Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies

A Delicious Source Of Protein. 20 g Of Protein. Soft & Moist. After cooking for the hotels of Las Vegas Chef Jay bought a little muffin shop and started to provide the health clubs of Las Vegas with healthy style bakery goods. One item was a health bar made of oats raisins and honey. Soon he started getting calls from people outside the Las Vegas area who wanted him to ship them his "delicious bars." He has since devoted his life to producing the best tasting healthiest products available. He still makes them himself (with some help from his team) in the heart of Las Vegas although he has since moved out of that 700 sq. ft. muffin shop and into that dream kitchen he has always wanted. Chef Jay hopes you enjoy eating them as much as he enjoys making them.
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Review 1 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheGooch
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Taste Great but high in calories
 April 20, 2014
"These taste great and have a nice chewy texture. However, if you are getting these as a low calorie snack, you probably want to look elsewhere.
For me , 2 cookies fills me up just as much as a Quest bar. The Quest bar will have 170 calories, and 2 cookies will have 290 calories.
Also from my perspective, the sweet chewy taste plus the fact that they are packaged in pairs makes it difficult to eat just one. If you have a zip lock bag you can save the 2nd cookie for later without it drying out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValerieMaryland
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great cookies
 January 5, 2014
"I just received my cookies in the mail yesterday. I was pleasantly surprised. Each cookie is big enough for a snack, and very moist. If you combine it with a glass of skim milk, a total of 18 grams of protein! Perfect mini meal! I will definitely order these again. The only thing I wish is that the package or individual bags do not have an expiration date."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitacostforlife
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than your average cookie
 September 25, 2013
"We love Chef Jay's cookies and appreciate the high protein content. It would be beneficial, however, if the sugar load were lower. Using stevia or sugar alcohols would be a better choice of sweetener than sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dave35
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great taste
 February 4, 2010
"Great cookie and source of protein. Nice to eat when you're on the run. Absolutely delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LW33133
fromMiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best Cookies!
 December 30, 2008
"We love these cookies at my house. Everyone eats them-not just people watching their weight. I like them from the freezer and my Dad enjoys them after a little heating in the microwave. They have a lot of chocolate chips and the flavor is almost like homemade. The only problem is that they come two to a bag so its hard to eat just one! I'd totally recommend the chocolate chip variety!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlpineGal
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Healthy Snack
 December 4, 2008
"My son seems to need a snack with protein to help him through that time between school and dinner. I could give him meat or cheese, but he is a 7 year old kid, after all! So if I can sneak him a cookie that is high protein, we are both happy. These don't taste like Chips Ahoy, but they are pretty good compared to other protein cookies I've tasted."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jdrake28
fromTopanga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best of both worlds!
 August 23, 2008
"Being a health-conscious exercise fanatic, but also a passionate gourmet, I always strive to balance these two worlds in the food I eat. In Chez Jay's chocolate chip cookies, I finally found the Holy Grail of sinful health. The dough breaks into flaky pieces and the big chocolate chip chunks are fresh and rich to the taste. A quick check of the nutritional facts though confirms that one cookie balances 15 grams of carbs with 15 grams of protein. Despite its rich taste, it only contains 11 grams of sugar. So it's a small, balanced, and tasty meal in itself, and can be enjoyed not only as a perfect midday snack, but also as an evening dessert along with some red wine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jaay408
fromSan Jose
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Taste Good, but.....
 May 16, 2008
"Tastes great but it's not the greatest source of protein. Getting 290 calories and 30 grams of carbs just for 20 grams of protein. Its a good snack if you're not worried about the calories."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbro1971
fromChicago, Il
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great cookies
 December 7, 2007
"Most protein products are gummy and pasty. These cookies are no different than what you'd get in a store. Chewy, sweet and delicious. I do wish they'd reduce the fat content a little. 5 grams per cookie is a bit high for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Koala807
fromLouisiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great little dessert!
 November 17, 2007
"The soft, moist chocolate cookies rivals any on the market. Who would ever know they were a "health food"? Much better than other high protein cookies I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabie
Addictive!
 September 7, 2007
"These cookies, especially this flavor (choco chip), are the best! I get my daily dose of protein in a great tasting cookie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabe
Great Tasting
 April 1, 2007
"This is a good tasting treat that has an excellent source of Protein. I am usually on the road for work so I carry a couple of these in my car when I need a quick and convenient snack. I feel like I'm "cheating" and eating a Mrs. Field's cookie!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Chef Jay's Tri-O-Plex Cookies Chocolate Chip -- 12 Cookies
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product