Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium Citrate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets

Provides 100% of the Daily Value for magnesium in two tablets. What is magnesium citrate? Magnesium is a mineral found in bone and other cells. It’s used in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body.  . How does magnesium support health? Supports normal muscle contraction and relaxation.*. Supports normal nerve function.*. Supports the production of protein in body cells.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Maintains blood pressure already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium Citrate? Supplies 100% of the Daily Value for magnesium per 2-tablet serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: The tablet size and color of this product has changed. The new slightly larger size and whiter color reflect improvements made for a consistently solid (“less crumbly”) tablet. The formula providing 400 mg of magnesium citrate per 2-tablet serving remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(138 reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 138 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
11
113 out of 138(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaminD3
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Magnesium Citrate
 July 15, 2014
"A really good product at a very good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pnutzmom
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no more "jimmyleg"
 July 2, 2014
"I have used Vitacost Magnesium citrate for a few years and find it works great to get rid of that restless leg thing...I sleep better as well and it helps with keeping the plumbing clear (although that was not an issue). I recommend it to anyone who has the jimmy leg or leg cramps. It is very inexpensive too, through vitacost and I usually get more than one at a time. I take 2 at bedtime..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucadabuca
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value
 June 23, 2014
"This is the type of Magnesium (Citrate) that is recommenced. Vitacost always has the best price. Very happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shadows
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
purchase larger size to save money
 June 21, 2014
"I didn't see the larger size which would have saved me money. My fault."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barak
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
well its just a magnesium !
 June 10, 2014
"for that price you get the best !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junglemom12
fromStockton, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great quality, great value and effective!
 May 20, 2014
"Super pleased with this product. It works and it's affordable! As a mother of 12 I must search for the best quality and most affordable price for my very large family, Vitacost makes this not only easy but inexpensive. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
howdydoody
fromNew York, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 May 16, 2014
"A consistently good, reliable product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmileinAtenas
fromAtenas, Costa Rica
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great value and easy ordering!
 May 14, 2014
"I just cannot find any other products better than Vitacost's product, when I think about the real value, especially cost-wise and easy ordering and variety it offers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
magcitrate
Age:45-54
a bit too big for my liking
 April 9, 2014
"The tablet is pretty thick, it does have a coating, but doesn't last that long.
Overall, I believe it works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gemkt
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good
 March 15, 2014
"I been suffering from muscle cramps for most of my life and learned to live with it. But the last couple of years seems it was getting worse.
So I found Magnesium Citrate here at Vitacost, and ordered 2 bottles...
I'm not surprised by the results I've been getting, Vitacost has always help me with my problems that might come up.
My muscle cramps are in check and I'm living a normal life.
Fast and friendly service... Easy and safe to order your products.
Thank you so much Vitacost ...I will order again in the future..
Mark"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pclisa
fromPark City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just what the doctor ordered, at a great price.
 February 5, 2014
"I've got a supplements-happy doctor. Not that I'm complaining, but I pop a lot of them. This is a new addition, and I had to be careful what form of Magnesium I took, so I checked Vitacost, of course! I easily found what I was looking for and it's great. If you're large pill-shy, this may not be for you. These are big tablets. But if you're not picky or can handle "horse pills," these are a great choice."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beckka
Just swallow carefully!
 January 26, 2014
"It seems to absorb once swallowed with no upset stomach or anything. I got two bottles at a terrific price. I usually have no swallowing troubles with any vitamins at all....but THIS one, is large and dry and if not careful, it can go down hard. Three times now I swallowed too fast ( always with liquid) and man! It hurt my throat all the way down! I have never had that happen before. SO now I am very careful, aiming the tablet way in the back of tongue before swallowing with fluids. ( Usually my morning coffee :) )
Not sure I will order this brand again, but it was a good price, thus the 4 stars.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kitteh
works fine, good price
 January 17, 2014
"Just good basic magnesium citrate in a tablet for a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgreen
fromminneapolis, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good composition
 December 4, 2013
"My doctor said to avoid magnesium oxide, but it's in everything. I was delighted to find this version of magnesium!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pokkus
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent magnesium citrate
 November 4, 2013
"I have been using this product several months and I am really satisfied with it. It has excellent value for your money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do8Mc
fromCoatesville PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too Big
 October 23, 2013
"I was excited about the price, but the pills were entirely too big and difficult to swallow."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
falaladonna
fromUS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a winner
 October 18, 2013
"This product has eased both charlie horses in my daughter and digestive issues in my son. Great stuff!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just what I needed!
 September 26, 2013
"This product promotes good health."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sunshynne
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tablets are very big
 September 10, 2013
"I guess I just got the wrong ones for me. Not saying these are bad it's just that they are large tablets and I thought I had ordered the capsules. They do dissolve easy since they are citrate. I can very easily break them in half and it's a bit easier to swallow. So next time I order I will make sure I order the capsules at least for me, I find that I can swallow those better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarheelbex
fromWinston Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works great!
 September 4, 2013
"I used to get leg cramps in the middle of the night, about once a week. My sister told me about this product and I tried it. That was two years ago! I now only get leg cramps about two times a year. Also, being in the citrate formula, it's the purest and best formulation to use. Buy it, you won't be disappointed!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next