Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,131)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,152)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,651)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,613)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,231)
Minerals(9,024)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,967)
Chromium(313)
Copper(32)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(596)
Magnesium(2,257)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(188)
Strontium(80)
Zinc(430)
Multivitamins(12,959)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,274)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,296)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets

Provides 100% of the Daily Value for magnesium in two tablets. What is magnesium citrate? Magnesium is a mineral found in bone and other cells. It’s used in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body.  . How does magnesium support health? Supports normal muscle contraction and relaxation.*. Supports normal nerve function.*. Supports the production of protein in body cells.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Maintains blood pressure already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium Citrate? Supplies 100% of the Daily Value for magnesium per 2-tablet serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.105 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 124
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
14
131 out of 162(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leedingo
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
another good Vitacost product
 March 10, 2016
"Great value and I feel safe buying the Vitacost brand after hearing so many bad things on Frontline episode regarding supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonyaLasagna
Great product for sleep
 March 6, 2016
"I use this product to help me get a restful sleep. I take it 45 minutes before bedtime. What it does is relax me enough to ignore loud sounds and get back to sleep. Loud sounds such as the train that goes by every 30 minutes or less and the sound of snoring and people watching tv to all hours of the night in the next room."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TNGuy
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
GreatProduct
 December 9, 2015
"This is the preferred form of Magnesium for bio availability ( Magnesium citrate). The morer common form is Magnesium Oxide and is not nearly as effective I've read. Vitacost is very quick ship and the customer service is tops"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MIfarmgirl45
fromThumb of MI
working for me
 November 30, 2015
"Am taking one tablet before bedtime to help with leg/feet cramps."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxwellsmom1
fromCarmichael, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 18, 2015
"Vitacost Magnesium citrate is a great way to get magnesium into your system. It does not upset your stomach and along with calcium helps your bones to stay strong."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ericajane
fromAlbertville, AL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tablets are too big!
 November 9, 2015
"I normally buy chelated mag in the capsule form but they were out of stock and decided to give these a try. The tablets are too big for me to swallow. I tried cutting them in half but they still get stuck in the throat. Will not buy again..."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Odon
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not too bad
 October 23, 2015
"I have been using Vitacost magnesium for some time but do not find this particular type as good as others for alleviating leg cramps. Pr"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
worthmelting4
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Eh Product
 October 11, 2015
"I don't mind that the pills are large, but these don't seem to be that effective. It sometimes makes my husband go to the mens room."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It takes alot for me to complain but this is awful
 October 7, 2015
"These pills are large, yet not hard to swallow,
the problem is, it is too big to fit in your throat so what happens is that it rubs againts your throat and you can feel the super disgusting taste of the pill, which over time makes you really really hate it,
I don't know how I'm gonna finish this one, such a mistake.
I recommend you spend a little more and be very satisfied with Now Foods magnesium citrate, their pill are much more smooth and tasteless"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AKfromNY
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Horse pills make me gag!
 August 17, 2015
"I got this during a BOGO sale, and now I'm stuck with these horse pills! Not only are they large and hard to swallow, but they have a coarse, grainy-like texture. You NEED a large glass of water or juice to take this with (so that it doesn't scratch your esophagus), then some food as a chaser so that you don't have that "stuck" feeling in your throat.
Whenever I *am* able to get two of these suckers down (I have to break 'em up--one pill early, the second midday), they improve my regularity. But the downside is that they're so hard to swallow!
Vitacost brand products are typically a win for me in terms of both pricing and quality, but this was only good for the price. :-("
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gatortail15
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Tablet too large
 August 11, 2015
"gag on this one every time. Li can swallow 6 or more large caps but this one, NO. Make in capsule form please."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good value
 July 29, 2015
"There's no real way for a consumer to check the potency of a product, but I do like this mag citrate for the value. Citrate is a more absorbable form than many others and I can supplement daily, as I think most of us are slightly magnesium deficient due to depletion of soil in our modern agricultural climate."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Has really helped me sleep!
 June 29, 2015
"I love this product. My only complaint would be that the pills are rather large and might be difficult for some people to swallow."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SensiblyHealthy
fromVonore, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
no titanium dioxide
 June 20, 2015
"Based on the products that I use, it appears that the entire line of VitaCost brand does not contain titanium dioxide."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RanaZ
fromMarshall, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good inexpensive source of magnesium
 February 22, 2015
"The bioavailability of Mg citrate equals that of way more expensive Mg products. Mg is high on my list of supplements as it is plays an essential role in so many enzymatic processes. I have to chew this as I have trouble swallowing tablets, but that's o.k."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ronrus
fromdenver
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Tablet - no
 February 14, 2015
"This is a good product in a terrible tablet which sticks in my throat. I would rather take two capsules than one big sharp tablet.
Please fix this.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sandu
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Too hard to swallow compared to others
 February 6, 2015
"I take several different vitamins and herbs and this is a challenge everyday"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
IMHOpinion
fromIndianapolis IN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Magnesium but HUGE pills
 January 3, 2015
"I notice a distinct difference when I take this magnesium, so I know it works. However, the pills are too big.
I cannot take them with just water. I have to take them with food, otherwise I choke on it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DutchWoman
fromBussum/Holland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product for a good price
 November 2, 2014
"The best i can find uptill now for a nice price"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product, but 400mg on front is misleading.
 October 26, 2014
"I've been taking this product for awhile and recently had a full nutrition panel. My magnesium was in the normal range, so it does th job. Yes, the tablets are large but I don't have any problem swallowing--some of my other supplements are just as large. I believe it's misleading to put 400mg on front, however. Generally this means per tablet, but it is actually the amount in two tablets. I even forgot this for awhile and was thinking one tablet provided the full 400."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next