Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz

All-Vegetarian. Nutritional Support for Cats. EFA's Fiber Enzymes & Phytonutrients. Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats is rich in certified organic seeds whole foods herbs greens trace minerals and phytonutrients in their unaltered natural state to give your pet optimum nutrition for maintaining an active energetic lifestyle. Fiber and enzymes help maintain regularity and support the digestive system. Organic flax seeds support the cardiovascular system help maintain good muscle tone and promote a healthy skin and glossy coat. Greens are rich in chlorophyll minerals and trace elements.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tcenc5
My cat likes it
 February 28, 2014
"My cat likes this product, and she is picky! I originally thought it was an oil when I purchased it, but it's a powder that I mix in with her wet food. Her fur seems shinier so I guess it's working!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
munkay
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Second jar!
 November 25, 2013
"I bought this to add to my cat's wet food. One of them has crystals and so she has to eat special dry food for dinner, which I'm not crazy about since it lacks other good natural nutrients. It makes me feel better to add this into her diet b/c of that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmazonQueen
fromFort Myers, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Happy Cats
 June 15, 2013
"Amazing improvement with my kitties! Especially my eldest, Zoya. She is eight, had been ill for a bit, but since giving her this for the past few months, her coat is beautiful, her eyes very alert, her overall manner is that of a playful, affectionate kitten! My other cats, have also just looked and felt better. Their behavior is the best example."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KBFlorida
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helps Older Cats
 May 9, 2013
"I have a 17 year old cat that has lost his sense of smell so he has to be fed by syringe each day. He is very healthy overall but seemed to want to eat more with the addition of this product. He isn't a young cat but acts more lively now. I would certainly recommend trying this if you have an old cat that needs a little extra boost in nutrition.
I still am having to give this cat extra fiber since his intestinal motility is so slow however.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanGW
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
cat does daily litter box business
 January 13, 2013
"I mix this product with the poor nutrition cat food that my cat will only eat. Udo's gives my 10 year old cat the needed nutrition and keeps her regular in the litter box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cinnagirl1
fromLexington,nc
Age:55-64
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 July 4, 2012
"I use this in my cats raw food diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KitKats
Great Cat Supplement
 January 12, 2012
"I have been adding Udo's Pet Essentials to my cats food for years. Along with a healthy diet I believe this product has ensured my cats are the healthiest they can be which means far fewer visits to the Vet. I highly recommend this product and feel that the quality and price are excellent. Just remember to keep it refrigerated for optimum freshness."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimchi
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent
 December 18, 2008
"I like this because it doesn't contain yeast. It's ingredients are whole foods. I know that nutritional yeast is good for you, but if there is a condition related to candida, yeast is not good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riggzilafem
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
My boys ate it up too:-)
 October 22, 2008
"I mix this with the boys food and they eat it right up! Being they were 12 when I first tried them on it...& knowing how picky kitties are I wasn't sure what they were going to do...
Their coats are healthy, and they don't seem bothered by fleas this season like our dogs are? I like to know they are getting some extra vitamins.
Hope this helps?
Have a great day!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trailer
fromSouthern CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Great Product
 August 8, 2008
"I have tried many times to ad a supplement to my cats food but he always notices the smell or taste and refuses to eat. The first time I added this to his food he ate it up with no hesitation. Great product, especially now that my cat is inside with no access to grass which he loves eating (he refuses to eat Kitty Grass). Will continue to purchase this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jubilee
fromTx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 31, 2008
"My cats do not like the taste of this product and will not eat the food I mix with it. So, it was a waste of money for me. But, I do have some very picky cats. Other people's cats might really like it though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TigleyLou
My cat prefers it!
 August 29, 2007
"This is the one product that my cat will consume completely. I mix it with her food and she cleans it up. Other supplements I've tried, she managed to eat the food and leave a little pile of leftover vitamins. From here on out, she's getting Udo's."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Udo's Choice Pet Essentials for Cats -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product