Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz

Rich in aloe and oatmeal to soothe dry skin. Gentle and soap free for everyday use. This is not your typical shower gel. It was actually formulated to moisturize and soothe dry skin -- while you bathe! The secret is a combination of colloidal oatmeal blended with pure aloe vera gel. These natural ingredients bring relief to dry itchy skin and leave rough chapped areas smooth and soft. And the special blend of cleansers is mild enough for your whole family to use every day. Rich in colloidal oatmeal. Gentle soap-free formula.
Overall rating:
4.76 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VEGANFOREVERYTHING
Smells so good
 May 11, 2015
"This is one of the best smelling shower gels out there! Seriously, it smells so yummy and comforting. Unless for some strange reason you don't like the smell of vanilla, go and buy yourself this product! It hasn't irritated my sensitive skin, it smells super good, and it doesn't dry out my skin. I even bought another bottle because it worked out so great! I'd recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Galletitas
fromAthens, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soothing and Sweet smelling
 March 31, 2015
"It does not dry out my delicate skin and the aroma is very pleasant, not overpowering. Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JH99
fromCALIF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
UMMMM! LUXURIOUS!
 March 29, 2015
"SO VELVETY AND MAKES SKIN FEEL SO GOOD, PLUS THE WONDERFUL "JUST RIGHT AMOUNT OF VANILLA" FRAGRANCE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsAllergy
fromBoston
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 October 14, 2014
"I enjoy Shikai products, and this one is no exception. Nice, not overwhelming vanilla scent. Gentle to sensitive skin. Good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of My Favorites
 September 7, 2014
"I have used a lot of "healthy" body washes that I end up not really liking all that much, or else I start to get tired of them toward the end of the container. I really like this one and I don't seem to get tired of it. Has a good vanilla smell to it since some don't really smell that fragrant, but it's not overpowering. Just right. Shikai in general is one of my favorite brands. I use quite a few of their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittyinthewoods
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 April 16, 2014
"This company is not only local (to where I am) but it's cruelty free. Their products are better than any like product in Wal-mart or Target or CVS. The scent is great, the lather is luxurious, the scent is heavenly, and it leaves your skin very smooth with no soapy build up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SophiaL
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Shower Gel makes your skin feel like satin!
 January 30, 2014
"This shower gel is a true treat for all your senses - touch, feel, scent, etc. It has a silky quality and a delightful vanilla scent,, not reminiscent of cookies but of a beautiful rainforest! It also lathers well enough to shave with - in a pinch, which is a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovzhorses
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite
 November 15, 2013
"I love all the Shikai shower gels. I have hard water and this is the best shower gel I've found to combat dry skin from hard well water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhona
fromClearwater, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Used for many years
 August 23, 2013
"This product is excellent for people with sensitive skin such as myself. I like the coconut gel also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bino
fromHayward, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 June 20, 2013
"First time I tried the vanilla....smells yummy. Feels good. I like Shikai."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeBird
Great product! Wonderful scent.
 November 13, 2012
"Excellent for shaving. Does not dry your skin. I love this body wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn556
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love Shikai
 September 22, 2012
"I love the vanilla scent of this rich and creamy shower gel. It is my favorite.I've been using it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinky227
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love it!
 November 22, 2011
"My nutritionist told me to start using organic products. I tried this and absolutely love it! It smells great and feels great. It does all of this without the harsh chemicals and fragrances. Thank you vitacost.com"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jw77
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this shower gel
 August 24, 2011
"I love, love, love this product. It works as a shower gel and is great for shaving. My skin is soft and clean feeling after using with no feeling of a layer or buildup on my skin. Simple ingredient list and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Love the smell too:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
61andhealthy
fromcarlsbad ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
shower gel vanilla
 May 2, 2011
"No vanilla scent at all.
Drying my skin instead of moisturing
Will not purchase again
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmachome77
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
The BEST!!!
 January 6, 2011
"Smells great, gentle, moisturizing, and priced right here at Vitacost.com. I've used so many different natural shower gels and this is the best. Shikai's whole shower gel line smells especially nice. Couldn't ask for better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillerenee
Moisturizing but gentle
 February 17, 2010
"This product is not full of harsh chemicals. It has a lovely scent. It moisturizes my skin in the winter, but it is an effective cleanser at the same time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ardnas
Great product
 February 15, 2010
"I have been purchasing this product for many many years and do not use any other cleanser in the shower. Leaves skin soft and smooth, no soap dryness. I do not use overly perfumed products and this has a very light natural scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruchi
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very satisfied with it
 February 11, 2009
"Love the smell. Soapy, long-lasting. Does not overdry skin. I use it all the time as a shower gel, or as a bubble bath for my 7-year old son."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hellie68
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Enjoying This Product
 December 26, 2008
"I have never used shower gel before, but am enjoying this product. The scent is my favorite and my skin feels refreshed after using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next