Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Supplements or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets

All-natural supplement.  What is Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets? Just like humans animals are extremely active by nature and can experience age-associated changes in their health especially their joints. These age-related changes over time cause the “wear and tear” that may lead to gradual deterioration of joint cartilage leading to pain and stiffness. Research shows dogs can benefit from glucosamine chondroitin and manganese. ArthroPower for Pets contains a combination of these nutrients plus MSM and 500 mg of brewer’s yeast. How does Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets support health? Supplies glucosamine: A sugar produced in the body (and found in small amounts in some foods) that plays an important part in joint construction. It stimulates the production of "glycosaminoglycans" which are key structural components of cartilage. Supplies chondroitin: A naturally occurring molecule involved in cartilage health. Supplies manganese: A trace mineral that plays a part in joint cartilage production. It's also essential for chondroitin sulfate synthesis which is critical to the organic matrix of bone. Supplies MSM (methylsulfonylmethane): An organic source of sulfur necessary for the structural integrity of connective tissues. Why choose Vitacost ArthroPower For Pets? A safe natural way to help your pet. Hearty bacon flavor your pet will love! PLEASE NOTE: The tablet size of this product has changed. Still featuring the same great formula it is now available in a slightly smaller easier-to-take size.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
4
75 out of 84(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
John92346
fromCalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dogs like it
 April 2, 2014
"Can't really be sure to how effective this product is after 30 days -"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Busterthecat
fromNew York NY
Great product
 March 19, 2014
"Buster the cat, loves the taste of this product - and the ingredients are great to help her joints. She gets one tablet broken into pieces daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great supplement for my Dogs
 March 19, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Three out of four of my dogs like these chewable tablets. The oldest dog that needs it gets picky and usually drops it and the other younger dogs eat it !! He is 12 yrs old, just a big loving Golden Retriever and I let him do what he wants:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HaffieHorses
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good supplememt
 February 24, 2014
"Keeps my Corgi comfortable. A good basic joint supplement at a good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strokr
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 24, 2014
"very good product my dog really loves them. Great flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ilikestuff
fromgrand rapids. mi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NOT soft chews
 October 25, 2013
"For some reason, I thought my cat would eat these, but she straightened me out right away. Dogs would love them. They are a quite large size, but easy to break apart if necessary."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jackie22
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
cat loves the taste
 August 20, 2013
"elderly cat loves it and eats like a treat. does not work as well as cosequin though... her gait became painful with only this supplement, whereas using tuna flavored cosequin capsules completely eliminated signs of arthritis. good, palateable product but will not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princess2003
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Amazing!
 April 28, 2013
"Started giving these tabs about a week ago to our dog who was having difficulties getting around. She is now able to get on and off the bed without help and is also back to running with her friends! We saw results in just a couple days, which is amazingly quick."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
recommedation
fromHoosick Falls, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vitacost
 March 29, 2013
"Great product, affordable price. My dog loves the flavor and eats these tablets right out of the container. Would highly recommend to any pet owner."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zetori
 October 19, 2012
"Metsästyskaudella erittäin hyvä lisä koiralle joka juoksee paljon. Selvästi huomaa että on nopeampi palautuminen pitkistä reissuista vanhemmalla koiralla."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AltMedSara
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Dog wouldn't eat them
 October 5, 2012
"I had high hopes for these with the good reviews posted. However, my dog didn't like like them at all, and would only eat them if they were broken into pieces and hidden inside cheese. I finally gave up on feeding them partway through the bottle and found another hip supplement he liked (Naturvet Naturals Hip & Joint Support). Also, although I really liked how high the glucosamine & chodroditin content was in these, I didn't like the other ingredients (sugar? bacon flavor? Not sure if those are healthy for dogs)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rireed
fromRhode Island
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My dog thinks it's a treat
 March 28, 2012
"My dog loves the taste and they are easy to give. However, they are easily broken up in the jar and you are giving out bits and pieces."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
piscesnvirgo
fromSeattle
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not Chewable, Not tasty
 January 3, 2012
"This chew is very hard. Tried to pull it off as a treat, but my dog wouldn't touch it. Had to crush it, with difficulty, and hide in his wet food every day. He at first looked at me with a "Are you kidding?" look and walked away from his dish. Stood firm and he eventually now eats it hidden in his wet food every day. Not what I was expecting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
attemptathealthiness
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
they work!
 December 21, 2011
"I decided to try these after the price on the name brand ones I was getting went up, plus I had to sneak them into my dog's food or in peanut butter or something because she didn't like them. She eats these without a problem though, and she still moves around fine like she did with the name brand ones, so we've got a winner!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aweok
fromPal Springs, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Product
 July 9, 2011
"I am giving this suppliment to two dogs; a 5 year old Great Dane and an 11 year old Yellow Lab. They are both doing well with this product. I gave 4 stars on quality because my Lab doesn't really care for the taste. The Dane loves them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
neesie26
fromReidsville NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Can't fairly judge...
 April 20, 2011
"The tablets were quite broken up in their bottle upon receiving them in the mail. My 3 dogs did not like the taste of them so I found myself hiding them in expensive pill pockets. All said, I quit giving them to the dogs and I don't really know whether they worked or not. I will try a different brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zhivago
Toby's tale
 February 10, 2011
"My dog doesn't like the consistency or taste or something. I have to give them to him like a pill."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lanilu
Great value
 February 6, 2011
"We have tried similar products with the same ratio of ingredients. This one is the most for my buck I have found. My dog, Sukie, eats it happily with no trickery. The tabs are a little chalky & tend to fall apart."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alisha
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
NEW Dog!
 June 10, 2010
"Our German Shorthair is nine and within 6 weeks of taking this product his energy has been restored! Follow directions
of 2 each day for the first 6 weeks (1 a.m. - 1 p.m.) and I am sure you will see a GREAT
difference! We take our vitamins....so why shouldn't he?
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost ArthroPower™ For Pets with Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM Bacon Flavor -- 1500 mg complex - 120 Chewable Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
labrot
nsi arthripower for pets
 April 15, 2010
"my dog got sick from this product. so i quit using it after 1 day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next