Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars

High Protein Creme Filled Wafer Bar. Fundamental Protein Nutrition™.  
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(183 reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
170 out of 183(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KJam
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sometimes you don't want a candy bar
 August 16, 2014
"Yummy vanilla flavor with a nice crunch, more like a light cookie than the usual candy bar texture of other protein bars. The stevia after-taste is a bit unwanted but overall this is a good way to get a nice dose of protein without a lot of sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Songbergs
fromSacramento CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My very favorite protein snack
 August 5, 2014
"Before tasting Power Crunch bars, I could hardly get down any of the "good tasting" low sugar protein bars on the market. A good-tasting one would invariably cause gastric upset. These taste something like sugar wafer cookies, and it's hard to believe they are low sugar. I never get tired of them. They have never caused any of the problems I have had with other low-sugar products. I keep a variety on hand at all times and usually eat one for my mid-morning snack. French Vanilla Creme happens to be my favorite, but I like all of them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leak
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great low carb crunchy
 August 4, 2014
"Very tasty crunch. You miss that sometimes. It has a little more carbs than I like, but sometimes it's just worth it. Very good vanilla taste and very creamy in taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Komrad
fromdenver, co
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Not filling, and makes a mess
 July 26, 2014
"I bought these to keep at my desk at work as a between meal snack. Boy, did I regret it. They flake all over the place and made a mess of my desk. Just removing the wrapper left flakes all over , and trying to eat them while maintaining a clean area is next to impossible. I traded these out for Quest bars, which don't leave flakes everywhere when you try to eat them.
The taste was ok, but I would not recommend these unless you are eating them over a plate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tyenc
Delicious!
 June 5, 2014
"great snack for lower carb/higher protein count"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fastswimmmer
fromNew York , NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good ingredients
 June 3, 2014
"Tasty. Low carb, low sugar, high protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waba
fromjanesville,wi.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
power crunch bars
 May 27, 2014
"I love these power crunch bars.The french vanilla is my favorite.Has a great taste leaves no taste of the protein flavor in your mouth after eating.Excellent source of protein and taste like a sweet big cookie.I would recommend these bars great bar at a reasonable cost."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnydog69
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Addictive
 May 26, 2014
"These bars are great tasting they remind me of vanilla wafer cookies, thereby being very addictive for some one like me. I will stick with my Quest bars that are super low in sugar and carbohydrates that are also avaiable at Vitacost.
These bars also have a low melting point which could create a problem during the summer delivery.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gammie6
fromEdmond, OK
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
We love Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar
 May 24, 2014
"We love all the Bars we have tried - however the French Vanilla Crème are my husband's favorite - they are always the first to go!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyme7238
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummmmm!
 May 12, 2014
"Not only do these taste great, but they are low in carbs and really satisfy your sweet tooth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Adeline75
fromPennsylvania
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great for on the run meal.
 May 4, 2014
"This product I carry with me at all times as I am on the run and do not have time to stop for a meal. It is very filling and nutritious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fran4
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is VERY GOOD
 May 1, 2014
"These bars are delicious and good for you. We like them because they have a lot of protein and the flavors are wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hgp321
fromKent, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best all around protein bar available.
 May 1, 2014
"I was a professional boxer for 12+ years, I own 3 commercial gyms and I am a personal trainer so I know a few things about nutrition and fitness. Over the years I have tried every protein bar to hit the market and known have been as good as the BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar. Not only does it have a good amount of protein it is the best tasting protein bar I have EVER had.
I purchase cases at a time just for my personal use. If you want an awesome tasting protein bar that delivers high quality protein I HIGHLY recommend the BNRG Power Crunch. Try it once and you will be hooked for life!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DocTom
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great choice!
 May 1, 2014
"If you are looking for a power bar that tastes good and has low carbs, this is it! It actually tastes great and has the best protein to carb ratio I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoeLoves
Excellent
 April 29, 2014
"This bar works great for my husband. He has to watch his protein and carb levels. This is high protein and low carb! Perfect for his needs. And to top it off, they taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smi7e
fromSF
Delicious!
 April 29, 2014
"Like a wafer cookie coated with vanilla frosting. It's protein in a treat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chicybaby2002
horrible
 April 6, 2014
"Disgusting. Tastes like cardboard. Regret buying"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sstenner
fromGainesville, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST high protein bars on the planet!
 April 4, 2014
"These protein bars are DELICIOUS! Not only are they the best TASTING protein bars I have ever tried, but they are low in CARBS (which is not the case with other protein bars). You absolutely cannot tell that these are "healthy", by the taste, which is like a white chocolate covered wafer cookie. The French Vanilla Creme are our favorites, but the Cookies and Creme, Peanut Butter Creme, and Wild Berry Creme follow closely behind. If you are looking for a great tasting protein bar, look no further. I buy them by the CASE, these days!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calla11
fromtorrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
craving cruncher
 April 3, 2014
"loved the product and actually have 1 a day as a snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar French Vanilla Creme -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maietra
fromPR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 March 22, 2014
"Excelent product, good taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next