Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs

Excellent Source of Dietary Fiber • Lactose Free • Amazing Milkshake Taste! Muscle Milk® is a comprehensive protein-enhanced functional formula that combines high-quality protein along with premium ingredients to provide healthy sustained energy and recovery for performance and lifestyle. Muscle Milk consists of a precise blend of multi-source proteins functional fats low-sugar carbohydrates and 20 vitamins and minerals in a lactose-free formula. Muscle Milk is an ideal nutritional choice whether you are a performance athlete watching your diet or simply desire to gain strength & maintain lean muscle mass. With amazing taste satisfaction Muscle Milk is ideal for post-workout recovery as a convenient meal replacement and as a body-fueling snack between meals. Features:. EvoPro™: EvoPro protein blend in Muscle Milk contains a precise mix of multi-source proteins including calcium and sodium caseinate milk protein isolate whey protein isolate whey protein concentrate and whey peptides. LeanLipids™: Medium Chain-Triglycerides (MCT’s) are more likely metabolized for muscle energy and heat than stored as fat. Sunflower oil & canola oil contain essential fatty acids. Low Sugar Carbohydrates: Zero-lactose starch-based complex carbs found in Muscle Milk supply energy to the body in the form of glucose.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
20 out of 22(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Review 1 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VinnieSJ
fromFt.Lauderdale
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great non-creatine protein
 June 18, 2012
"I use this on my off creatine cycle. mixes great, tastes great, never any digestive issues ever with this protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Truckeqscoot
fromHastings, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chocolate Peanut butter Muscle Milk
 May 18, 2011
"Good Stuff!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
UConn2013
Muscle Milk: Peaunut Butter Chocolate
 February 12, 2011
"This is by far one of the most effective protein powders I have ever purchased without sacrificing taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
thierry
fromheron ct
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
muscle milk
 November 29, 2010
"Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jimmmi
fromMilan, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Not a fav
 August 28, 2010
"I have tried some the other products from this company and usually like the product. The peanut butter- chocolate flavor doesn't really taste like either. I won't buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
baseballman231
fromMA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Flavor made me naucious
 July 23, 2009
"Before ordering this kind, I used to use 2 scoops of muscle milk collegiate chocolate. I decided to try something knew because I generally love chocolate peanut butter flavors and saw this had great reviews. I don't know if I just got a bad tub or what, but the flavor was terrible. It tasted like plastic peanut butter..I would recommend the plain chocolate"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wailer
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Best flavor!
 July 10, 2009
"No doubt best flavor. I haven't found any cheaper prices elsewhere either. Great for a quick breakfast and helps my heartburn after dinner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BulkNCut
fromFontainebleau, France
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I love this flavor
 May 7, 2009
"Muscle Milk is to me the best tasting protein. This is one of my favorite flavors (along with Banana and Strawberry).
If you would like to try something with less fat, try MuscleMilk Light in the same flavor. Tastes great and has half the fat of the regular MuscleMilk."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanadee
better than expected
 April 6, 2009
"Really love this flavor! Mixes quite easily, tastes like a milkshake. Easily digested, and good for all ages."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pletz
Best tasting
 October 10, 2008
"This is the best tasting product out of all the other flavors. The price is great and the results have been very noticable after the 30 days that I have been on it. Highly recommended. Also less expensive than the local gym I belong to that sells it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyinva
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy Yum Yum
 March 25, 2008
"This is very easy to drink - actually tastes like the flavor. Filling - can easily do a workout with this and have the energy to complete.
You won't be sorry and the bonus is that even with shipping this cost considerably less then in a retail outlet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrohnsGuy
Delicious and Nutritious
 March 18, 2008
"Not only the best tasting protein I have purchased, but Muscle Milk is also pharmaceutical quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HarlemIrish
Good Protein
 March 7, 2008
"I thought this was going to tast like a reese's cup, but I was very wrong. I myself am not much of a chocolate person so it was a little strong for me. If you like chocolate this would be a great drink for you though. Other than the taste it has helped tremendously to help me put on a lot of lean muscle mass."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Relooc
Great Taste
 February 25, 2008
"It cost about half as much to buy from Vitacost as it did from my local nutrition store and the quality is exactly the same. It tastes amazing and I would highly recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Redrunningshoes
fromKirkland, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
If it tastes good, you will drink it!
 December 27, 2007
"I have tried many, many protein brands and flavors and I like this one the best! It actually sounds appetizing to me first thing in the morning, or late at night when I get a chocolate craving. This protein leaves me feeling very satisfied also. From one chocolate lover to another -- this is worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromClevo, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Goot Stuff!
 December 26, 2007
"Sure, it can get expensive...but hey....you want a good protein with a great taste dont you?? Well this is it! As far as the fat goes, its "good fat" (the kind your body needs)...so as long as you're not eatin' candy bars, pizza & booze all day...you'll be fine!! Try it out...you'll love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gaz05
Better than a lot of Whey out there!
 November 22, 2007
"This whey is a great high quality protein at a fair price. Great for those bedtime shakes or as a snack! One of the best tasting whey in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrastl3r
Taste
 May 5, 2007
"One of the best tasting protein shakes i have ever tasted. This worked very well for me and made me drink it regurly because of its taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CytoSport Muscle Milk® Peanut Butter Chocolate -- 2.48 lbs
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product