Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Diet Aids or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars

Individually Wrapped Creme Filled Wafer Cookies. 13 Grams Protein. 4 Grams Sugar. Proto Whey® is a revolutionary new form of dietary protein. Its Micro Peptides™ are designed exactly to specifications of human metabolism (dieting muscle repair and growth energy and immune response).
Overall rating:
4.72 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(118 reviews) 107
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 118 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
112 out of 118(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GigiH
fromCcrnelius, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Delicious protein bar!
 October 14, 2014
"Excellent protein bars...great taste and nice crispy texture. Our favs are the chocolate and cookies and cream. Great to keep in your gym bag or briefcase for on the go meal replacement!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
recom
fromME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
crunch without weird laboratory ingredients.
 October 13, 2014
"Hate chewy protein bars. Most crunchy ones have these suspicious non-food 'nugget' ingredients derived from soy...couldn't pay me to eat that detritus. These, on the other hand, are made with real food and have a real crunch. They are not a meal substitute but are a really good snack if you want something light, sweet, crunchy with decent protein and fat amounts but low sugars. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jludin
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy!
 October 11, 2014
"I love the crunch and the chocolate flavor. It helps with my chocolate craving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissVickie
fromTennessee
Excellent Product
 October 3, 2014
"These protein bars are similar to a richly flavored wafer cookie. They can be purchased individually at WalMart and at Kroger, but the cost is higher than the box price offered by Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BMRG
fromHAHIRA, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
AWESOME PROTEIN BARS
 October 1, 2014
"I REALLY LOVE THESE. GREAT CHOCOLATE FLAVOR AND ALTHOUGH THEY ARE A BIT DRY, THATS WHAT KEEPS ME FROM GOBBLING THEM DOWN :) I KEEP THESE ON ME AT ALL TIMES."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boudahwife
fromAlabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste
 September 25, 2014
"Good Chocolate flavor, tiny bit dry, but with milk totally satisfies chocolate craving."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tenn1
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love these bars
 August 15, 2014
"I find these bars very easy to digest. They taste quite good, and with 13 grams of protein they keep me going for hours. I like all the flavors. I would have given them a 5 star but they do tend to crumble a bit. Excellent product, and a good price from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fatnomore
fromOmaha, NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Favorite Bars
 June 6, 2014
"I absolutely love these protein bars for my 'tweener' meals. They are delicious and satisfy my sweet tooth. I would recommend all flavors. The cost is right too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tyenc
delicious!
 June 5, 2014
"great snack for lower carb/higher protein count"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flytoshop
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Soooo Good!
 May 23, 2014
"These bars are so delicious I can't stop buying them. One chocolate bar with my coffee if I am rushed to leave the house early, keeps me satisfied for hours! You might not think the bar to be substantial when you first see and taste the bar because it is light and crispy. After the first bite you get the rich creamy chocolate taste and realize what a true lye different type of bar this is from most harder dryer power bars. Sometimes my mom and I will cut off a small piece of the chocolate and a small piece of the vanilla BRG power bar (her favorite) after lunch or dinner to have as our dessert! It is really that good!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cduncan99
fromChico, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best snack out there!
 May 4, 2014
"I use Power Crunch to supplement my protein intake and satisfy my sweet tooth. I've tried many, many protein bars and Power Crunch is the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
No1gran
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My husband loves these.
 April 30, 2014
"Hubby is very pleased with these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoeLoves
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent
 April 29, 2014
"This bar works great for my husband. He has to watch his protein and carb levels. This is high protein and low carb! Perfect for his needs. And to top it off, they taste great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldkingcole
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tasty Protein
 April 3, 2014
"These are tasty protein bars that are low in sugar. Beware however that the fat content is on the high side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome snack
 February 17, 2014
"These bars are the perfect snack for us. Great flavor, low sugar and whey for protein. We've reordered several times. This flavor is the lowest in sugar that I've found."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BellaCanto
Very satisfying!
 February 14, 2014
"Power Crunch Triple Chocolate is delicious, with a rich chocolaty flavor. There's no unpleasant aftertaste, and little to none of that unique protein bar taste. I love that it's a wafer rather than the denser candy bar style common to most protein bars. Highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyndal
fromSyracuse, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
So glad I tried this!
 February 1, 2014
"I was skeptical to try a wafer type protein bar but I'm so glad I did! I really enjoy this bar. Overall it has a semi-sweet chocolate to dark chocolate taste. It has both a crunchy and creamy center. No fake wafer taste. I find myself craving it, so yes I will be buying it again and trying other flavors in this line. If you are looking for milk chocolate flavor however, this is not your bar."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulN1949
fromNatick, Mass.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This Product is Great
 January 7, 2014
"Almost takes me back to a great tasting cookie from the past. They had a great tasting vanilla, chocolate, and strawberry flavored crunchy cookie. The big difference is that the high protein crunch bars are a whole lot better for you. I love the taste of the different bars. They make a great snack when you"re in the mood for something sweet, the big difference being that they are healthy, vs. being loaded with refined sugars. Agreat product at a great price. Don"t miss out on a delicious, healthy snack. You won"t be disappointed. Crunch Away!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandiN
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best tasting, most balanced bars on the market
 December 10, 2013
"Before my extended trip to Alaska this summer, I did my research on meal bars. i wanted something that would not only help me maintain my weight, but would also taste like desert. Everyone will tell you to get Quest.. i think quest chocolate tastes chalky and no where near as yummy or satisfying as Power Crunch. If you like your meal/snack replacement to taste good and fill you up, this is the right bar. YOU MUST DRINK AN 8 -12OZ GLASS OF WATER WITH THIS BAR TO REALLY GET THE FULL EFFECT OF HAVING JUST HAD A MEAL. I also use Syntha6, it's the best."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BioNutritional Research Group Power Crunch Protein Energy Bar Triple Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WhiteShark2015
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
amazing
 November 18, 2013
"Great snack"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next