Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,797)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,874)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz

A premium orange-flavored liquid fish oil supplement with an optimum ratio of EPA and DHA. What is Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil? Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil is an omega-3 fish oil supplement that delivers the two most studied fish oils EPA (1572 mg) and DHA (1048 mg) per each serving of two teaspoons. Omega-3 fatty acids are considered “essential” to the body and must be provided by the diet. EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid) and DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility.*. How does Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil support health? Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 fatty acids NSI Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil provides a convenient alternative to eating more fish. Some types of fish may contain high levels of mercury PCBs dioxins and other environmental contaminants. . Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil is a premium fish oil supplement that safely offers the wealth of health benefits associated with fish consumption.*. Why choose Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil? Delicious orange flavor. Molecularly distilled to ensure that mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation of increasing omega-3 fatty acid consumption. Provides exceptional quality at extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.374 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
101 out of 115(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Atagirl
fromKentucky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It
 August 8, 2015
"This oil never causes belching. The orange flavor makes it pleasant to take with or without mixing with something else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strengthcoachcop
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amazing price for potent EPH/DHA
 May 11, 2015
"This is an amazing price for a high amount of EPH and DHA. Check out the labels of most fish oils and they have super low amounts of these, or they do not list them most likely because of low amounts. So you get a bunch of garage fish oil in the product that is not useful to your body. This is half the price of any comparable name brand product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dancinbeauty
makes me burp
 April 25, 2015
"Somehow, the orange flavor in this makes me burp for several hours. I will switch back to lemon flavor one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Diego, CA
Good tasting Orange flavour with no after taste.
 April 15, 2015
"Good tasting Orange flavour with no after taste. Great in a smoothie! Sometimes solidifies at bottom of bottle, so shake bottle often. Decent price, especially with BOGO 1/2 off! They should print an expiration date on every bottle since they never have."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cranberry2014
fromCleveland, oh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Kids love it
 November 11, 2014
"I give this to my two young kids in their milk every morning. They love the orange flavoring and I love the price - especially since there's no sugar!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marlette
fromSacramento , CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Economical and effective
 September 16, 2014
"This seems to be just like the more expensive brand that costs twice as much. I am thankful that I found this brand. It tastes like lemon, just like the label says. (although I can't swallow just plain oil!) It mixes in my smoothie without a hitch, and I do not burp up fish OR lemon. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that I do not like that sediment forms in the refrigerator after a couple of weeks."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HangTightwMarC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just ok, makes me burp alot
 September 12, 2014
"Products differ from person to person but this fish oil makes me burp and expell gas frequently. Also the orange flavor is a little skeptical, I wonder if it's still healthy at times. Other than those two things its fine. Plus the buy one get one free is a great deal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Srjeannine
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is as advertised
 July 27, 2014
"I found the product was easy to take and has a great taste. Easiest and most effective way to take the vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DZor
fromEnglewood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy and no "extra" ingredients
 July 25, 2014
"Affordable and only the ingredients we want...no capsules, no fillers etc.
This is our 6th bottle and we simply keep in fridge for no "burping" and pour a tbl into a shot glass each morning along with our Vit D/K which is also a liquid."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sha22dow
fromMountains of Colorado
Age:75+
Gender:Female
easy to take
 July 17, 2014
"If you have difficulties swallowing pills like I do, taking your vitamins, etc., the liquid way really is nice. You can get a lot of these products now in liquid form. I suggest price shopping first."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amykb
fromSandwich, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 16, 2014
"I only just recently began using this product and am please with it. The orange flavor is pretty subtle, with a slight fishy taste, but I prefer this to an overwhelming flavoring of either. I would definitely buy this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yosemity
Great taste - put in my deserts!
 April 13, 2014
"Taste like orange oil with no fishy taste. Perfect on salads, blueberries, chocolate pudding etc. Just so tasty. It would be great if it will be certified by a third party like ifosprogram."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dejavue
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Fish Oil
 April 1, 2014
"This fish oil has absolutely no fishy taste, just a mild orange flavor. I really am impressed with the quality and the very affordable price. It appears to have about the same amount of EPA and DHA as Carlson brand per teaspoon, for only about half the cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
37healthpro
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
All things considered.
 March 24, 2014
"This product is lacking in concentration and strength despite it's content labeling. When compared to Vitacost's "Finest Fish Oil," the numbers/dosage compensated for, it still falls significantly short of effectiveness.
Both products are derived from the same species source of fish, which is an important factor when considering purity and quality.
You won't save any money our gain any health benefits by selecting this product over their "Finest Fish Oil" product which in my opinion is an excellent 5 star product.
I do use this product for supplementation for my two 25 lb dogs as it's dosage level/concentration and their requirements are appropriate, making it easier to administer.
Vitacost has also improved it's Packing/Shipping protocols regarding their liquid based products.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penny12
fromEdinburg, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 February 21, 2014
"I bought this because I hate taking pills, they only have horse pills available and that wasn't going to cut it for me. I got the package fairly quick and it was wrapped very nicely to help prevent anything from breaking. I was surprised by the texture of the liquid, I thought that it would be thin like water but it is thicker then that. It was hard to stomach it at room tempertaure and alot easier for me to take once it was put in the fridge. The taste is not horrible, it taste like orange but I still drink a little bit of milk afterwards to get rid of the oil texture in my mouth. It's a mild inconvenience, but I rather do this then take 8-10 pills a day!! And you do burp a little afterwards, but it taste like orange not fish. To avoid this I usually take it right before bed instead of during the day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weezer8
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Burping It Up!
 January 31, 2014
"I keep burping this fish oil up! I will go back to the Vitacost Liquid FINEST FISH OIL-LEMON. I don't burp that one up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The taste is not bad but I'm burping it
 January 8, 2014
"I have tried taking it at night with food and I don't burp it as much but it's still a problem. The taste is surprisingly pleasant. It tastes like tangerines."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthMom78
fromMemphis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tasting so far
 January 3, 2014
"I've tried the lemon flavored Cod Liver oil (Vitacost brand) and yuck! Waaay to fishy. However, this fish oil does not taste fishy at all. Much more pleasant than huge pills."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kwyjibo
Pretty good for the price
 January 1, 2014
"It doesn't taste bad, especially if you put it in the fridge, and the price is right. The only reason for the 4 stars is the soy. A lot of paleo people eat fish oil, but avoid soy. Get rid of the soy, and it's 5 stars."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starD
fromScranton, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for DOGS, too!
 December 5, 2013
"This product has the same ingredients as Welactin for dogs at nearly 1/2 the cost that my Vet was charging. I was hesitant about the orange flavor, worrying my dog would shy away...but no problem. Put it on their food and they'll gobble it down. I tasted this myself...no fishy taste, but you CAN smell a slight fish odor if you get it on your hands. My advice...liquid for dogs, gel caps for humans."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next