Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Shower Gel or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz

Rich in aloe and oatmeal to soothe dry skin. Gentle and soap free for everyday use. This is not your typical shower gel. It was actually formulated to moisturize and soothe dry skin -- while you bathe! The secret is a combination of colloidal oatmeal blended with pure aloe vera gel. These natural ingredients bring relief to dry itchy skin and leave rough chapped areas smooth and soft. And the special blend of cleansers is mild enough for your whole family to use every day. Rich in colloidal oatmeal. Gentle soap-free formula.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittyinthewoods
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 April 16, 2014
"This company is not only local (to where I am) but it's cruelty free. Their products are better than any like product in Wal-mart or Target or CVS. The scent is great, the lather is luxurious, the scent is heavenly, and it leaves your skin very smooth with no soapy build up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SophiaL
fromNYC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This Shower Gel makes your skin feel like satin!
 January 30, 2014
"This shower gel is a true treat for all your senses - touch, feel, scent, etc. It has a silky quality and a delightful vanilla scent,, not reminiscent of cookies but of a beautiful rainforest! It also lathers well enough to shave with - in a pinch, which is a plus."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovzhorses
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite
 November 15, 2013
"I love all the Shikai shower gels. I have hard water and this is the best shower gel I've found to combat dry skin from hard well water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rhona
fromClearwater, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Used for many years
 August 23, 2013
"This product is excellent for people with sensitive skin such as myself. I like the coconut gel also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bino
fromHayward, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 June 20, 2013
"First time I tried the vanilla....smells yummy. Feels good. I like Shikai."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeBird
Great product! Wonderful scent.
 November 13, 2012
"Excellent for shaving. Does not dry your skin. I love this body wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawn556
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love Shikai
 September 22, 2012
"I love the vanilla scent of this rich and creamy shower gel. It is my favorite.I've been using it for years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinky227
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love it!
 November 22, 2011
"My nutritionist told me to start using organic products. I tried this and absolutely love it! It smells great and feels great. It does all of this without the harsh chemicals and fragrances. Thank you vitacost.com"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jw77
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this shower gel
 August 24, 2011
"I love, love, love this product. It works as a shower gel and is great for shaving. My skin is soft and clean feeling after using with no feeling of a layer or buildup on my skin. Simple ingredient list and I would definitely recommend it to my friends. Love the smell too:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
61andhealthy
fromcarlsbad ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
shower gel vanilla
 May 2, 2011
"No vanilla scent at all.
Drying my skin instead of moisturing
Will not purchase again
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmachome77
fromGlendale, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
The BEST!!!
 January 6, 2011
"Smells great, gentle, moisturizing, and priced right here at Vitacost.com. I've used so many different natural shower gels and this is the best. Shikai's whole shower gel line smells especially nice. Couldn't ask for better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillerenee
Moisturizing but gentle
 February 17, 2010
"This product is not full of harsh chemicals. It has a lovely scent. It moisturizes my skin in the winter, but it is an effective cleanser at the same time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ardnas
Great product
 February 15, 2010
"I have been purchasing this product for many many years and do not use any other cleanser in the shower. Leaves skin soft and smooth, no soap dryness. I do not use overly perfumed products and this has a very light natural scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ruchi
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Very satisfied with it
 February 11, 2009
"Love the smell. Soapy, long-lasting. Does not overdry skin. I use it all the time as a shower gel, or as a bubble bath for my 7-year old son."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hellie68
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Enjoying This Product
 December 26, 2008
"I have never used shower gel before, but am enjoying this product. The scent is my favorite and my skin feels refreshed after using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyL313
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Moisture with great scent
 November 10, 2008
"Really love this shower gel. It truly does leave my skin feeling moisturized and you can't beat the delicate vanilla scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
moisturizing
 September 30, 2008
"I have very sensitive, very dry skin. This soap didn't dry me out and has no harsh ingredients. It is the gentlest soap I have found. The scent is not overpowering either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yammy365
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great value...lasts forever!
 March 20, 2008
"This body wash doesn't really last forever, but it does last a long time compaired to other natural body washes. It smells great too! I had to buy more for my sister because she loved the sent as much as I did. It's not too strong, wich is great if you're sensitive to fragrances. It smells like a delicious french vanilla coffee creamer! I use it every time I shower and it's moisturizes sufficiently. I live in a dry environment, so I need all the moisture I can get...Give it a try. It's worth the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shikai Moisturizing Shower Gel Vanilla -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product