Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,072)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,492)
Coconut Oil(4,047)
Collagen(329)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(438)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,664)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,228)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,801)
Multivitamins(12,851)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,089)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz

A premium orange-flavored liquid fish oil supplement with an optimum ratio of EPA and DHA. What is Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil? Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil is an omega-3 fish oil supplement that delivers the two most studied fish oils EPA (1572 mg) and DHA (1048 mg) per each serving of two teaspoons. Omega-3 fatty acids are considered “essential” to the body and must be provided by the diet. EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid) and DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility.*. How does Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil support health? Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 fatty acids NSI Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil provides a convenient alternative to eating more fish. Some types of fish may contain high levels of mercury PCBs dioxins and other environmental contaminants. . Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil is a premium fish oil supplement that safely offers the wealth of health benefits associated with fish consumption.*. Why choose Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil? Delicious orange flavor. Molecularly distilled to ensure that mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation of increasing omega-3 fatty acid consumption. Provides exceptional quality at extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
108 out of 122(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromEagle Mountain, UT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good taste. Great Value
 December 17, 2015
"Great tasting as far as fish oils are concerned. Great price too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IngridAnn
fromMarietta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent value for great product
 December 17, 2015
"I highly recommend this fish oil for being economical and high quality. The flavor is very palatable and I have no "penguin burps" like the capsules gave me (blech!). I bought this as a bogo so the per-dose price was fantastic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ModZak
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good product
 December 3, 2015
"this is the cheapest omega 3
good quality
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHomestead, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 November 21, 2015
"Best Fish Oil I have tried. Not only does it provide a healthy and solid source of EPA and DHA, but it takes better than other oils. Sure....it might take some getting used to if you have never drank oil, but, no fishy taste or dreaded fish burps. Will definitely continue buying more and lastly, you cannot beat the price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromRaleigh
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great
 September 30, 2015
"The taste and price is better than most."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brightmoor
fromDallas/FT Worth, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
It works
 September 17, 2015
"The price is hard to beat. The taste is ok but I prefer the lemon flavored fish oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnJ2
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
No fishy taste!
 September 8, 2015
"This has a pleasant hint of orange and no fishy taste or smell whatsoever. The best fish oil I've tried yet!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atagirl
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It
 August 8, 2015
"This oil never causes belching. The orange flavor makes it pleasant to take with or without mixing with something else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strengthcoachcop
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amazing price for potent EPH/DHA
 May 11, 2015
"This is an amazing price for a high amount of EPH and DHA. Check out the labels of most fish oils and they have super low amounts of these, or they do not list them most likely because of low amounts. So you get a bunch of garage fish oil in the product that is not useful to your body. This is half the price of any comparable name brand product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dancinbeauty
makes me burp
 April 25, 2015
"Somehow, the orange flavor in this makes me burp for several hours. I will switch back to lemon flavor one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Good tasting Orange flavour with no after taste.
 April 15, 2015
"Good tasting Orange flavour with no after taste. Great in a smoothie! Sometimes solidifies at bottom of bottle, so shake bottle often. Decent price, especially with BOGO 1/2 off! They should print an expiration date on every bottle since they never have."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cranberry2014
fromCleveland, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Kids love it
 November 11, 2014
"I give this to my two young kids in their milk every morning. They love the orange flavoring and I love the price - especially since there's no sugar!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marlette
fromSacramento , CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Economical and effective
 September 16, 2014
"This seems to be just like the more expensive brand that costs twice as much. I am thankful that I found this brand. It tastes like lemon, just like the label says. (although I can't swallow just plain oil!) It mixes in my smoothie without a hitch, and I do not burp up fish OR lemon. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that I do not like that sediment forms in the refrigerator after a couple of weeks."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HangTightwMarC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just ok, makes me burp alot
 September 12, 2014
"Products differ from person to person but this fish oil makes me burp and expell gas frequently. Also the orange flavor is a little skeptical, I wonder if it's still healthy at times. Other than those two things its fine. Plus the buy one get one free is a great deal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Srjeannine
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is as advertised
 July 27, 2014
"I found the product was easy to take and has a great taste. Easiest and most effective way to take the vitamin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DZor
fromEnglewood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy and no "extra" ingredients
 July 25, 2014
"Affordable and only the ingredients we want...no capsules, no fillers etc.
This is our 6th bottle and we simply keep in fridge for no "burping" and pour a tbl into a shot glass each morning along with our Vit D/K which is also a liquid."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sha22dow
fromMountains of Colorado
Age:75+
Gender:Female
easy to take
 July 17, 2014
"If you have difficulties swallowing pills like I do, taking your vitamins, etc., the liquid way really is nice. You can get a lot of these products now in liquid form. I suggest price shopping first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amykb
fromSandwich, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 16, 2014
"I only just recently began using this product and am please with it. The orange flavor is pretty subtle, with a slight fishy taste, but I prefer this to an overwhelming flavoring of either. I would definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yosemity
Great taste - put in my deserts!
 April 13, 2014
"Taste like orange oil with no fishy taste. Perfect on salads, blueberries, chocolate pudding etc. Just so tasty. It would be great if it will be certified by a third party like ifosprogram."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dejavue
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Fish Oil
 April 1, 2014
"This fish oil has absolutely no fishy taste, just a mild orange flavor. I really am impressed with the quality and the very affordable price. It appears to have about the same amount of EPA and DHA as Carlson brand per teaspoon, for only about half the cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next