Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,071)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,491)
Coconut Oil(4,047)
Collagen(328)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,663)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,225)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,799)
Multivitamins(12,849)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,088)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Apple Cider Vinegar or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules

Apple cider vinegar in easy-to-take capsule form! What is apple cider vinegar? Apple cider vinegar (ACV) is the fermented juice of pressed fresh apples. Sometimes used for cooking and cleaning ACV has also been used for centuries as a traditional natural folk remedy for a variety of health purposes including skin and joint health detoxification weight management and more.  . How does apple cider vinegar support health? ACV contains vitamins and minerals. The active ingredient in ACV is acetic acid a natural colorless compound with a distinctive sour taste and pungent odor.  Why choose Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar? Easy-to-swallow capsules great for those who dislike ACV in liquid form. Contains 120 servings per container. Great value when compared to other brands! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
64 out of 69(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tradition
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Nice
 February 5, 2016
"I love that there is an easier way of getting ACV into my system, w/ out having to drink it. There is a sour/bitter taste on the pills, but not a big deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Love the product!
 January 12, 2016
"I believe in taking vinegar daily, but it is not always possible to take it in liquid form. The capsules allow me to do this. It is also better for your teeth to take vinegar in capsule form."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Klassykatt
fromNorthern Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Apple Cider Vinegar Capsules
 December 18, 2015
"I have been using this product for a few months and helps in my over all health. My last purchase was a buy one get one free I really like those deals from Vitacost for items not found any where near me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitbitCase
fromAustin, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 16, 2015
"I've been using this product for awhile now and I love it. It does have a little bit of an apple cider vinegary taste but its still a great product. I would recommend."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JET75
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would buy again
 November 6, 2015
"I really like these vitamins, the only draw back for me is the taste, but I don't think that can be helped really. Will still buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimmyg
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great
 October 26, 2015
"No more leg cramps for me and my husband!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wayne535
fromMONTICELLO, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT IDEA !!!
 June 27, 2015
"I WISH I KNEW ABOUT THESE CAPSULES LONG AGO. I STAYED AWAY FROM THE APPLE CIDER VINEGAR BECAUSE I COULD NOT HANDLE THE TASTE !!! NOW I DONT HAVE TO !!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonchief
fromApple Valley, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 June 10, 2015
"Excellent product!! Beats having to take vinegar by the teaspoon, but getting the benefits of this natural product. I know several other people who use this product and feel the same way. Glad it's available!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:75+
Gender:Female
gluten
 April 14, 2015
"Can you believe that this product actually has gluten added to the capsule. My fault, I didn't read the label as closely as I should have.
However, I had relied on the good name of the vitacost product and would never have suspected that they would allow a product with something as harmful as gluten to so much of the population in one of their products
I should thank Vitacost for teaching me a lesson...read all labels."
-47points
14of 75voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lele9222
fromchicago, illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2015
"this product is excellent and I have recommended this product to another person who says it is working excellently for them / the product is working excellent for myself /"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheycallmeJuJu
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Easier to handle then liquid form!!
 January 9, 2015
"Definitely prefer this to trying to drink the liquid form and so far it's done a great job of helping me keep my reputation of having a tough immune system.
Open it and smell it and you can instantly tell what it has in it, even taste it just a bit if you hold them on your tongue to long :)
but still way better then trying to swallow the real liquid ACV!
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FDRFRC
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good pills
 January 6, 2015
"These are much better than drinking a cup of vinegar."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
polyven
fromBiloxi, MS
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Powerfully potent, in odor and effects!
 January 1, 2015
"There's no doubt this product is valuable in its service. For me, the odor was more than I could enjoy, but its power was too great for me to ignore. However, for my own pleasure, I'm going to return to an arguably LESS-potent type of apple cider vinegar, the Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar Extract -- 200 mg - 240 Capsules, because the scent of this form of cider vinegar is as strong (to me) as straight vinegar."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbmgirl
fromBrandon, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good for you
 October 23, 2014
"There are so many uses for ACV. To be able to take in capsule form for convenience is great. Love this product."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chuchuchu
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 20, 2014
"DEFINETELY, I'LL ORDER AGAIN!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhGuy
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great way to maintain my body's ph
 September 15, 2014
"ACV is hard to swallow literally. ACV is what I use to maintain my ph and these tablets are the answer to the harsh or unpalatable Apple Cider Vinegar."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sowpan1
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
GREAT way to get this powerful supplement
 June 17, 2014
"Apple Cider Vinegar has SOOO many benefits! I was drinking it but no matter what I did to make it taste better, it still was icky! So, the VitaCost caps are the PERFECT way to get it into my system. I take 2 in the morning and 2 in the evening and wouldn't be without it!"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kyloc1
fromArlington, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Regularity
 May 30, 2014
"It is nice to regular, instead of the alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bri3
fromLehigh Acres, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful vitacost product
 May 24, 2014
"I take these everyday. They work well and I don't have to drink the liquid! I also use them in water for natural fungicide for my plants!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Apple Cider Vinegar -- 1500 mg per serving - 360 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mmeme
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 May 20, 2014
"So much better than drinking the liquid"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next