Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oregano or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels

Oil of Wild Oregano with Mediterranean P73. This is the triple strength oregano in an easy to take gelcap. P73 is a blend of edible species of wild oregano grown on natural mineral rich soils. This growing condition along with the dedication to a chemical and alcohol free extraction is the reason P73 Oregano oil ha a unique chemical profile which is ideal for human consumption. The same oregano species can be grown elsewhere and would not have the same effect of the P73 it is truly one of a kind. Super Strength gelcaps are ideal for those who take the oil internally.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Review 1 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodGivenCures
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 19, 2014
"Everyone should have this in their arsenal. So many uses!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
trisha46
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Expensive and does not work
 May 25, 2013
"I have been using oil of oregano for about 2 years now and this is the first brand that has not worked at all! It is 3 times as expensive as others I have used that actually worked. I have taken as many as 3 at a time and these just do not work. I am not "immune" as I take these only when I need them not 365 days a year. I will never buy these again! Going back to the Vitacost brand."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kidslover
fromJapan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It's always with me.
 December 29, 2012
"It is very easy to take since it comes in a small capsule. Depending on how I feel, I may chew it to have it run through my throat. If you do it, make sure you drink small amount of water afterwards. I like the taste, you may notice. I really recommend to keep it in a medicine cabinet."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Top Quality
 October 5, 2011
"From all the research that is out there, this is one of the best companies because of the way this is grown along w/the process they use."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
isismoon
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Control yeast
 June 14, 2010
"Great product to control yeast - everywhere! The only small price to pay is the occassional oregano burb."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeyMom67
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Help with mucus!
 October 30, 2009
"This product has helped everyone in our family get rid of their mucus whether it be sinus related or lung related....Excellent product and we always have it on hand. Definitely worth the Italian burp for some of us!"
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimca
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 October 17, 2009
"This is an excellent product to promote well-being. No after taste was noticed. Thanks for great service."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GregFK
fromFloriida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not sure
 September 9, 2009
"I am sure it is a good product...the one thing I find is....I taste it all night long....and I am not so crazy about that effect."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
terrihealthygirl
fromSpring Grove, Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 October 27, 2008
"I cannot say enough good things about P73 Oreganol Capsules. They are terrific. I love every product this company has. If you are truly concerned about being healthy you must try these. Do your research about this company and I'm sure you will agree with me."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for North American Herb & Spice Oreganol™ Oil of Oregano Super Strength -- 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product