Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets

All-natural supplement. What is Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets? Just like humans animals are extremely active by nature and can experience age-associated changes in their health especially their joints. These age-related changes over time cause the “wear and tear” that may lead to gradual deterioration of joint cartilage leading to pain and stiffness. Research shows dogs can benefit from glucosamine chondroitin and manganese. ArthroPower for Pets contains a combination of these nutrients plus MSM and 500 mg of brewer’s yeast.  . How does Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets support health?  . Supplies glucosamine: A sugar produced in the body (and found in small amounts in some foods) that plays an important part in joint construction. It stimulates the production of "glycosaminoglycans" which are key structural components of cartilage. Supplies chondroitin: A naturally occurring molecule involved in cartilage health. Supplies manganese: A trace mineral that plays a part in joint cartilage production. It's also essential for chondroitin sulfate synthesis which is critical to the organic matrix of bone. Supplies MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic source of sulfur necessary for the structural integrity of connective tissues. Why choose Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets?  . A safe natural way to help your pet. Hearty bacon flavor your pet will love! PLEASE NOTE: The tablet size of this product has changed. Still featuring the same great formula it is now available in a slightly smaller easier-to-take size.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(100 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 100 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
89 out of 100(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pierce
fromCrystal River, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works!
 June 3, 2015
"I am giving a whole tab to our large dog, Lab mix and 1/4 tab to my Maltese poodle 13 Yr old and seemed to be hurting. This works well with both. The large dog doesn't seem to lumber and the small one is perky. Nice to see something work. will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Montrosemustang
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lucky won't eat them
 May 27, 2015
"My cat, Lucky, does not care for these, even though I break them into little pieces. Not much use if I can't get her to eat them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yappy
fromEasley, sc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Dog thinks they are yummy
 April 26, 2015
"My dog eats these right out of my hand, seems to think they are a treat.
I have to crush them and put on wet food for the cat and then she eats it just fine.
Have helped both of them get around better, cat is jumping on the bed again! Hips have improved greatly!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
PeacefulMary
fromAntelope, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't tell yet if it helps...
 April 8, 2015
"I've only had my 3 dogs on this for about 3 weeks, so I can't really tell if this helps them any more than any other glucosamine products I've used. I can tell you that 2 out of 3 dogs like the taste much better than plain ol' 'people glucosamine'. One dog hates it just as much as any other medication I try to give her and I have to hide it in something. She still notices it sometimes and spits it out. But she's the weirdest dog I've ever had when it comes to pills of any size, shape or flavor. The other two dogs just love them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellyNP
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent
 February 3, 2015
"I ran out of arthropower and my dog started limping after only a week without it, after restarting, he was running like a puppy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MORAQ
fromHong Kong
Good enough for my 16 years old cat
 January 29, 2015
"My cat can walk again and more active in her life. Fix it with her food and she will eat it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LoveandAloha
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
More Bacon Please!
 January 12, 2015
"This product was recommended by my dog's caregiver. I'm sure its good for him however the bacon flavor doesn't fool him at all. I must dip the pill in actual bacon grease and then my dog eats it.
I would purchase this product again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNmamma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for 14 year old
 December 14, 2014
"My English setter was having a hard time getting up and down steps and her back legs would sometimes slip out from under her when she walked. This supplement along with salmon oil has dramatically changed her ability. She now goes up and down steps and is even jumping when she gets excited to eat. I have ordered 2 more bottles and will continue to give to her."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Deli424
fromChicago IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dog wont take it
 October 14, 2014
"My dog dislikes these. I had to crush them and add it to his food. The ingredients are what my vet suggested. Not sure if I will continue to use this or try to return. I am saying not recommended because the smell of them is a turn off for me and I assume for him as well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IttyBittyandBalin
fromwestern MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product ...nice results
 October 12, 2014
"both my dachshund love these. I use them as an AM treat and have seen improvement in my senior dog. After about 6 weeks I noted that she was moving a lot better and had her old spring in her step back. She had a back injury and it made me realize I should be offering her a joint supplement. They each get half a tab which is easily divided with a scored tablet. Vitacost has wonderful pet health products which are very affordable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acidophilus
fromMojave Desert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Our eight year old dog stopped limping.
 September 19, 2014
"After taking Vitacost ArthroPower for Pets with Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor for only a week, out eight year old bullmastiff stopped limping.
I'm impressed with this product. It's also reasonably priced."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Becks195
fromElgin, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So far good - too soon to tell in the long term
 August 13, 2014
"We have been using this product on our 9 year old GS for about a month and he has some improvement. We tried to just give it to him with out putting it in anything since it is Bacon flavored and he would eat it. So, we put it in his food and he doesn't even know it's in there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammyk43
fromGaston, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My dogs like them
 July 12, 2014
"As my dogs are getting older so I wanted to give them additional food supplements. These are very similar to the same supplement I take--except for the bacon flavor.
The best thing about these is that my fussy Sharpie Susy likes them. My Black Lab Charlie will pretty much eat anything I give him--except Fava beans-- but I know I am giving them a very good suplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ItzyBitzy
fromShelbyville, IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My dog loves these
 June 15, 2014
"Haven't used long enough to know if it's working, but my dog loves them, so it's no problem to get her to take them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreyhoundGal
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Greyhounds Love ArthroPower!
 June 9, 2014
"My 2 greyhounds, ages 10 & 11 look and feel great in part because they get two tabs of ArthroPower every day plus a Vitacost salmon oil soft gel. I've been giving this to them for six months now and can really see a difference. Highly reccommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RobZ
fromJackson, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
For your dog's health
 May 21, 2014
"Started my Lab on this a couple of weeks ago. Not expecting to see any results yet but it certainly can't hurt. The jury is still out on whether it will help or not."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
John92346
fromCalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dogs like it
 April 2, 2014
"Can't really be sure to how effective this product is after 30 days -"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busterthecat
fromNew York NY
Great product
 March 19, 2014
"Buster the cat, loves the taste of this product - and the ingredients are great to help her joints. She gets one tablet broken into pieces daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great supplement for my Dogs
 March 19, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Three out of four of my dogs like these chewable tablets. The oldest dog that needs it gets picky and usually drops it and the other younger dogs eat it !! He is 12 yrs old, just a big loving Golden Retriever and I let him do what he wants:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HaffieHorses
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good supplememt
 February 24, 2014
"Keeps my Corgi comfortable. A good basic joint supplement at a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next