Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars

High Protein Crème filled Wafer Bar. Fundamental Protein Nutrition™. Original. 14 Grams Protein • 5 Grams Sugar. Proto Whey® is a revolutionary new form of dietary protein. It's Micro Peptides™ are designed exactly to specifications of human metabolism (dieting muscle repair and growth energy and immune response).
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
19 out of 24(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fenderman
fromRiverside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very good tasting bar
 October 12, 2014
"This protein is actually a very good tasting layered wafer cookie. It almost tastes too good for a "healthy" protein supplement bar, you actually look forward to eating it as a treat after workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowershopflo
fromwv
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy!
 September 5, 2014
"I received a trial sample of these at Walmart and have been in love with them ever since! I love all of
the varieties of these.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
John92346
fromCalif
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Very Good Protein Bar
 July 19, 2014
"Great bar as a snack or after a good workout"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fitgirl7
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
HIGH FAT CONTENT
 June 23, 2014
"These bars taste good, but their ratio of carbs/fat/protein is not so great.
They have 13 grams of Protein (which is good), BUT 12 grams of FAT. The fat ratio is very high.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
CandiN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really sweet and a little gritty
 May 29, 2014
"I bought it hoping it was a lot like the chocolate bar as in the sweetness level and texture, but this bar is BAD. It's over the top sweet, like almost hurts my mouth. I have to take small bites just to handle it. It's texture is gritty. Perhaps they would be edible without the white choc. layer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lostdog
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My go-to for low-carb meal replacement
 May 27, 2014
"These bars are phenomenal. Crisp and delicious, not like the window putty effect of other protein bars. Excellent balance of protein to carb and they stick with you. While I'm usually all about the vanilla, the cookies and creme (and other excellent flavors) are a nice break!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoeLoves
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 29, 2014
"This bar works great for my husband. He has to watch his protein and carb levels. This is high protein and low carb! Perfect for his needs. And to top it off, they taste great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
violetmoon
fromMandarin,fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Beyond good!
 February 26, 2014
"Good taste and good for you! I always have them in the house. I keep some in the freezer too, for those hot summer days!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
TylersMom7
Super Sweet
 January 16, 2014
"I love Cookies and Cream anything - almost. However, these bars were so sweet, I didn't enjoy them. I gave them 3 stars since they do at least have a good amount of protein and they are not at all chalky like a lot of protein bars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
memepege
fromPolkton, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love these bars!!!
 October 29, 2013
"I have been eating these bars since I had vertical sleeve surgery almost 2 years ago.. They really help me get all my protein requirements in each and every day!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CStumper
fromGreenville, South Carolina
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
light, crunchy, high protein, low carb, low sugar
 September 11, 2013
"Love the taste of these. Nice crunchy inside finished with a creamy coated outside. Delicious! Perfect for a preworkout pump up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mona98
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2013
"This Energy Bars are not only a great snack, but also tasty. Reminds me of the wafer bars I use to eat as a kid!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jdtex
fromSan Antonio, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Taste and Great Price
 June 19, 2013
"This product gives me the protien and energy I need with out all the extra stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sodiumbill
fromwashington dc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
satisfying
 June 6, 2013
"These bars are a great way to get added energy and protein!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supermanusa
Yummy!
 May 8, 2013
"These bars taste so good and are good for you as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NYC123
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Power Crunch
 April 24, 2013
"I recently discovered Power Crunch bars and have been eating them consistently. It's not low in calories, but I'm using as a meal replacement or a substitute for a candy bar. Cookies & Creme is an ok flavor - personally prefer Peanut Butter Creme or French Vanilla."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tsalagi
fromSmoky Mountains
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great...but...
 April 11, 2013
"I really have mixed feelings on this product. First this IS the best tasting flavor of all the Power Crunch Bars. However, I do not feel comfortable consuming sucralose and for some strange reason some flavors of these bars contain only stevia and some contain sucralose & stevia. I had not read the ingredients carefully enough online before ordering a case so I got stuck with two cases of bars I didn't feel safe about eating. The Mixed Berry (also really yummy) also contains sucralose. It appears the bars with the white coating are the ones that contain sucralose. I'm really bummed about this because there is only one flavor without sucralose that I like. I think I will complain to the company and ask they switch their formulation to remove the sucralose."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
StarMom
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not my favorite flavor
 March 4, 2013
"I love Power Crunch bars, but this flavor is not my favorite. I will eat them, just won't reorder. My favorite flavor is the vanilla. I guess I was expecting a better flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAuckland, New Zealand
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious
 May 12, 2010
"This range of bars is fabulous. The cookies and cream flavour is milder than some of the others and not super sweet, just creamy and tasy!! Excellent value and you know you are getting a good quality product, low is carbs and high in protein.
I have this range of bars sent to New Zealand I love them so much!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Cookies and Crème -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aardvaark
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Tasting Protein Bar
 September 9, 2009
"Decent product that actually tastes good, not like some protein bars. It is a little higher in calories, but the protein to carb ratio is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next