Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Cod Liver Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels

Excellent fish oil supplement derived from cold-water-dwelling cod near Norway. What is Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil? Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil is a fish oil supplement originating from Norway’s Atlantic waters which are teeming with codfish. Cod liver oil derived from the livers of codfish contains vitamins A and D as well as the omega-3 essential fatty acids eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA).  . How does Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil support health? Fish oil is known for its health-promoting properties.*. Supports a healthy inflammatory response.* . Why choose Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil? Requires only two easy-to-swallow softgels per serving (other brands may require you to take several additional capsules to receive equivalent amounts of EPA and DHA). About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Morgalala
fromLong Island
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
good to add to diet
 December 4, 2013
"i take this along with krill oil, as its a good source of vitamin A & D and omega 3's. good to especially take during winter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladyathheart
fromPetersburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Promotes healthy skin
 June 21, 2013
"I take 1 pill every other day and I noticed a signfigant change in my skin. Pills are big but easy to swallow with a glass of water. They don't leave an after taste. either"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kj77
fromBirmingham,al
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good milligrams for the money
 April 18, 2013
"Nice price for the product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jules58
fromOrange county, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great quaity
 June 16, 2012
"I have been taking this for a while now. No fishy after taste and no fishy smell coming from your pores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YOSEF
fromRAMLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 17, 2011
This customer did not provide a text review.
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acemoose
fromEast Coast
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
FRESH!!!
 July 20, 2009
"I bite these types of capsules, and trust me, this NSI Cod Liver Oil is FRESH!!
(You wouldn't believe what I've encountered in some of those other - ie, drugstore brands).
I like NSI-- a humble label and plain bottle disguise a stellar quality."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Malem
fromKansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Purchase
 June 8, 2009
"NSI does an excellent job in the manufacture of this product. Also reasonably priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WilsonvilleMom
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not bad
 March 10, 2009
"Since I can't test the quality, I guess it's probably good. They are gigantic sized and you have to take 2, but that's not a problem."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
law61
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
surprising
 February 18, 2008
"I am not experiencing any after taste with this product. I feel good. I am happy with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sonshine
fromTX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good quality, good value
 January 26, 2008
"I take fish oil b/c I can't always afford to eat as much fish as I'd like. I can't say that I can see any miraculous health benefits from taking it, but I know that it is good for my body so I do it for that reason. I also wanted to mention this fish oil does not make me "burp fish" like others I've tried."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Romulus
Good Product
 September 18, 2007
"Good product. I would love to see additional Cod Liver Oil products such as a Cod Liver Oil Plus containing more Vit. D-3, say 1-2000 iu per capsule plus Vit. K-1 and K-2 and maybe 50 mcgs. of Boron. Would be a great bone building supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
darlinky
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
CLO with "just right" potency
 May 20, 2007
"Now, a CLO w/ a significant amount of all important fish oil DHA & EPA , not-too-much vit. A, yet has a generous 500 IU of D per dose. This blend deserves an award!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Norwegian Cod Liver Oil -- 2200 mg per serving - 100 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product