Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs

20g Lean Protein. Rich in BCAAs. Mixes Instantly. Manufactured Free of Banned Substances in a NSF GMP For Sport-Registered Facility.  Strong tight toned muscle is comprised with the obvious exception of H2O primarily of protein.  . High quality protein is an integral par of the diets of elite athletes and body builders and aids tremendously in general fitness gains. Complete Whey offers large portions of high quality protein without the added fat sugars or carbohydrates. This formula makes it the perfect product to help pack muscle-building proteins into your diet.  . Complete Whey is naturally rich in glutamine and branched-chain amino acids (BCAAs) cysteine minerals lactalbumin lactoferrin and contains only trace amounts of lactose and fat. Complete Whey is rich in nutrients which raise glutathione levels a major anti-oxidant and enhance your immune system.  . Complete Whey incorporates very low low medium and high molecular weight whey peptides. Short and long chains of amino acids bonded together by a selective hydrolysate process present the essential nutrient (nitrogen) in the most ideal condition to be absorbed and incorporated into the human metabolic process. InstaPro Protein Instantizing Process– You won't believe how great our Complete Whey tastes! Complete Whey dissolves instantly in cold water no mixer necessary! Since Complete Whey has only traces of lactose it is suitable for almost anyone. Typical Amino Acids Profile per 1 scoop 27g (20g Protein). ESSENTIAL AMINO ACIDS. L-Isoleucine (BCAA) - 1210mg. L-Leucine (BCAA) - 2105mg. L-Valine (BCAA) - 1135mg. L-Tryptophan - 365mg. L-Lysine - 1875mg. L-Theronine - 1345mg. L-Phenylalanine - 605mg. L-Methionine - 420mg. NON-ESSENTIAL AMINO ACIDS. L-Alanine - 980mg. L-Arginine - 450mg. L-Glycine - 355mg. L-Aspartic Acid - 2195mg. L-Glutamine and Precursors - 3485mg. L-Cysteine - 455mg. L-Histidine - 365mg. L-Tyrosine - 545mg. L-Proline - 1155mg. L-Serine - 955mg
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 26(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classyter
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Whey Digest easy... mixes well, tastes Great
 November 14, 2013
"I've been using this products for years, love it. It has a great taste, I mix it with fruits and veggies...Very easily digested if used right before a work out!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit2Run
Tasty
 February 18, 2012
"Have no way to measure nutritional value. Left to the mercy of the manufacturer. Tastes fine made with warm water and a little instant coffee added. Hot water coagulates."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ralves7372
fromBrasilia-Brasil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
wonderful
 April 19, 2011
"I was surprised at the effectiveness"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
USP Labs Modern BCAA™ Grape Bubblegum -- 15 oz
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Nutrex Research Hemo Rage Black™ Pre-Workout Detonator Gashin Grape -- 2 lbs
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
MuscleTech Cell-Tech™ HardCore Pro Series Orange -- 4.4 lbs
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimz
fromBoca Raton, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Boca Raton, Florida
 March 28, 2011
"I have tried just about every protein/whey powder on the market. This is the best tasting, best value I have found. I'm 64 so I have seen them all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
p90xfan
fromWinnemucca, Nevada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste, price, and ingredients
 May 9, 2010
"My husband and I are very impressed with this protein powder. It tastes wonderful, is SO much more economical than the products we can purchase at stores, and has the right blend of nutrients to help us recover after a workout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
commoncurtise
fromIrvine, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Reliable As Always
 April 21, 2010
"I have been using this product for a couple years now and don't plan on stopping any time soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skeski
great product
 October 11, 2009
"tastes great, my kids love it, also mixes well with water or milk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ybuff
fromJamestown, ND
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great product-easy to use
 September 21, 2009
"dissolves easily, great taste, look forward to my shakes-vanilla flavor is good because you can mix MANY different things with it and it still works. Seems to work great for us as a postworkout drink."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kuddel
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent product for breakfast
 June 29, 2009
"Every morning we have our drink of CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Crème -- It gives us a lot of energy and it " holds us well "until lunch time !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PBaddict
vanilla creme cytosport
 May 15, 2009
"I use this protein mix in a smoothie daily - blend 1 1/2 cups vanilla soy milk, 1 scoop cytosport vanilla cream protein, 1/2 banana, 2 Tbs peanut butter, 1 cup frozen blueberries. I cheat and add 1-2 tsp of turbinado sugar. It's awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
locarbn
Not for me.
 April 26, 2009
"Did not like taste or thin texture. I've tried many whey shakes in past 7 years. Have been using Warp 9 after learning that company had previously formulated Keto shakes (long gone since the low carb bust of 2004)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SAM2
fromOC, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best Protein mix by far....
 March 8, 2009
"Great tasting and easy to mix. I finally found a protein mix that's a keeper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
freewheeln
 March 16, 2008
"Decent taste but too much cholesterol for my liking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
0000
fromMpls. MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product! Great Buy!
 February 9, 2008
"Once in a while you find a honest product that has everything : high quality, user friendly, and affordability. This CytoSport Whey has it all. I've probably been consuming Whey powder for about 15 years, mostly for its health benefits; but partly for an exercising supplement. I wanted a clean, efficient source of protein, and I include it with what I call my Power Breakfast every morning. I've tried Next Designer Whey, SportPharma, and Optimum Whey. They're all good. I decided to try the CyroSport Whey because its specs looked good and it was quite a bit cheaper than the rest. I'm extremely happy with it. It desolves and tastes better than all the rest, with no aftertaste. It gives me the energy I need. It could offer a little more than its labeled 18 grams of protein per scoop, but then if it was as high as Optimum Whey, its price would also probably be higher. I'm a happy camper. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicob24
fromseoul.South korea
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good protein product
 January 16, 2008
"I really like this product,good taste(vanilla)and
quality.Very reasonable too.
I recommend it to most people,but it contains some
lactose so you might get some problems with gas
or possible stomach pain if you are sensitive.
I got some problems sometimes,bu I do so with most whey products anyway.
Take care people
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaG
Great Protein Powder
 September 16, 2007
"Great taste, effective and great value. I have used this powder ever since Sams sold it. When they stopped carrying it locally I looked to the net. Just didn't want to change brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brewe
great product
 September 2, 2007
"It says what it does, you can mix it with a spoon. Very convenient for on the go people. A little watery, but a good flavor. Not thick like some protein powders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tazman
Best bang for the buck high BCAA's
 July 24, 2007
"much higher in BCAA's than optimum gold whey,
digest well, less money and high quality
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rubiks
Affordable Protein
 June 4, 2007
"This product is affordable, tastes good, and mixes much better than other protein powders that I have used."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Complete Whey Protein Vanilla Bean -- 5 lbs
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product