Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,255)
CoQ10(2,223)
Coconut Oil(2,841)
EFAs(3,291)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,527)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,478)
Algae(696)
Bee Pollen(241)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(38)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(192)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(357)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(17)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(209)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(301)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(113)
Probiotics(4,445)
SAMe(521)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,438)
Vitamin D(2,148)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Phosphatidylcholine & Serine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels

A natural plant-based source of this vital brain nutrient. What is phosphatidylserine? Phosphatidylserine is a phospholipid (type of fat) component found in cell membranes throughout the human body with highest concentrations in the brain. It’s manufactured by the body but can also be obtained through dietary sources such as meat fish dairy products white beans barley and soy lecithin. Phosphatidylersine is vital to healthy brain function. How does phosphatidylserine support health? Consumption of phosphatidylserine may reduce the risk of dementia in the elderly. o Very limited and preliminary scientific research suggests that phosphatidylserine may reduce the risk of dementia in the elderly. FDA concludes that there is little scientific evidence supporting this claim.  . Consumption of phosphatidylserine may reduce the risk of cognitive dysfunction in the elderly. o Very limited and preliminary scientific research suggests that phosphatidylserine may reduce the risk of cognitive dysfunction in the elderly. FDA concludes that there is little scientific evidence supporting this claim. May help support healthy cognitive function as we age.*. Helps promote a healthy adrenal response to stress.*. Why choose Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex? All natural made entirely from plant sources and not derived from bovines or other animals. Features SerinAid® a high-quality form of phosphatidylserine from soy lecithin. Provides 200 mg of elemental phosphatidylserine per 2-softgel serving. Contains 150 servings per bottle. Incredible value compared to other brands. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
39 out of 42(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catlady70
fromSavannah, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 February 20, 2014
"I really feel like I can think much better. When you get older remembering names etc is hard but this really helps."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fysh
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not sure if it works!
 September 12, 2013
"not sure if it really works, but the literature out there about it , might suggest it could....."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oatmealfan
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Enhances Brain Alertness and Energy
 July 23, 2013
"When I take this product with SAM-e, and a multi-vitamin, my brain really wakes up and works more efficiently than when I fail to take these supplements. My brain's processing efficiency with numbers and recalling information definitely feels enhanced. I highly recommend a combination of these products for peak brain performance and effectiveness!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodGuy2Go
fromKamloops B.C. Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product does work
 May 14, 2013
"I am 60 years old and my memory is not as good as it used to be. Since I started using this product my memory has improved and I'm not as forgetful as I used to be. It really does help."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mkoren
fromIsrael
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
I hope the product does what it promises
 May 11, 2013
"I read about this product, it should help older people with memory deterioration.
I hope the product does what it promises
I think you should give the ingrediants per soft gel and not per serving. It misleads.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthybrains
fromPlano, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I will rank this product as an A+++
 November 13, 2012
"Research shows that this product does what it states it will do. As health conscious people know, you must stay on top of all of the best products. This product is the very best."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaredr4
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
great brain "food"
 October 29, 2012
"excellent for reducing "senior moments" , Great product and reasonable price. Introduced this to my alternative health professionals who are now taking this as well with great results."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMH1950
fromRedlands, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
It works!
 September 20, 2012
"After taking this for more than 2 months, I've noticed that I'm much more focused and clear headed. I don't feel like I'm losing my mind as I did before taking this product."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
twinkeltoes
fromSpring City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps a lot
 September 13, 2012
"tried another product but added this one that my nurse practitioner recommended and was amazed it worked so well."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amworf
fromIllinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Brain Food
 August 7, 2012
"We have taken Phosphatidylserine for about 3 years and feel that it improves memory & helps us think more clear."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corsaria
fromRoswell, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The best of the Best
 May 3, 2012
"Tried many of the best products from very reputable organizations. Found this complex the most effective."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLeonard
VERY SATISFIED
 October 30, 2011
"Don't seem to be as forgetful. It seems to make me sleep much better."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kidneyfish
Strange Fishy Smell
 May 11, 2011
"The product is supposed to be solely from plant sources, but the bottle I recently received has a strange fishy odor. Bottles I received in the past had no such problem, only my most recent bottle."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brft
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 August 2, 2010
"I have used this product for years and am convinced that it is of great benefit."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Will not be without it!
 July 15, 2010
"I began with one capsule per day and have worked up to three per day - works wonders. I no longer fear the worst - I've just lived life and, like beautiful quilts, fine jewels and furs, there's a bit of wear on the memory portion of my valuables that needs the attention this mouthful of a name provides! I've recommended it to many."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rsteach
fromBoyertown,PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Deal Ever
 February 17, 2010
"Great quality and quantity... and the best price on the market."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
obviousdancer
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very helpful
 October 24, 2009
"I have been taking this product frequently three years; although I periodically have gone off it due to sheer laziness. I am always suprised when I go back on because I realize I have my "edge "back but had not realized I had lost it. I work in an ER and this edge is very important. Back on for good now."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dancer234
works for me
 September 19, 2009
"I have tried a variety of memory supplements, and I truely feel this products helps my memory better than any other. Reasonably priced."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JL819
fromHouston, TX.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
NSI Phosphatidylerine Complex
 September 8, 2009
"I found this product effective and a good value, cost wise, as well. I feel that it impacted me positively with regard to an improvement in short term memory."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Phosphatidylserine Complex -- 1000 mg per serving - 300 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TimH
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
A good fat for the bain
 June 18, 2009
"The brain is a very 'fatty' organ. In order to operate effeciently it needs to receive nutrients that pass the blood brain barrier.
Phosphatidylserine Complex (sometimes called Nero PS for short) does just this.
Give it some time - like a month or two before expecting any results. You will be suprised how much sharper your mind is and 'brain fog' becomes a thing of the past! I also noticed that my focus is better.
Since I'm an engineer by profession and near age 50 I needed this kind of a benefit.
I take 2 in the AM. There is no negative side-effects.
"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next