Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars

High Protein Creme Filled Wafer Bar. Fundamental Protein Nutrition™.  
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
178 out of 192(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southerncaliguy
fromSOUTHERN CALIFORNIA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I love the taste of these bars.
 December 19, 2014
"These bars have a great taste, they are great especially if your a little hungry. There is a sweet flavor, and they are not heavy at all. They are almost like a cookie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nanook121
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 23, 2014
"Love this product and shopping at Vitacost saves $$"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnc
fromBurlingame, Ca
Gender:Female
Great flavor!
 November 1, 2014
"A little on the sweet side, so you have to like sweet. Great flavor, moist and a great morning snack or in-lieu of breakfast!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShrekWang
fromParamus,NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good enough for the price off.
 October 22, 2014
"This one is good for the Nutrition. But it is still too sweet for me, I'm gonna try the other flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VARose
fromNorthern VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great filling bars
 October 21, 2014
"These bars taste great and are filling too! A great substitute if you are running late and can't fit in breakfast."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jmikes27
French Vanilla Creme has bad aftertaste
 October 3, 2014
"I've tried the French Vanilla Creme & the Cookies & Cream flavors.
The French Vanilla Creme one is good... until you hit the aftertaste which is pretty weird.
Rated this 3/5 b/c the Cookies & Cream flavor is good.
Not a fan of all the ingredients like palm oil in them though :(
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissVickie
fromTennessee
Excellent Product
 October 3, 2014
"These protein bars are similar to a richly flavored vanilla wafer cookie. They can be purchased individually at WalMart and at Kroger, but the cost is higher than the box price offered by Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimtrdh
fromIndianapolis, IN
Awesome!
 September 15, 2014
"My husbands favorite flavor. I love the peanut butter better - both make you feel like you are having something "bad". The beauty of it is that it is low sugar, high protein!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JewelsRN40
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious
 August 25, 2014
"For the past couple of years I have decreased the amount of sugar I consume. I love that these bars contain only 5g of sugar per bar. I eat one just about everyday and they taste like a cookie."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KJam
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sometimes you don't want a candy bar
 August 16, 2014
"Yummy vanilla flavor with a nice crunch, more like a light cookie than the usual candy bar texture of other protein bars. The stevia after-taste is a bit unwanted but overall this is a good way to get a nice dose of protein without a lot of sugar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Songbergs
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My very favorite protein snack
 August 5, 2014
"Before tasting Power Crunch bars, I could hardly get down any of the "good tasting" low sugar protein bars on the market. A good-tasting one would invariably cause gastric upset. These taste something like sugar wafer cookies, and it's hard to believe they are low sugar. I never get tired of them. They have never caused any of the problems I have had with other low-sugar products. I keep a variety on hand at all times and usually eat one for my mid-morning snack. French Vanilla Creme happens to be my favorite, but I like all of them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leak
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great low carb crunchy
 August 4, 2014
"Very tasty crunch. You miss that sometimes. It has a little more carbs than I like, but sometimes it's just worth it. Very good vanilla taste and very creamy in taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Komrad
fromdenver, co
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not filling, and makes a mess
 July 26, 2014
"I bought these to keep at my desk at work as a between meal snack. Boy, did I regret it. They flake all over the place and made a mess of my desk. Just removing the wrapper left flakes all over , and trying to eat them while maintaining a clean area is next to impossible. I traded these out for Quest bars, which don't leave flakes everywhere when you try to eat them.
The taste was ok, but I would not recommend these unless you are eating them over a plate."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tyenc
Delicious!
 June 5, 2014
"great snack for lower carb/higher protein count"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fastswimmmer
fromNew York , NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good ingredients
 June 3, 2014
"Tasty. Low carb, low sugar, high protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waba
fromjanesville,wi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
power crunch bars
 May 27, 2014
"I love these power crunch bars.The french vanilla is my favorite.Has a great taste leaves no taste of the protein flavor in your mouth after eating.Excellent source of protein and taste like a sweet big cookie.I would recommend these bars great bar at a reasonable cost."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnydog69
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Addictive
 May 26, 2014
"These bars are great tasting they remind me of vanilla wafer cookies, thereby being very addictive for some one like me. I will stick with my Quest bars that are super low in sugar and carbohydrates that are also avaiable at Vitacost.
These bars also have a low melting point which could create a problem during the summer delivery.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gammie6
fromEdmond, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
We love Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar
 May 24, 2014
"We love all the Bars we have tried - however the French Vanilla Crème are my husband's favorite - they are always the first to go!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyme7238
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummmmm!
 May 12, 2014
"Not only do these taste great, but they are low in carbs and really satisfy your sweet tooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adeline75
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for on the run meal.
 May 4, 2014
"This product I carry with me at all times as I am on the run and do not have time to stop for a meal. It is very filling and nutritious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next