Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega 369 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels

Natural Triglyceride Form. Supports Healthy Skin Flexible Joints and Optimal Immune Function. Complete Omega is a unique blend of fish oil and borage oil that combines omega-3 (EPA+DHA) omega-6 (GLA) and omega-9 (oleic acid) fatty acids. This formulation is a convenient and delicious way to support healthy skin joints and optimal immune function. Every batch of Nordic Naturals fish oils is third-party tested for environmental toxins including heavy metals dioxins and PCBs. All fish oils used in Nordic Naturals products surpass the strictest international standards for purity and freshness.
Overall rating:
4.793 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
52 out of 53(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieH0
fromWestfield, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent quality FishOil
 November 17, 2014
"Not only is this a good quality but they put lemon in it to avoid any fish after taste. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boomtown
fromNewport,OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is Great!
 June 6, 2014
"I've been using this product for some time now. I like the way it makes me feel. I notice when I run out I can feel the difference. Easy to take. Keeps better if you refrigerate or put in a cool place"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flmomof2
fromcentral fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome product
 April 6, 2014
"This is the only brand i could find that is carageenan free and doesn't give you fishy indigestion. The whole family takes these. Highly recommended ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
javes
fromAlexander ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product seem to be good quality.
 December 22, 2013
"The cap is alittle large but not hard to swallow. I have ordered it twice and may order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamaduck
fromCincinnati
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 18, 2013
"I like this product because I don't have any fishy after-taste or burping and they are easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CColumbia
fromWeehawken NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love this product, no fishy after taste.
 April 14, 2013
"These work great for me, I'm sure you will enjoy them as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyGal
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 April 7, 2013
"Used this brand for several years and find it the best. No fishy taste at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktbg85
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Favorite Fish Oil!
 February 2, 2013
"Nordic Naturals is one of the only brands I trust for fish oil. They make great / high quality products!
This is my favorite of all their products because it has alot of Omega 6 as well. I take it for my joints, brain, and skin (covers all the bases!). The digestion is great with this fish oil (don't burp it or taste it). It's my favorite. :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jc1400
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great lemon taste
 January 2, 2012
"This is the first Omega supplement I could stand to take. Great lemon flavor and easy to swallow. I recommended to my mom and she now takes this too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bird2531
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
quality
 January 1, 2012
"this supplement is from a good quality company that make excellent products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvsArt
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Formula for Me.
 December 27, 2011
"This line of fish oil supplements was recommended to me by my nutritionist. She told me it was the purest fish oil in her opinion. I balked at first because of the price, but Vitacost has the lowest price I've found anywhere and the product is absolutely amazing. Been taking this for 5 years now and can't do without it. I Love how my skin feels and how it lubricates everything else. For my blood type and nutritional needs, this formula works the best for me."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avenjaleh
High Quality
 May 6, 2011
"My chiropractor recommended this product, because of its high quality. I bought it from Vitacost so it'd be easier on my wallet. Great deal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
A no brainer!
 November 11, 2010
"These are an excellent source of Omegas if you don't eat enough fish or fatty acids. The lemon flavor makes the taste palatable, no fishy taste whatsoever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
racheleroyale
fromLexington, Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No fishy taste
 September 4, 2010
"Love these! Omegas 3, 6 and 9 with no fishy taste. Love them! Helps my skin shine too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
indy0512
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
LOVE these!
 April 22, 2010
"I do not eat fish but I want the benefits of the oils ... thse are wonderful! Unlike other brands I've tried, Nordic Naturals never "comes back" on me -- ever! Very satisfied with this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tclvr
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best money can buy
 February 13, 2010
"I chose this brand because a cardiologist told me this was the highest quality fish oil money could buy. I can purchase it on VitaCost for about 40% less than I can in the store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewing4
fromColton, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 September 30, 2009
"I have found relief from pain in my shoulders and neck from taking a good quality fish oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franko
fromTucson, Arizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 9, 2009
"Nordic Naturals Complete Omega 3-6-9 is a great product in terms of quality and consistency. I've been using it for a long, long time and very pleased with it's overall value in terms of price and effectiveness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jksmom
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fairly pleased
 February 5, 2009
"I haven't been taking these for very long, but I can tell that I like them better than the standard NN fish oil. With this formula I am not burping, and that's a MAJOR improvement in my book. Still waiting to see if the omegas will make a big difference in my overall well being (it's too soon to tell)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nordic Naturals Complete Omega Lemon -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momibair
fromCalifornia
great product
 January 3, 2009
"This is a high quality fish oil available on other sites for a much higher price - I researched fish oil and this product got the best reviews and this price is great - although I think I will order their omega 3 instead next time All the Nordic Natural products are great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next