Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars

High Protein Creme Filled Wafer Bar. Fundamental Protein Nutrition™.  
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(203 reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 203 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
189 out of 203(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newf46
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste and lowest carbs ever!
 April 6, 2015
"These bars in this particular flavor are only 8 total carbs. My husband and I are on a low carb diet (20 total carbs a day), and these are the only ones we have been able to find that taste good and are really low carb. Most advertise net carbs, but the true count of total carbs is way high!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babybeast3
fromNy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite bars
 March 20, 2015
"These bars are delicious! This is my favorite flavor! They are light and sweet and filling! Highly recommend these bars to anyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
W8nduck
fromFernley, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Bars
 March 14, 2015
"I have used these Power Crunch bars for months...at least once a day. High in protein, low in sugar. Great taste. Easily hold me over when I'm hungry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Protein2
fromSurprise arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting bars
 March 5, 2015
"This brand is what the nutritionist ordered. They are good sized and tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babyjane
fromPotomac, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delish
 March 5, 2015
"These bars are all tasty...almost too good. I have to remind myself that they do have 200 calories. My husband usually has 2 a day, especially after his hard workouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pancakedyno
fromAthens GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Tasty Wafers
 February 12, 2015
"These little guys are probably one of the best tasting protein bars out there (tied in my opinion with Quest bars), and instead of being heavy and chewy, they are light and cripsy. While they don;t have the most protein per bar as Quest bars or others, they are a nice treat. Pretty low sugar too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newyorker68
fromnew york, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not just a healthy snack...
 February 11, 2015
"Power Crunch Protein Energy Bars are Delicious and a great way to start your day. : )"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KJ99
fromJapan
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good tasting bar
 February 11, 2015
"This is a good tasting light bar that won't have you feeling like you ate a brick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scalfy
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Taste great
 February 8, 2015
"Simply put amazing and they taste great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WeightliftingMommy
fromTennessee
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Who needs cookies?
 January 14, 2015
"I love these bars. They are a higher fat content than some protein bars so you need to factor that into your daily calorie intake. But these taste so good, you can skip other sweets! And they have a good serving of protein as well. The vanilla flavor is not too over powering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southerncaliguy
fromSOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I love the taste of these bars.
 December 19, 2014
"These bars have a great taste, they are great especially if your a little hungry. There is a sweet flavor, and they are not heavy at all. They are almost like a cookie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanook121
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 23, 2014
"Love this product and shopping at Vitacost saves $$"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnc
fromBurlingame, Ca
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 November 1, 2014
"A little on the sweet side, so you have to like sweet. Great flavor, moist and a great morning snack or in-lieu of breakfast!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShrekWang
fromParamus,NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good enough for the price off.
 October 22, 2014
"This one is good for the Nutrition. But it is still too sweet for me, I'm gonna try the other flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VARose
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great filling bars
 October 21, 2014
"These bars taste great and are filling too! A great substitute if you are running late and can't fit in breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jmikes27
French Vanilla Creme has bad aftertaste
 October 3, 2014
"I've tried the French Vanilla Creme & the Cookies & Cream flavors.
The French Vanilla Creme one is good... until you hit the aftertaste which is pretty weird.
Rated this 3/5 b/c the Cookies & Cream flavor is good.
Not a fan of all the ingredients like palm oil in them though :(
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissVickie
fromTennessee
Excellent Product
 October 3, 2014
"These protein bars are similar to a richly flavored vanilla wafer cookie. They can be purchased individually at WalMart and at Kroger, but the cost is higher than the box price offered by Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimtrdh
fromIndianapolis, IN
Awesome!
 September 15, 2014
"My husbands favorite flavor. I love the peanut butter better - both make you feel like you are having something "bad". The beauty of it is that it is low sugar, high protein!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JewelsRN40
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 August 25, 2014
"For the past couple of years I have decreased the amount of sugar I consume. I love that these bars contain only 5g of sugar per bar. I eat one just about everyday and they taste like a cookie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KJam
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sometimes you don't want a candy bar
 August 16, 2014
"Yummy vanilla flavor with a nice crunch, more like a light cookie than the usual candy bar texture of other protein bars. The stevia after-taste is a bit unwanted but overall this is a good way to get a nice dose of protein without a lot of sugar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next