Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars

High Protein Crème Filled Wafer Bar. Exceptional Protein Nutrition™. Treat Your Body Smart™. The Einstein of Protein™. Power Crunch Original is part of the Power Crunch family of products. Be sure to try our other protein energy bars: Power Crunch Crisp and Power Crunch Choklat. You can also enjoy our protein powders: Power Crunch Proto Whey and Power Crunch Ultraburn. Also try Power Crunch Blast for ready-to-drink convenience.
Overall rating:
4.736 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(159 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
152 out of 159(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestern Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Absolutely delicious.
 June 18, 2016
" A perfectly guilt free, chocolaty indulgence! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromKingsport, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great protein bars
 June 9, 2016
" This is one of the few protein bars that I can eat. Most protein bars are either very dry or has tons of sugar. So if you want a bar you can eat without all the sugar, this is the one for you. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWildwood, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 June 3, 2016
" A perfect substitute for a candy bar. Rich and chocolaty. Best to eat at home, rather than on the go, because it tends to crumble. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromsan francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
these bars are great
 May 25, 2016
" These bars taste great , You can put them in the freezer and they taste even better. These bars are low in sugar wg
which make them good for you. The protein level is perfect because too much protein is not good but too little won't help you. The bars are filling and they help you lose weight.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Quick meal replacement and delish!
 April 21, 2016
" Great taste... Love all of the Power Crunch flavor a! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Tasting Product
 April 1, 2016
" My husband loves these power crunch bars. They're good for after a workout, good to take with during the day for work, or just good for a treat anytime. Our whole family loves them. We're pretty healthy and don't do too many sweet things, and we like that they're not overly sweet tasting, but yet for a treat they have a lot of nutrition. They are also cheaper purchasing at Vitacost than anywhere else I have found. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Taste Great
 March 31, 2016
" These are filling and taste amazing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFredericton, NB Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 17, 2016
" This was a very good bar but It has 5g of sugar. All their products are good, I wish they could cut the sugar down a bit. It's light and crispy and feels like you are eating a candy bar. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGainesville FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The ONLY protein bars I now buy--the best
 February 17, 2016
" Love these bars. I have tried dozens of other brands but never found any I would stay with. Most protein bars are way too sweet. PowerCrunch are light, great tasting and satisfy my sweet tooth. They are lower in sugar and carbs than most bars, and no phony "net carbs" and alcohol sugars. Hands down the best tasting bars with a nice low calorie count. I bought a dozen boxes from Vitacost at well below price at Wal-Mart, etc. They are crumbly and coating has low melting point, so I put them in the freezer. You can eat right away without any thawing. This is the only protein bar I will buy. Chocolate and Chocolate Mint are favorites. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKent, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
A Little Candy-Bar-Like
 February 10, 2016
" Tastes Great! It's a little rich in calories compared with some similar products, but it tastes so good, I still use it every 2nd day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcolorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love them
 February 3, 2016
" Lowest carb bar with hight protein BEST Flavor "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTennessee
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great snack!
 February 1, 2016
" I have pre-diabetes so finding a good quality protein bar has been difficult. I love the taste of this bar and fits in with my nutritional needs and low sugar. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNashville, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great Taste and Healthy
 February 1, 2016
" I have lost over 30 pounds in the last 9 months by cutting back on sugar. Power Crunch Protein bars are a great snack for lasting energy without sugar. The triple chocolate flavor bars taste great and I don't feel guilty about eating them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIL
Very chocolatey and light
 December 19, 2015
" These bars are perfect for middle of day energy or middle of evening snack. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tasting protein bar
 December 17, 2015
" Great tasting protein bars WITHOUT an aftertaste. Great for pre or post workouts , or just a healthy snack or meal replacement. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Flavor
 December 12, 2015
" I really like the flavor of these bars. The one thing I don't like is that they crumble really easily, so they are a bit messy to eat, even when left in the wrapper. There are two reasons why I did not give this bar a 5-star rating: 1) the messiness; and 2) I would like it to have more protein. But the flavor makes up for the shortcomings. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product is wonderfull features.
 December 3, 2015
" I used to eat it every day as a breakfast.it makes me happy and have
energy all the day.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 December 2, 2015
" delicious chocolate flavor, light and crisp. Doesn't feel heavy and leaves you feeling satisfied. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSykesville, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent! The best you'll find!
 November 29, 2015
" 5 stars absolutely! The best protein bar I have ever found and I can't even count how many I have tried. 13 grams of quality protein (whey and milk) , some stevia and a little bit of real sugar (only 5 sugars). NO sugar alcohols. Last but not least they have very good flavor. They are too soft and melty at room temperature for me - I like them right out of the freezer. Try their other flavors too. I also like the cookies and cream and chocolate mint. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch® Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tastes Yummy
 October 17, 2015
" This is a great product. I like that the sweetner is Stevia. It tastes more like a candy bar than a protein bar, but I'd rather have 200 calories from this protein bar than 200 empty calories! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next