Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars

High Protein Crème Filled Wafer Bar. Exceptional Protein Nutrition™. Treat Your Body Smart™. The Einstein of Protein™. Power Crunch Original is part of the Power Crunch family of products. Be sure to try our other protein energy bars: Power Crunch Crisp and Power Crunch Choklat. You can also enjoy our protein powders: Power Crunch Proto Whey and Power Crunch Ultraburn. Also try Power Crunch Blast for ready-to-drink convenience.
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
127
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
147 out of 154(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMD4
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quick meal replacement and delish!
 April 21, 2016
"Great taste... Love all of the Power Crunch flavor a!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveAGoodDeal
Great Tasting Product
 April 1, 2016
"My husband loves these power crunch bars. They're good for after a workout, good to take with during the day for work, or just good for a treat anytime. Our whole family loves them. We're pretty healthy and don't do too many sweet things, and we like that they're not overly sweet tasting, but yet for a treat they have a lot of nutrition. They are also cheaper purchasing at Vitacost than anywhere else I have found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
olive123
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste Great
 March 31, 2016
"These are filling and taste amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
yesplease
fromFredericton, NB Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 17, 2016
"This was a very good bar but It has 5g of sugar. All their products are good, I wish they could cut the sugar down a bit. It's light and crispy and feels like you are eating a candy bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uglider
fromGainesville FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The ONLY protein bars I now buy--the best
 February 17, 2016
"Love these bars. I have tried dozens of other brands but never found any I would stay with. Most protein bars are way too sweet. PowerCrunch are light, great tasting and satisfy my sweet tooth. They are lower in sugar and carbs than most bars, and no phony "net carbs" and alcohol sugars. Hands down the best tasting bars with a nice low calorie count. I bought a dozen boxes from Vitacost at well below price at Wal-Mart, etc. They are crumbly and coating has low melting point, so I put them in the freezer. You can eat right away without any thawing. This is the only protein bar I will buy. Chocolate and Chocolate Mint are favorites."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mfffffffffff
fromKent, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A Little Candy-Bar-Like
 February 10, 2016
"Tastes Great! It's a little rich in calories compared with some similar products, but it tastes so good, I still use it every 2nd day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xoxotougherthancancer
fromcolorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love them
 February 3, 2016
"Lowest carb bar with hight protein BEST Flavor"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterfly67
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great snack!
 February 1, 2016
"I have pre-diabetes so finding a good quality protein bar has been difficult. I love the taste of this bar and fits in with my nutritional needs and low sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bill372
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Taste and Healthy
 February 1, 2016
"I have lost over 30 pounds in the last 9 months by cutting back on sugar. Power Crunch Protein bars are a great snack for lasting energy without sugar. The triple chocolate flavor bars taste great and I don't feel guilty about eating them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fishdude
fromIL
Very chocolatey and light
 December 19, 2015
"These bars are perfect for middle of day energy or middle of evening snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
locum640
Great tasting protein bar
 December 17, 2015
"Great tasting protein bars WITHOUT an aftertaste. Great for pre or post workouts , or just a healthy snack or meal replacement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jesuzan
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 December 12, 2015
"I really like the flavor of these bars. The one thing I don't like is that they crumble really easily, so they are a bit messy to eat, even when left in the wrapper. There are two reasons why I did not give this bar a 5-star rating: 1) the messiness; and 2) I would like it to have more protein. But the flavor makes up for the shortcomings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeoNag
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product is wonderfull features.
 December 3, 2015
"I used to eat it every day as a breakfast.it makes me happy and have
energy all the day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lhoerres
 December 2, 2015
"delicious chocolate flavor, light and crisp. Doesn't feel heavy and leaves you feeling satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimusa
fromSykesville, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent! The best you'll find!
 November 29, 2015
"5 stars absolutely! The best protein bar I have ever found and I can't even count how many I have tried. 13 grams of quality protein (whey and milk) , some stevia and a little bit of real sugar (only 5 sugars). NO sugar alcohols. Last but not least they have very good flavor. They are too soft and melty at room temperature for me - I like them right out of the freezer. Try their other flavors too. I also like the cookies and cream and chocolate mint."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisylou
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Yummy
 October 17, 2015
"This is a great product. I like that the sweetner is Stevia. It tastes more like a candy bar than a protein bar, but I'd rather have 200 calories from this protein bar than 200 empty calories!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lowcarbKetomom
Great product
 October 10, 2015
"I got this for my son who is on low carb (keto diet) and he loves them, and then his friends wanted to try it and they all love it, it is low sugar and has protein and they seem to it eat in place of desert. It does have a slight after taste but you get used to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Randaxox
fromChristina Lake, BC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A Few Flavours With No Sucralose!
 October 4, 2015
"Artificial sweeteners such as sucralose are extremely bad for you, therefore; finding a few flavours of "PowerCrunch" with no sucralose is awesome! The Chocolate Mint, Peanut Butter Creme & Triple Chocolate are 3/10 PowerCrunch Bars that are sucralose free! (at this time) WOOO!! I wish people and companies did more research as fake artificial sweeteners such as sucralose are disturbingly bad for you. Do your research people! Aspartame isn't the only horrible artificial sweetener!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkly7
Light, crispy, delicious
 September 2, 2015
"I tried my first bar and plan to order several other flavours as soon as possible. The texture is much like a Kit-Kat, worlds away from the heavy pasty texture of some bars. The numbers are great, it is perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
youravip
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Carb Cutting Products are Hard to find. Here's one
 August 15, 2015
"Great product with very little carb count. Tastes great and helps stem hunger. You get the sweet without the calories or carbs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next