Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets

All-natural supplement. What is Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets? Just like humans animals are extremely active by nature and can experience age-associated changes in their health especially their joints. These age-related changes over time cause the “wear and tear” that may lead to gradual deterioration of joint cartilage leading to pain and stiffness. Research shows dogs can benefit from glucosamine chondroitin and manganese. ArthroPower for Pets contains a combination of these nutrients plus MSM and 500 mg of brewer’s yeast.  . How does Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets support health? . Supplies glucosamine: A sugar produced in the body (and found in small amounts in some foods) that plays an important part in joint construction. It stimulates the production of "glycosaminoglycans" which are key structural components of cartilage. Supplies chondroitin: A naturally occurring molecule involved in cartilage health. Supplies manganese: A trace mineral that plays a part in joint cartilage production. It's also essential for chondroitin sulfate synthesis which is critical to the organic matrix of bone. Supplies MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic source of sulfur necessary for the structural integrity of connective tissues. Why choose Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets? . A safe natural way to help your pet. Hearty bacon flavor your pet will love! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
95 out of 107(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHenderson, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily for my dogs
 February 11, 2016
" My two bulldogs start their day with Arthropower. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 November 10, 2015
" My dogs seem to like the flavor "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMcCalla, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Have to hide them in food
 September 21, 2015
" I tried giving these to my dogs as a treat; they would not take them. Even when I wrapped them in cheese my dogs would spit them out. Now a crush them and mix them in with their food and they are taking them My dogs are 7 and 8 years old and in good health so I am giving this supplement as a preventive measure to keep their joints healthy. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Looking Weims
 September 20, 2015
" My Weims love these Tasty tablets. I have no problem getting them to take these with or without food. So my picky big babies take them everyday. My little rescue dog loves them too. I have a services dog and it makes me feel good that she gets extra nutrition, as she works so hard some days. I stopped giving these to my babies and I could really tell the difference in their coats. So these must be good for their coats too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Results!
 September 4, 2015
" My 8-year-old German Shepherd/Beagle mix has hip issues, so I started her on this product about four months ago. I toss a tablet to her once she finishes her dinner, and she gobbles it up like a treat. I have seen significant improvement in her condition, and I recommend this product to all dog owners! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose, CA
It's really helped our aging kitty
 August 3, 2015
" Our very large 15lb kitty (40" from nose to tail, either himalayan or ragdoll) is starting to show his 13 years. Since he is so large I knew his joints were at risk and could be causing some pain. This really helped bring him back, though it was a few weeks before we saw results.
I give him a full tablet daily; half with each meal. The pills are easy to break apart and I just leave them poking out of the top of his food like a garnish. He loves them. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTijeras,NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent
 July 27, 2015
" My 16 yr. old dog loves these and she's become picky. very pleased with this product "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCrystal River, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works!
 June 3, 2015
" I am giving a whole tab to our large dog, Lab mix and 1/4 tab to my Maltese poodle 13 Yr old and seemed to be hurting. This works well with both. The large dog doesn't seem to lumber and the small one is perky. Nice to see something work. will buy again. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lucky won't eat them
 May 27, 2015
" My cat, Lucky, does not care for these, even though I break them into little pieces. Not much use if I can't get her to eat them. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEasley, sc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Dog thinks they are yummy
 April 26, 2015
" My dog eats these right out of my hand, seems to think they are a treat.
I have to crush them and put on wet food for the cat and then she eats it just fine.
Have helped both of them get around better, cat is jumping on the bed again! Hips have improved greatly!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromAntelope, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't tell yet if it helps...
 April 8, 2015
" I've only had my 3 dogs on this for about 3 weeks, so I can't really tell if this helps them any more than any other glucosamine products I've used. I can tell you that 2 out of 3 dogs like the taste much better than plain ol' 'people glucosamine'. One dog hates it just as much as any other medication I try to give her and I have to hide it in something. She still notices it sometimes and spits it out. But she's the weirdest dog I've ever had when it comes to pills of any size, shape or flavor. The other two dogs just love them! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent
 February 3, 2015
" I ran out of arthropower and my dog started limping after only a week without it, after restarting, he was running like a puppy again. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHong Kong
Good enough for my 16 years old cat
 January 29, 2015
" My cat can walk again and more active in her life. Fix it with her food and she will eat it. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
More Bacon Please!
 January 12, 2015
" This product was recommended by my dog's caregiver. I'm sure its good for him however the bacon flavor doesn't fool him at all. I must dip the pill in actual bacon grease and then my dog eats it.
I would purchase this product again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great for 14 year old
 December 14, 2014
" My English setter was having a hard time getting up and down steps and her back legs would sometimes slip out from under her when she walked. This supplement along with salmon oil has dramatically changed her ability. She now goes up and down steps and is even jumping when she gets excited to eat. I have ordered 2 more bottles and will continue to give to her. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromChicago IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Dog wont take it
 October 14, 2014
" My dog dislikes these. I had to crush them and add it to his food. The ingredients are what my vet suggested. Not sure if I will continue to use this or try to return. I am saying not recommended because the smell of them is a turn off for me and I assume for him as well. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromwestern MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product ...nice results
 October 12, 2014
" both my dachshund love these. I use them as an AM treat and have seen improvement in my senior dog. After about 6 weeks I noted that she was moving a lot better and had her old spring in her step back. She had a back injury and it made me realize I should be offering her a joint supplement. They each get half a tab which is easily divided with a scored tablet. Vitacost has wonderful pet health products which are very affordable. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMojave Desert, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Our eight year old dog stopped limping.
 September 19, 2014
" After taking Vitacost ArthroPower for Pets with Glucosamine, Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor for only a week, out eight year old bullmastiff stopped limping.
I'm impressed with this product. It's also reasonably priced. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromElgin, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So far good - too soon to tell in the long term
 August 13, 2014
" We have been using this product on our 9 year old GS for about a month and he has some improvement. We tried to just give it to him with out putting it in anything since it is Bacon flavored and he would eat it. So, we put it in his food and he doesn't even know it's in there. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost - Tag ArthroPower(TM) For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg Complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGaston, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
My dogs like them
 July 12, 2014
" As my dogs are getting older so I wanted to give them additional food supplements. These are very similar to the same supplement I take--except for the bacon flavor.
The best thing about these is that my fussy Sharpie Susy likes them. My Black Lab Charlie will pretty much eat anything I give him--except Fava beans-- but I know I am giving them a very good suplement. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next