Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets

Now with Probiotics. 100% Natural • For Infants & Toddlers. Essential Vitamins and Minerals for Young Children. 100% Natural Antioxidant Rich Fruit Blend. 1 Billion CFU Probiotics for Immunity & Gentle Digestion. Nourishing Natural & Gentle Multivitamin Powder. The most comprehensive multivitamin powder available Rainbow Light NutriStart provides the optimum balance of nutrients and nourishing foods such as blueberries apples vitamin C vitamin D3 and choline to support optimal growth and development for children 6 months to 4 years of age. Convenient individual serving packets are pre-measured and make it easy to provide the vitamins and minerals necessary in a child's healthy diet. NutriStart is 100% natural easy to digest and Allergen Safeguard® guarantee to contain no gluten yeast milk eggs soy nuts fish or shellfish. It contains no artificial colors flavors sweeteners preservatives or additives.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 24(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Review 1 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raisingkain
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 13, 2013
"This product is the complete package. My 2 1/2 year old daughter takes this so easily in her drinks. I highly recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swagger16
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect for my 6 month old who has food allergies.
 July 9, 2013
"I've been giving this to my son since he started solid foods at 6 months old. I introduced it by adding it to his rice cereal. He had a lot of food allergies so he was missing out on sources of vitamins and minerals. This is a great supplement that met his nutritional needs.
Now that he's a toddler, I continue to give it to him once a day in his breakfast. There is no noticeable flavor and it's an easy way to get vitamins to him without a struggle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
meremere
fromn.m.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 April 23, 2013
"This great for my grandson, dissolves in milk very nicely and has probiotics too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
good product
 September 17, 2012
"i can put this in my kids' milk or food, pretty covenient, they even arenot awared of it. very fond of it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
4thekids
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Allergen free AND all the essentials
 August 10, 2012
"Due to food allergies. It has been difficuly to find a multi-vitamin, who states on their packaging that they are free of gluten, yeast, milk , eggs, soy, nuts, fish or shellfish (no wheat though?). The product carries all the essential vitamins. It needs to be thorougly mixed into beverages though. Otherwise you will find clumps in the bottom of your cup."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jzim
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good taste, toddler enjoys
 May 23, 2012
"My two year old doesn't mind this being mixed in with her yogurt most days. It has a fruity flavor so I can't mix it with milk very well. I have hid it in oatmeal before too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foodhealthy
great option to gummies
 January 5, 2012
"this powder is a great option to gummy vitamins that have extra sugar and stay in the grooves of the teeth hours after chewing them. my daughter loves to mix it in her yogurt every morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
runstar130
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
clumpy, doesn't dissolve
 September 27, 2011
"After reading other reviews, I thought this would mix well with juice but that is not the case. It was all clumpy and didn't dissolve even with stirring and shaking. My daughter (age 2 1/2) drank half then when she got to the bottom she said she didn't like it. I tasted it, it tasted like a vitamin would. Guess I'll have to keep searching for something she will take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammanance
fromma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great great great
 March 23, 2011
"my grandchild has feeding issues and this product is perfect..it blends easily and is tasteless..great product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
al46
Easy to give to my child
 November 30, 2010
"I have a child who does not eat well. She had problems with food right from the start of breast feeding. She does like textures and chewing. I am able to mix this with her soy milk and she drinks it.
She would not chew a vitamin.This is a good product and would recommend it for children who don't get all their vitamins from food.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gideonstorm
fromcanton,ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
best for babies
 September 28, 2009
"I needed a good supplement for our children and found that this product exceeds our expectation. It can be hassle to remember to include in cool drink or snack but overall its well formulated, does not have the garbage that a lot of products have and provides the best value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Janii
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
 July 5, 2009
"I'm got this for my granddaughter. I like this product because of the iron type. It is better for infants and toddlers to digest. I was told iron should not be in childrens multi's, but if you have to the iron in this one is best. I like this product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LJTMom
Good vitamin for a picky baby
 February 20, 2009
"We tried multiple vitamin supplements for our 6 month old breastfed baby - he would not take any of them. We can mix this in with his oatmeal or rice cereal and he doesn't even notice. Great product, will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choc1979
great vitamin
 February 18, 2009
"My son is using this product and I intend to use it for my daughter as soon as she is 6 mos. old. My son is healthier on it. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sinclair
fromRoswell, NM
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't mix well
 February 13, 2009
"I like the fact that when my toddler goes through no eating spells that she can get some nutrition from this. It does not mix well and is clumpy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John004
fromVA
Age:35-44
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love the Product But..
 December 22, 2008
"I love this product I feel it has worked very well keeping my 16 month old healthy. But we use Dr. Browns Bottles and it sticks to the tube in the middle. If it were to mix a little eaiser it would be perfect!!! I also give my son a probiotic at night in his bottle and that does not clump.
I would recommend this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aim2009
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Pleased
 April 30, 2008
"I got this as a vitamin supplement for my 5 year old daughter. I was really worried about how she would take a powder. I mixed it in applesauce and it worked extremely well. My daughter LOVES it, in fact she doesn't want to eat applesauce without it. I think this is a great supplement and I can clearly see where taking this product has improved her behavior and concentration. My 6 month old niece takes this product as well, mixed with rice cereal and a little fruit, my sister has no trouble getting her to take it and is pleased there is something so easy to give her daughter. I would definitely recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbsomeday
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very easy
 December 12, 2007
"There are not a lot of choices out there for infant vitamins. I really like Rainbow light's line of products and these are easy to mix in with baby food. My daughter doesn't seem to notice a thing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BostonBree
Great for picky kids
 June 25, 2007
"This vitamin really saves me! My child will not eat any kind of vitamin....no gummy bears, sour vitamins, dolphins, NOTHING. Therefore I sought out a powder form of vitamin so I could stick it in her milk without her knowing. Worked! She's never led me to believe that her milk tasted funny or anything. I do however add choc. protein powder to her milk since she doesn't eat much meat. I definitely recommend this to anyone with young kids or picky vitamin eaters!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Rainbow Light NutriStart Multivitamin Powder™ -- 25 Packets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahMC
excellent choice for babies
 May 10, 2007
"I was so surprised when my pediatrician recommended a multivitamin for my baby that contains artificial ingredients. I did some research and purchased the rainbow light product and I am very confident that my infant is receiving an optimal healthy multivitamin. I mix it with her cereal and she loves it!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next