Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Foot Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz

Ointment For Dry Cracked Feet. With Natural Fast-Acting Exfoliating Enzymes! Exfoliates and Moisturizes. Acid Free. Diabetic Friendly. The patented exfoliating enzymes in CalleX Ointment soften and thin hardened skin on heels toes and soles. They also smooth and exfoliate dry cracked or flaking heels in just 2 to 4 weeks. CalleX Ointment is:. Diabetic Friendly. Non-irritating - won't burn or sting. Moisturizing. Money-back guaranteed. Naturally fragranced with peppermint oil
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Review 1 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tera55
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Quick Results
 June 17, 2014
"This ointment works extremely well when the directions are followed. It has saved me a trip to the podiatrist. I had two calluses forming, but have both been softened to a point that they will both be gone soon. If it hadn't been for shopping through Vitacost online, I would not have found this product or have used it. Thanks Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carol662
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great!
 February 21, 2014
"This is some awesome stuff for those dry ,cracked, crusty feet! Ready for flip flops after only 3 applications!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGoddess1
fromSingapore
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Better than any cream
 October 24, 2013
"This is the best foot treatment that I've ever used. I put it on at night and in the morning I pumice. My feet are always softer and I it only takes about a week of usage to get rid of persistent dry skin. I don't need to use any cream or lotion on my feet anymore."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hapahaole
fromRye, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Does the job!
 April 26, 2013
"I have tried many creams and ointments that are supposed to help the cracks and calluses on my heels and this is the only product that actually works. You have to use it regularly, it has no smell and although somewhat greasy when applied it eventually works in. A little bit goes a long way. One jar lasts me 4-5 months."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimba55
fromSimsbury, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great with consistent use
 November 24, 2012
"I'm 57 years old, and my feet are problematic. I have bunions, pes planus (flat feet), and cracked heals, especially in the winter. I have this whole routine with my feet now--right before going to bed I wash my feet with a gentle liquid cleanser, dry, rub Xenna callux ointment on my heels, and once absorbed, put on a foot lotion. Periodically after a shower I use a foot file to smooth rough skin. Seems like a lot, but adding the ointment to my routine made a difference--no more bleeding cracks and the callused areas are definitely reduced! I love the fact that the effectiveness of the callux ointment comes from natural enzymes. I recommend it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omalley7
fromCherry Hill, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this works!
 July 6, 2012
"I've had cracked heels in the Summer for a few years and was looking for an effective product. This is it. My heels look perfectly normal now. Note the directions on the package--it says not to exfoliate the skin while using this product. What I do is give my heels a good exfoliation in the early Spring before I begin using this, and then start using the product. It really works!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Liz37
Tough calluses
 May 26, 2009
"I run a lot and have thick calluses. This product did not even put a dent in my calluses."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lilly25
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helps, slowly...
 May 22, 2009
"I run and have lots of calluses on my feet. With sandal season approaching I thought I'd give this product a shot. I use it at night before I go to bed and I have to say that it actually does help, even though it's a pretty slow process. Just a warning: on thick calluses it causes peeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KryptonGirl
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works As It Says
 March 7, 2008
"Noticably thinned the calluses on my feet. I like this company's products a lot (Xenna), for their Nonyx Clear Nail Gel works well too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4beauty
fromChicago IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT STUFF
 January 4, 2008
"worked wonders for my hard feet"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jake2
fromKansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Will make your feet soft
 November 2, 2007
"This ointment really does work with continued use. I would like it better if it had more mint smell; it has a faint mint smell. My callus's have really softened since I have used this. I have used it twice a day for less than a month now and my feet feel so much softer."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
funnylady
soft at last
 September 27, 2007
"Aging is an adventure of new challenges like dry skin and callouses. This ointment worked more quickly for me than I expected. Callex has made my feet young again. I am delighted."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bandlady2002
WOW!!!!!!!
 August 18, 2007
"This product is fabulous!!!!!! I have horrible heels that crack and bleed. This has been the only product that has helped me. I have tried several other products and nothing has worked until now."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jetgirl
Great Product
 February 11, 2007
"I have been using Callex for about 6 months. It have done a great job on the skin around my fingers and toe nails. It has completely gotten rid of the dry skin on my heels. I am still working on the callus on my toes but knew it would take a long time since they were so bad. They have greatly improved and I am guessing will be completely gone by summer."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Xenna Callex Callus Ointment -- 1.75 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product