Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs

Whey Protein Isolates. Primary Source. 24g Protein. 5.5g BCAAs. 4g Glutamine & Glutamic Acid. 100% Of The Protein From Whey. The True Strength Of Whey. Whey Protein Isolates (WPIs) are the purest form of whey protein that currently exists. WPIs are costly to use but rate among the best proteins that money can buy. That's why they're the first ingredient you read on the Gold Standard 100% Whey™ label. By using WPI as the primary ingredient alone with premium ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate (WPC) ON™ is able to pack 24 grams of muscle-building protein into every serving. ON's attention to detail also extends to mixability. This superior quality powder has been instantized to mix easily using a shaker cup or just a glass and spoon. There's no doubt that this is the standard by which all other whey proteins are measured.  . Beyond The Basics. Nearly 73% Protein by Weight (24g of Protein per 33g Serving Size). Whey Protein Isolates (WPI) main Ingredient. Whey Protein Microfractions from Whey Protein Isolate and Ultra-Filtered Whey Protein Concentrate. Over 4 Grams of Glutamine & Glutamic Acid in Each Serving. More than 5 Grams of the Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) Leucine Isoleucine and Valine in Each Serving. The "Gold Standard" for Protein Quality.
Overall rating:
4.396 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
46 out of 53(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
andruhaxxx1983
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great taste!
 August 14, 2014
"In the past I tried many different flavors, only to find they too sweet or have an "artificial" taste (vanila flavor for example). The only one that was really great is "cookies and cream" whey protein. I will never change my choice!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lfeeor
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It's OK but the taste is not what you might expect
 April 11, 2014
"As you can probably expect from all ON products, the supplement facts are the best you can find, it mixes well and the texture is great.
However, the taste compared to other cookies&cream whey is really subpar in my opinion.
I'd recommend avoiding this particular flavor from ON and going for another."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 April 7, 2014
"great product all the way around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amiel
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 February 24, 2014
"really good product and taste! very high quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kellahh
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing whey
 December 12, 2013
"I LOVE this flavour. It is absolutely my favorite for waffles and pancakes. The taste can be paired with almost any toppings. My go-to whey!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bigandre
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
best protein ever.
 November 17, 2013
"great taste , mix easIly, great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ybru
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Good and tasty
 September 26, 2013
"Goos granularity, easy dissolving, good tase. Odor left in shaker after washing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheDor
fromIsrael
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Best protein ever.
 September 14, 2013
"i was using many diffrent protien,i never found "the one" the "holy grail",But i after i used ON 100% i never looked back.
i don't really care about taste,texture and mixing,all i care is gaining muscles,but all around this product is great:
Taste if great(cookies and creams are my favourite)
texture and how it mixed in water are good(not great but i dont really care)
And most important,i saw gret resualts using this product.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Genrich
fromAshqelon, Israel.
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
This product is perfect for me
 July 6, 2013
"The product has a great taste, features, and its mixed excellent!
Also the price of the product on this website worthwhile compared with the prices in my country!
Thanks. Genrich
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nirm1234
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
One of the best products that
 May 23, 2013
"I must say first of all hello to everyone
I like to check punctual guy 10 times before I buy something
And I must say that after researching and checking which protein Book I concluded that the best quality product that fits
So I ordered and I must tell you
It's one of the best acquisitions that were Lee
Really great product ...!!!!
Taste Excellent
Really swear explosion product
Mixes easily ... my word ... buy then you will understand
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alex1503
great product! i really enjoy it
 April 16, 2013
"awsome product, tastes great, mixes well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
is65
fromisrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
product specified and recommended for use
 April 13, 2013
"Powder Optimum Nutrition's protein product specified and recommended for use
Excellent powder not only smoothies, for example you are dieting and you want a slice with chocolate ... Take some cocoa powder with just a drop of milk to mix up comes Spread rub on a piece of bread ... really easy to slice with chocolate. Is very tasty, it also has a wonderful aroma. Better to mix it with less water than what is listed to be more sweet. Mixed second
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoLive
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good product Great service
 February 17, 2013
"I have ordered the product and received it very fast. The product is very good and it taste fine, no side-effect. The price was fair (even after shipment cost).. Very recomanded."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nina1234
fromhouston texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love it!
 January 31, 2013
"I love this flavor. It mixes well. I mix it will sodelicious vanilla almond plus and I put one low fat oreo in there b/c i have a sweet tooth. It tastes great! Who says protein powder has to be chalky! And it is not too pricey. I am super happy with this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cohen87
This product has great features
 December 27, 2012
"good taste, champion has better tastye but the optimum has better features.
amir
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theflash
fromCalifornia
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great post workout, great taste!
 September 14, 2012
"I first started with the chocolate mint and I loved that one right away. This flavor though took a couple tastes to warm up to but now I love it. Its not spot on like the cookies and cream ice cream, but its better than alot of other cookies and cream flavors. Optimum nutrition has great quality products and I dont see myself changing brands of protein. This mixes well in a blender bottle, and is best with nonfat or 2% milk. I stack this with mhp's up your mass and optimum nutrition creatine and muscle pharm assault. As a track athlete I am getting stronger and more cut and defined and the pre-workout helps me get more done and the mass gainer and protein just help my body get stronger. The creatine definetly helps with preventing cramps and helps with energy so just find a stack that builds around this manufacturers protein"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxwell777
Age:18-24
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great for building muscle and burning fat
 June 15, 2012
"taste is great. mixes great with water and milk. all around great product will buy again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dudous
fromBrazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good whey/Terrible taste
 February 25, 2012
"Everybody knows the brand. It's a good whey. Bud I hated this taste sooo badly !! Cookies and cream tastes like medicine.
Buy Double Rich Chocolate instead.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colbyc
fromOrlando, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
best post workout protein
 January 2, 2012
"this protein has a great amount of bcaa's per serving.
a very complete protein powder for post workout and not to mention a fantastic tasting shake.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Cookies & Cream -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furman
Its great!
 September 21, 2011
"iv been reading few review and i decided to buy this one and its AMAZING
great tasting ! great mixing and the best of all its realy chip !
tnx vitacost !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next