Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags

  Sip away the stress of the day with a comforting cup of Tension Tamer Herb Tea. Soothing ginger chamomile vitamin B6 and B12 and eleuthero--an herb celebrated for centuries by the Chinese--help restore harmony to your hectic day. Indulge in a flavorful moment of relaxation with the cozy combination of peppermint cinnamon and lemon.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
obiebookworm
CS Tension Tamer Herbal Tea
 February 12, 2014
"This is a wonderful product for both men and women - a great stress reliever. For women - if PMS tea isn't available, this is the next best thing! I highly recommend this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PassarinhoVerde
fromNew Zealand
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Classic non-caffeinated evening tea
 December 31, 2013
"It's comforting, tasty, and probably even calming."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanofvitacost2
fromOregon
Gender:Female
Soothing tea
 June 23, 2013
"The peppermint in this tea is very soothing to the stomach, and the chamomile and catnip are quite calming for the nerves. It's great as a relaxing evening tea. I really like the combination of herbs in this tea. Truly one of my favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisies81
fromVA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Go-to Drink
 March 23, 2013
"This is my go-to evening drink whether I'm on the road or in my house."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brumzoo
fromLA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I LOVE tension tamer tea!
 September 11, 2012
"My brother-in-law introduced me to this tea years ago and I always have it on hand! It works and the price onVitacost cannot be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heatherly
It really works for me...
 August 29, 2012
"This tea is great for relieving tension. I feel it can be used in the way many people use tranquilizers. It tastes great too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyBasic
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this tea
 June 18, 2012
"As far as relaxing, this tea is only second best to a glass of wine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lindaloutrue
fromwv
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Tension Tamer best drink every
 February 17, 2012
"this is by far one of the tea that I truly love, but have a hard time finding it. It seems they are always sold out, so I am guessing I am not the only one that truly loves this tea."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
joyfullyhis
Excellent Tea to Relieve Anxiety
 May 6, 2007
"I struggled with anxiety after starting my first job and preparing for my marriage. My dear hubby (at the time fiance) recommended that I try this tea. I was not a tea drinker and didn't expect much help. Boy was I wrong!
Now I use the tea to calm my nerves, relax after a tense or stressful day, relieve nausea and indigestion...all with great success. I have recommended this tea to many friends and coworkers who find that these benefits also work for them, too!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smileyfunchic
Perfect way to wind down
 April 27, 2007
"This tea is a perfect zero calorie drink to wind down your day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Celestial Seasonings Tension Tamer Herbal Tea Caffeine Free -- 20 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product