Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(502)
Amino Acids(1,335)
Calcium(3,473)
CoQ10(2,376)
Coconut Oil(3,230)
EFAs(3,350)
Fish Oil(1,491)
Iron(515)
Krill Oil(737)
Magnesium(1,721)
Melatonin(1,029)
Multivitamins(10,941)
Omega-3(4,744)
Algae(747)
Bee Pollen(282)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(139)
Choline(128)
Collagen(225)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(161)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(44)
L-Lysine(153)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(97)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(20)
Propolis(71)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(78)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,910)
SAMe(551)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(134)
Vitamin B(4,515)
Vitamin C(2,660)
Vitamin D(2,394)
Vitamin E(470)
Vitamin K(264)
Whole Foods(1,223)
Zinc(350)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Algae or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz

GREEN SUPER FOOD for Longevity. California Grown. 100% Vegetarian. No Hebicides/Pesticides. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Earthrise® Spirulina Natural® Feel the ENERGY of Nature's Green Superfood! Antioxidant protection. Cardiovascular health. Eye & brain health. Immune defense. Anti-aging benefits. Cellular health. Eat your SPIRULINA greens for good health! One serving of Earthrise® Spirulina Natural® is equivalent to 7 servings of vegetables in terms of antioxidant content (beta-carotene).  . 100% Vegetarian: ecologically cultivated in California sunshine.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 out of 30(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Review 1 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthybecky
fromSag Harbor, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Keeps me energized
 June 15, 2014
"I drink a smoothie with Earthrise Spirulina every morning. It keeps me going until lunchtime. I love it!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawthrone
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Research does matter
 February 22, 2014
"I purchased a book by Kimberly Snider, C.N., The Beauty Detox Foods, and one of the recipes called spirulina shots (page 170) requires this supplement. So after researching the best quality product this one had very good reviews. And since going green seems to be all around me it just made sense to add this to my list of supplements. I do add this to smoothies, drink it with coconut water, and hopefully will see soon see the goodness its design by nature to provide for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oatmealfan
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Exceptionally High Quality Spirulina!
 November 26, 2012
"The very dark green color of this spirulina (as dark or darker than any others I've purchased before) means it's chuck full of nutrients - beta-carotene, for one, it's very high in! It tastes decent, too, compared to spirulina that is not so natural."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earthrise
To be good
 October 18, 2012
"Taste of the pwder is acceptable. I am going to buy more."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
branson
fromDefiance, Mo.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 26, 2012
"Last bottle I got was the vitacost brand, which worked fantastic. This Earthrise Spriulina was worthless. My husband and I took it and neither of us could notice the energy kick that we had gotten from vitacost brand. Because of that, we lost our enthusiasm to take it, and feel like we wasted the money. We will not try this brand again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anytime1122
Yummy
 December 27, 2011
"Can't speak for the various health claims but I can say that of the few I've tried this is the best tasting spirulina at a good price. And yes, I feel great after drinking a smoothie with a heaping tablespoon in it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ButterfliesRFree
fromNH, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great smell!
 June 15, 2010
"For spirulina this product smells good. I take 1/2 tsp. per day or more depending upon how stressful my day will be. It can be messy so be careful when wearing really nice clothes. I wear a towel (bib) just in case when I drink it down with other vitamins. So far it's my favorite kind of spirulina."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoops587
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
more alert when taking this
 April 30, 2010
"i add it to my green smoothies every day. I've had several days without it and I noticed a difference in energy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
INeedSunshine
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome stuff
 February 25, 2010
"I have been using this spirulina for over a month, and I find it really boosts my energy levels and mental focus. I mix a teaspoon with some frozen chunks of mango, raspberries and cranberry juice, blend it up, and enjoy the most refreshing smoothie ever."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dukerules
fromwhittier ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best value
 February 11, 2010
"If you want spirulina, I believe that Earthriess powder is 2nd to none. their mfg process is very good and organic process.
The 16 OZ bottle that Vitacost sells is the best price value I have found on the web."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PikiNiki
fromBeaumont, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love bein' green!
 May 20, 2009
"Guys, because I take this in combo with chlorella daily, I can't say if my nail, hair growth, and overall energy is due to this exclusively."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mindfullady
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Healthy Product
 May 15, 2009
"I add a teaspoon of Earthrise Spirulina to my BarleyMax (from Hallelujah Acres). You can add it to any greens. It just pumps up the green power and adds some things from the sea that are not in the grasses. Great for overcoming a health challenge! It is a little clumpy, but the ones that are not are more processed. I also add a few drops of Stevia. I love it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjoys
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
yum yum
 May 9, 2009
"i'm addicted to this green magic"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mishmary
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Hard to find all this in one bottle
 March 29, 2009
"This is such great nutritional support for everyday use; add to smoothie and you don't notice the strong flavor, which is natural for the product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raze
fromWA State
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The best
 February 12, 2009
"I've tried numerous brands of spirulina from Nutrex to Now Foods, and Earthrise is by far the best. The beta carotene content is the lowest of all major brands and that is a big plus. You don't wanna overload your body with to much Vitamin A. The taste is milder than Hawiian Spirulina, and I seem to get better results from it. A+ stuff..."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sxyynggrl4u
fromTulsa, Ok
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
BEST!!!
 January 14, 2009
"I have used other types of spirulina but this is by far the best!~!~! I used to use spirulina tablets until I found Earthrise powder. The earthrise spirulina powder blends perfectly in my smoothies and cashew chocolate milk! Its taste is very mild (compared to other products). I suggest starting out with small amounts then add to taste. *Also, just a tip when using greens both powders and leafy greens in your smoothies add lemon juice and it will dull the green taste*
Hope that helps!
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aman
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
the real stuff
 January 5, 2009
"I've been buying and consuming spirulina for over 30 years and Earthrise is my preferred. The company is involved in humanitarian projects around the planet and their product is tops. If you want to supplement, plus it is a whole food, this is the way to go. I use it in all of my fruit smoothies."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princessE
fromVancouver, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Want to improve your health?
 October 28, 2008
"This product is under-rated as far as health supplements/foods are concerned. Spirulina is one of Mother nature's greatest creations in my opinion.
Not only have I felt more energy, but my hair is shinier and my skin is smooth.
Buy it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rawfoodist
fromny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!!
 October 9, 2008
"Deliciously rich and adds so much additional nutrients to green salads and smoothies. It also helps to curb the appetite and makes you feel full eating smaller portions.
I love it! Delicious with almost any meal.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Earthrise Spirulina Natural® Powder -- 16 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maam
 September 29, 2008
"Love the product quality. Couldn't manage the after- taste though. It's a light nutty taste, and doesn't smell or taste bad. But afterward I just had a funny taste in my mouth and stomach that I couldn't tolerate. When I mixed it in a fruit beverage, it became an overwhelming deep blue color and the nuttiness still came through the fruit drink. If taste is a concern I suggest taking it spoonful of food or an ounce or two of a drink you can chug. I may try to encapsulate them into veggie caps if its not too difficult."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next