Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Diet Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars

Individually Wrapped Creme Filled Wafer Cookies. 13 Grams Protein. 4 Grams Sugar. Proto Whey® is a revolutionary new form of dietary protein. Its Micro Peptides™ are designed exactly to specifications of human metabolism (dieting muscle repair and growth energy and immune response).
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(133 reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
126 out of 133(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dew01
fromPlainwell, Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2015
"Taste better than a candy bar! It's hard to find a good protein bar that actually has more protein than sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
newf46
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste and low carb!
 July 29, 2015
"I love these bars! I have been on a low carb diet for a year (20 grams total carbs a day/ not net carbs), and these are the only bars I have found that I can substitute for a meal or use for a snack to tide me over. I have found them invaluable while traveling. Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petunia51
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Chocolate for Breakfast!!
 July 26, 2015
"These bars are recommended by my nutrionist and are THE best excuse for having chocolate for breakfast! They are delicious and very satisfying as a meal replacement. Vitacost has great prices on them and the fastest delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitnessflower
Great for the afternoon slump
 July 2, 2015
"I love these when I start to get hungry and losing energy in the afternoon, but it's not dinner time yet. Healthier than a candy bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avivzx
Good product
 June 14, 2015
"Tast is good, like a chocolate waffle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MSCooper
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best bar
 May 12, 2015
"Love this bar!! Low carb high protein and it tastes like a wafer cookie .... Need I say more? :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLong Island, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 19, 2015
"These bars hold me over as a mid morning snack till lunch. High in protein, not overly sweet, and very tasty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Increases hunger exponentially
 April 13, 2015
"This product is very sweet, greatly increased my appetite , has a chalky taste and leaves a strange aftertaste in the mouth. I experienced post nasal drip after consuming these bars, twice a day, for three days. After stopping use, the sinus drainage and cough went away in 4-5 days. I shared the remains of 3 cases of these bars with family. All complained of being extremely hungry after eating a bar, and of the unpleasant aftertaste."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
montana11
fromMD
 February 21, 2015
"Great Taste, No protein aftertaste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitfloflex
fromSunrise, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best tasting bars
 February 15, 2015
"These bars are a treat. They might not be the highest in protein but they sure taste great. Highly recommended"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pickle2
fromChicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is a great snack!
 January 1, 2015
"I had been looking for new, low sugar, high protein snacks for my family and what a find this was! The triple chocolate bar has only 5g of sugar and 13g of protein. My kids and husband love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawnc
fromBurlingame, Ca
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fantastic!
 December 6, 2014
"These bars are extremely tasty without being too sweet! They also stay very well when traveling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auremil
My go to bar
 November 3, 2014
"My substitute for lunch when I am on the run. Delicious flavor, crunchy. Highly recommended. Same for the peanut butter flavor, but I did not like the gluten free...too sweet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmpp
fromEast Moline, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great favor filling quick intake with vitamins!
 October 22, 2014
"Want to try other flavors good product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GigiH
fromCcrnelius, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious protein bar!
 October 14, 2014
"Excellent protein bars...great taste and nice crispy texture. Our favs are the chocolate and cookies and cream. Great to keep in your gym bag or briefcase for on the go meal replacement!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
recom
fromME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
crunch without weird laboratory ingredients.
 October 13, 2014
"Hate chewy protein bars. Most crunchy ones have these suspicious non-food 'nugget' ingredients derived from soy...couldn't pay me to eat that detritus. These, on the other hand, are made with real food and have a real crunch. They are not a meal substitute but are a really good snack if you want something light, sweet, crunchy with decent protein and fat amounts but low sugars. Highly recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jludin
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy!
 October 11, 2014
"I love the crunch and the chocolate flavor. It helps with my chocolate craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissVickie
fromTennessee
Excellent Product
 October 3, 2014
"These protein bars are similar to a richly flavored wafer cookie. They can be purchased individually at WalMart and at Kroger, but the cost is higher than the box price offered by Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMRG
fromHAHIRA, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AWESOME PROTEIN BARS
 October 1, 2014
"I REALLY LOVE THESE. GREAT CHOCOLATE FLAVOR AND ALTHOUGH THEY ARE A BIT DRY, THATS WHAT KEEPS ME FROM GOBBLING THEM DOWN :) I KEEP THESE ON ME AT ALL TIMES."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boudahwife
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste
 September 25, 2014
"Good Chocolate flavor, tiny bit dry, but with milk totally satisfies chocolate craving."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next