchu
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 20, 2014
"DEFINETELY, I'LL ORDER AGAIN!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhGuy
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great way to maintain my body's ph
 September 15, 2014
"ACV is hard to swallow literally. ACV is what I use to maintain my ph and these tablets are the answer to the harsh or unpalatable Apple Cider Vinegar."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT way to get this powerful supplement
 June 17, 2014
"Apple Cider Vinegar has SOOO many benefits! I was drinking it but no matter what I did to make it taste better, it still was icky! So, the VitaCost caps are the PERFECT way to get it into my system. I take 2 in the morning and 2 in the evening and wouldn't be without it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyloc1
fromArlington, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Regularity
 May 30, 2014
"It is nice to regular, instead of the alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bri3
fromLehigh Acres, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful vitacost product
 May 24, 2014
"I take these everyday. They work well and I don't have to drink the liquid! I also use them in water for natural fungicide for my plants!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmeme
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 May 20, 2014
"So much better than drinking the liquid"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldNavy
fromPortland, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Outstanding
 May 14, 2014
"Works great and the price is excellent as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1Happymomma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lots better than liquid on taste
 April 27, 2014
"I can not stand apple cider vinegar taste! So I ordered these. It goes down much easier, if only they could mask the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHERYLpREDHEAD
fromRussell, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has benefits that are immeasurable.
 December 30, 2013
"Anyone who knows about Apple Cider Vinegar knows that it is a necessary helper for the body in so many numerous ways."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellimaynot
fromSierra Vista, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quick and easy with the same results
 September 19, 2013
"I find these supplements so much more pleasant and easier than taking liquid apple cider vinegar. Same great results!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shron777
fromLumberton, MS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Overall health
 March 22, 2013
"Very good for overall health, truly a teaspoon a day will keep the doctor away product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mommylp
fromJamestown, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Prefer the liquid
 March 4, 2013
"I bought this because I typically drink acv mixed with juice everyday for digestion and immunity, and I thought this would be an easier and cheaper way to do that. I do think it helps with digestion, but I'm not sure I've gotten the immune support I get when I actually drink it. I also don't get the benefit of using my acv/juice as a breakfast drink."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SevenGoldCandles
fromHaverhill, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product, Great Price
 January 22, 2013
"Very pleased with product and price!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincessCarol
fromIdaho falls
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
perfect!!
 December 12, 2012
"just what I wanted, Thank you Vita-cost"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MMBJR
fromTuscaloosa,AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great alternative to the ACV juice!!
 July 2, 2012
"For the price and quality that you get in all the VITACOST/NSI supplements its pretty much a "NO-BRAINER" to buy this
product if you are looking for a quality ACV capsule to take
in place of the ACV juice!You can take these on an empty stomach with water with no issues!
"
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VitaCurt
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy On The Throat!
 March 29, 2012
"ACV has a lot of benefits, and its actually cheaper in the big bottle at you local grocer. BUT taking it in that form is sheer heck on the throat - it is an acid, after all. The capsules work much better, because they're easier to take, so, you'll take them a lot longer. The Vitacost brand offers the best price, quantity, & dosage for your money. Highly recommended!"
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MelodyC
fromMcHenry, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Doesn't work
 March 1, 2011
"liquid vinegar works best"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigj60
fromPensacola FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
a great product
 November 24, 2010
"this product is great and does exactly what it reads on the label. Thank you Vitacost for carring this product"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann123
fromCanton, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great digestive aid
 June 17, 2010
"Great digestive aid"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next