Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium Citrate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets

Provides 100% of the Daily Value for magnesium in two tablets. What is magnesium citrate? Magnesium is a mineral found in bone and other cells. It’s used in more than 300 biochemical reactions in the body.  . How does magnesium support health? Supports normal muscle contraction and relaxation.*. Supports normal nerve function.*. Supports the production of protein in body cells.*. Important for healthy bones.*. Maintains blood pressure already within normal range.*. Why choose Vitacost Magnesium Citrate? Supplies 100% of the Daily Value for magnesium per 2-tablet serving. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. PLEASE NOTE: The tablet size and color of this product has changed. The new slightly larger size and whiter color reflect improvements made for a consistently solid (“less crumbly”) tablet. The formula providing 400 mg of magnesium citrate per 2-tablet serving remains the same.  . About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.124 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(129 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
11
104 out of 129(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
magcitrate
Age:45-54
a bit too big for my liking
 April 9, 2014
"The tablet is pretty thick, it does have a coating, but doesn't last that long.
Overall, I believe it works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gemkt
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very good
 March 15, 2014
"I been suffering from muscle cramps for most of my life and learned to live with it. But the last couple of years seems it was getting worse.
So I found Magnesium Citrate here at Vitacost, and ordered 2 bottles...
I'm not surprised by the results I've been getting, Vitacost has always help me with my problems that might come up.
My muscle cramps are in check and I'm living a normal life.
Fast and friendly service... Easy and safe to order your products.
Thank you so much Vitacost ...I will order again in the future..
Mark"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pclisa
fromPark City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Just what the doctor ordered, at a great price.
 February 5, 2014
"I've got a supplements-happy doctor. Not that I'm complaining, but I pop a lot of them. This is a new addition, and I had to be careful what form of Magnesium I took, so I checked Vitacost, of course! I easily found what I was looking for and it's great. If you're large pill-shy, this may not be for you. These are big tablets. But if you're not picky or can handle "horse pills," these are a great choice."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beckka
Just swallow carefully!
 January 26, 2014
"It seems to absorb once swallowed with no upset stomach or anything. I got two bottles at a terrific price. I usually have no swallowing troubles with any vitamins at all....but THIS one, is large and dry and if not careful, it can go down hard. Three times now I swallowed too fast ( always with liquid) and man! It hurt my throat all the way down! I have never had that happen before. SO now I am very careful, aiming the tablet way in the back of tongue before swallowing with fluids. ( Usually my morning coffee :) )
Not sure I will order this brand again, but it was a good price, thus the 4 stars.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kitteh
works fine, good price
 January 17, 2014
"Just good basic magnesium citrate in a tablet for a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jgreen
fromminneapolis, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good composition
 December 4, 2013
"My doctor said to avoid magnesium oxide, but it's in everything. I was delighted to find this version of magnesium!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pokkus
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent magnesium citrate
 November 4, 2013
"I have been using this product several months and I am really satisfied with it. It has excellent value for your money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do8Mc
fromCoatesville PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too Big
 October 23, 2013
"I was excited about the price, but the pills were entirely too big and difficult to swallow."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
falaladonna
fromUS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
a winner
 October 18, 2013
"This product has eased both charlie horses in my daughter and digestive issues in my son. Great stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syna
fromMiami, Fl
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Just what I needed!
 September 26, 2013
"This product promotes good health."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sunshynne
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tablets are very big
 September 10, 2013
"I guess I just got the wrong ones for me. Not saying these are bad it's just that they are large tablets and I thought I had ordered the capsules. They do dissolve easy since they are citrate. I can very easily break them in half and it's a bit easier to swallow. So next time I order I will make sure I order the capsules at least for me, I find that I can swallow those better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tarheelbex
fromWinston Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product works great!
 September 4, 2013
"I used to get leg cramps in the middle of the night, about once a week. My sister told me about this product and I tried it. That was two years ago! I now only get leg cramps about two times a year. Also, being in the citrate formula, it's the purest and best formulation to use. Buy it, you won't be disappointed!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ibiGtf
fromEULESS, TX.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
HARD TO FIND AT REGULAR RETAIL OUTLETS
 August 20, 2013
"IF YOU WANT CALCIUM TO BE ABSORBED BETTER THIS IS WHAT YOU NEED TO TAKE.
I DISCOVERED VITACOST WHEN LOOKING FOR MAGNESIUM CITRATE ON THE INTERNET."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazmin67
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Works Well
 August 14, 2013
"i really like these even taking two does not upset my stomach. Works well for bloating"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FCC1
fromWisconsin
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product, Great Price
 July 24, 2013
"Both my wife and I take this daily to help with the absorption of Calcium, along with Vitamin D3 and K2 to get the calcium in the Bones, not in my arteries or Kidneys. This is a much better product than the magnesium Oxide, which is just about the only magnesium that they carry in the heath stores. Price is very good too."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tallchick1966
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Huge capsule/fillers
 July 23, 2013
"I am looking for a product that has less fillers and has a smaller capsule size. This was not it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitality5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great form of magnesium
 July 14, 2013
"We have been taking this for some time now. Vitacost has the best price, also hard to find mag citrate at regular stores."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannyBell
Great Product
 June 28, 2013
"I use this daily and found this form of Magnesium to absorb well. It's the best price around."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hanminator
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My No.1 Magnesium Supplement Choice
 June 5, 2013
"Great product which I have been using for over 2 years.
Delivers as expected and great absorption with no stomach issues."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Magnesium Citrate -- 400 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1John19
fromNorwich, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very helpful
 June 5, 2013
"This product helps me absorb calcium which is critical since I am banned from taking calcium supplements after a history of near-fatal kidney stones. As a forty-six year old woman, a lack of calcium causes its own critical issues, so this product helps guard against those issues."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next