Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz

A premium orange-flavored liquid fish oil supplement with an optimum ratio of EPA and DHA. What is Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil? Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil is an omega-3 fish oil supplement that delivers the two most studied fish oils EPA (1572 mg) and DHA (1048 mg) per each serving of two teaspoons. Omega-3 fatty acids are considered “essential” to the body and must be provided by the diet. EPA (eicosapentaenoic acid) and DHA (docosahexaenoic acid) are well known for their cardioprotective properties their ability to maintain healthy cognitive function their potential to support healthy moods and their positive impact on joint comfort and flexibility.*. How does Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil support health? Since the typical American diet is generally low in omega-3 fatty acids NSI Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil provides a convenient alternative to eating more fish. Some types of fish may contain high levels of mercury PCBs dioxins and other environmental contaminants. . Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil is a premium fish oil supplement that safely offers the wealth of health benefits associated with fish consumption.*. Why choose Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil? Delicious orange flavor. Molecularly distilled to ensure that mercury dioxins and PCB levels are well below industry standards. An economical and convenient way to meet the American Heart Association’s recommendation of increasing omega-3 fatty acid consumption. Provides exceptional quality at extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
2
1 Star
4
91 out of 104(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yosemity
Great taste - put in my deserts!
 April 13, 2014
"Taste like orange oil with no fishy taste. Perfect on salads, blueberries, chocolate pudding etc. Just so tasty. It would be great if it will be certified by a third party like ifosprogram."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dejavue
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Fish Oil
 April 1, 2014
"This fish oil has absolutely no fishy taste, just a mild orange flavor. I really am impressed with the quality and the very affordable price. It appears to have about the same amount of EPA and DHA as Carlson brand per teaspoon, for only about half the cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
37healthpro
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
All things considered.
 March 24, 2014
"This product is lacking in concentration and strength despite it's content labeling. When compared to Vitacost's "Finest Fish Oil," the numbers/dosage compensated for, it still falls significantly short of effectiveness.
Both products are derived from the same species source of fish, which is an important factor when considering purity and quality.
You won't save any money our gain any health benefits by selecting this product over their "Finest Fish Oil" product which in my opinion is an excellent 5 star product.
I do use this product for supplementation for my two 25 lb dogs as it's dosage level/concentration and their requirements are appropriate, making it easier to administer.
Vitacost has also improved it's Packing/Shipping protocols regarding their liquid based products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penny12
fromEdinburg, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pretty good
 February 21, 2014
"I bought this because I hate taking pills, they only have horse pills available and that wasn't going to cut it for me. I got the package fairly quick and it was wrapped very nicely to help prevent anything from breaking. I was surprised by the texture of the liquid, I thought that it would be thin like water but it is thicker then that. It was hard to stomach it at room tempertaure and alot easier for me to take once it was put in the fridge. The taste is not horrible, it taste like orange but I still drink a little bit of milk afterwards to get rid of the oil texture in my mouth. It's a mild inconvenience, but I rather do this then take 8-10 pills a day!! And you do burp a little afterwards, but it taste like orange not fish. To avoid this I usually take it right before bed instead of during the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Weezer8
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Burping It Up!
 January 31, 2014
"I keep burping this fish oil up! I will go back to the Vitacost Liquid FINEST FISH OIL-LEMON. I don't burp that one up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The taste is not bad but I'm burping it
 January 8, 2014
"I have tried taking it at night with food and I don't burp it as much but it's still a problem. The taste is surprisingly pleasant. It tastes like tangerines."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthMom78
fromMemphis
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best tasting so far
 January 3, 2014
"I've tried the lemon flavored Cod Liver oil (Vitacost brand) and yuck! Waaay to fishy. However, this fish oil does not taste fishy at all. Much more pleasant than huge pills."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kwyjibo
Pretty good for the price
 January 1, 2014
"It doesn't taste bad, especially if you put it in the fridge, and the price is right. The only reason for the 4 stars is the soy. A lot of paleo people eat fish oil, but avoid soy. Get rid of the soy, and it's 5 stars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starD
fromScranton, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for DOGS, too!
 December 5, 2013
"This product has the same ingredients as Welactin for dogs at nearly 1/2 the cost that my Vet was charging. I was hesitant about the orange flavor, worrying my dog would shy away...but no problem. Put it on their food and they'll gobble it down. I tasted this myself...no fishy taste, but you CAN smell a slight fish odor if you get it on your hands. My advice...liquid for dogs, gel caps for humans."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tranabrucha
fromBronx, NY
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Vitacost Omega 3=tasty, economical, healthful.
 October 24, 2013
"I've tried other brands, and find this one to be the best----no fishy or fake flavor, and it's very reasonably priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShamroxUp
fromNew Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Tough to Beat for the Price
 July 18, 2013
"I subscribe to the idea that any supplement you can take in liquid form is best. This product give a very high and quality count of EPA and DHA. By the numbers, its one of the best fish oil supplements I have ever had.
The taste is not to die for. Don't get me wrong, its not bad (fishy, salty), but it just is an oil that has the smell, or essence if you will, of oranges. You can find better tasting products, like Barlene's Omega Swirl, but for the price you can't go wrong with this site-brand product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dublg32
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good stuff
 July 10, 2013
"This stuff is great for boosting your intake of EFAs. The orange flavor makes it real easy to consume without any fishy aftertaste. It's not as convenient as just popping down a capsule or two, but I think it's more versatile as you can use it in salads, drizzle over grilled chicken, add some to a fruit smoothie, etc..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rrrcryst
fromNC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
convenient, better value than Gelcaps
 July 5, 2013
"pleasant taste and excellent quality two teaspoons are equivalent to 5 large Gelcaps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
umma
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product
 June 3, 2013
"Tastes good and very easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sbclub
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great tasting source of Omega 3s
 May 19, 2013
"This oil is surprisingly good tasting. I purchased a bottle thinking I would need to "suffer" through swallowing it to get my high dose of Omega 3s, but was happy to find it tasted great with its lemon flavoring. Highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JulieBug
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chloe.loves it!
 April 2, 2013
"My husband was taking another brand which was more expensive,soo we tried this.He liked it much better.I also give it to my dog Chloe and she says it great.."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeanne7
fromOntario, CAN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just as good as other $50 fish oils!
 March 31, 2013
"I was buying a high potency fish oil that cost around $50, but chose to try this one. It works as well, if not better. I highly recommend it (good taste too)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unclespam
fromSuburban Philadelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Better Way to do EPA and DHA!
 March 19, 2013
"I have been using Vitacost's flavor of fish oil and it is MUCH BETTER than capsule form of any other product. The major upside is that your body metabolizes this much better in this form as it is assimilated into your bloodstream much more quickly. I have tried both orange and lemon....they are both terrific. Another major upside, this product does not come back on you like many of the capsule forms. My body has NEVER reminded me that I took this product after the fact. So the best of all worlds with no side-effects and no after-affects!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightgirl
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
most potent I've found
 March 16, 2013
"Fish oil is so much more potent than capsules. Vitacost Fish Oil packs a ton of the good stuff, tastes good and the price is right!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Liquid Omega-3 Purified Fish Oil EPA & DHA Orange -- 16.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deblan
fromRockford, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff!
 March 14, 2013
"First thing I noticed is that it hadn't leaked in shipping! Someone may have made a change on the seals, bottle caps, or shipping itself. I inadvertently bought orange flavor so I was a bit surprised when I had my first taste but it was pleasant. I think I still prefer lemon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next