Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Diet Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars

Individually Wrapped Creme Filled Wafer Cookies. 13 Grams Protein. 4 Grams Sugar. Proto Whey® is a revolutionary new form of dietary protein. Its Micro Peptides™ are designed exactly to specifications of human metabolism (dieting muscle repair and growth energy and immune response).
Overall rating:
4.705 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
106 out of 112(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tenn1
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love these bars
 August 15, 2014
"I find these bars very easy to digest. They taste quite good, and with 13 grams of protein they keep me going for hours. I like all the flavors. I would have given them a 5 star but they do tend to crumble a bit. Excellent product, and a good price from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatnomore
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Favorite Bars
 June 6, 2014
"I absolutely love these protein bars for my 'tweener' meals. They are delicious and satisfy my sweet tooth. I would recommend all flavors. The cost is right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tyenc
delicious!
 June 5, 2014
"great snack for lower carb/higher protein count"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flytoshop
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Soooo Good!
 May 23, 2014
"These bars are so delicious I can't stop buying them. One chocolate bar with my coffee if I am rushed to leave the house early, keeps me satisfied for hours! You might not think the bar to be substantial when you first see and taste the bar because it is light and crispy. After the first bite you get the rich creamy chocolate taste and realize what a true lye different type of bar this is from most harder dryer power bars. Sometimes my mom and I will cut off a small piece of the chocolate and a small piece of the vanilla BRG power bar (her favorite) after lunch or dinner to have as our dessert! It is really that good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cduncan99
fromChico, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best snack out there!
 May 4, 2014
"I use Power Crunch to supplement my protein intake and satisfy my sweet tooth. I've tried many, many protein bars and Power Crunch is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
No1gran
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My husband loves these.
 April 30, 2014
"Hubby is very pleased with these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoeLoves
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 April 29, 2014
"This bar works great for my husband. He has to watch his protein and carb levels. This is high protein and low carb! Perfect for his needs. And to top it off, they taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldkingcole
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tasty Protein
 April 3, 2014
"These are tasty protein bars that are low in sugar. Beware however that the fat content is on the high side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome snack
 February 17, 2014
"These bars are the perfect snack for us. Great flavor, low sugar and whey for protein. We've reordered several times. This flavor is the lowest in sugar that I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaCanto
Very satisfying!
 February 14, 2014
"Power Crunch Triple Chocolate is delicious, with a rich chocolaty flavor. There's no unpleasant aftertaste, and little to none of that unique protein bar taste. I love that it's a wafer rather than the denser candy bar style common to most protein bars. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyndal
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So glad I tried this!
 February 1, 2014
"I was skeptical to try a wafer type protein bar but I'm so glad I did! I really enjoy this bar. Overall it has a semi-sweet chocolate to dark chocolate taste. It has both a crunchy and creamy center. No fake wafer taste. I find myself craving it, so yes I will be buying it again and trying other flavors in this line. If you are looking for milk chocolate flavor however, this is not your bar."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulN1949
fromNatick, Mass.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This Product is Great
 January 7, 2014
"Almost takes me back to a great tasting cookie from the past. They had a great tasting vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry flavored crunchy cookie. The big difference is that the high protein crunch bars are a whole lot better for you. I love the taste of the different bars. They make a great snack when you"re in the mood for something sweet, the big difference being that they are healthy, vs. being loaded with refined sugars. Agreat product at a great price. Don"t miss out on a delicious, healthy snack. You won"t be disappointed. Crunch Away!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiN
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best tasting, most balanced bars on the market
 December 10, 2013
"Before my extended trip to Alaska this summer, I did my research on meal bars. i wanted something that would not only help me maintain my weight, but would also taste like desert. Everyone will tell you to get Quest.. i think quest chocolate tastes chalky and no where near as yummy or satisfying as Power Crunch. If you like your meal/snack replacement to taste good and fill you up, this is the right bar. YOU MUST DRINK AN 8 -12OZ GLASS OF WATER WITH THIS BAR TO REALLY GET THE FULL EFFECT OF HAVING JUST HAD A MEAL. I also use Syntha6, it's the best."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhiteShark2015
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
amazing
 November 18, 2013
"Great snack"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AZMamabear
fromAZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better than most bars
 October 28, 2013
"I have only tried one so far. But the taste and texture are better than most."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
akadave
fromToms River, NJ
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
BEST TASTE FOR A PROTEIN BAR
 October 11, 2013
"Addictive but in a good way. A great bar for the healthy conscious person."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ConvenienceQueen
fromMassachusetts
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Waxy Taste....Bring back the Oh Yeah Bars
 October 10, 2013
"I find these to be waxy in taste and definitely NOT something that I will order again. I used to really enjoy the Oh Yeah lo-carb bars that these seem to be a replacement for. Blech."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmmaS
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Protein Bars
 September 17, 2013
"I like the flavor and the crunch of this bar. I sometimes use as a quick breakfast on the go or an afternoon snack.
Ordering these on line I am sure to purchase enough to last me and do not have to worry if they will be out of stock at the store or only have a few left on the shelf. I order them and in a couple of days they arrive.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ca01
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Chocolate lovers diet dream
 September 15, 2013
"These are a great way to start my day. Like having a cookie for breakfast but with so many benefits. If I est one at 7am I don't get hungry until 1pm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat2045
fromRedding, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Taste & Great Nutrition
 September 11, 2013
"Love these bars! Great protein content, low sugar and great tasting. I highly recommend giving the power crunch bars a try - you won't be sorry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next