Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars

All Natural. No Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Vegetarian. Living Foods™ bars combine the goodness of nutritious whole foods such as organic fruit vegetables nuts and sprouted grains with beneficial live probiotics all sweetened with honey to create an incredibly satisfying bar that is both delicious and healthy for you. Each bar contains soluble fiber from oat beta glucan an important ingredient for supporting a healthy heart.
Overall rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
35 out of 37(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonlite777
fromWest TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So delicious
 November 5, 2013
"I am always interested in raw organic foods and anything Jordan Rubin has is always great. The taste is different and after a few bites you just love these bars. A little pricey but I realize why that is so. These for me are a special treat for once in a while with my budget."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ksolheim
fromWest Bend, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product.
 March 21, 2013
"Taaty and good for you. That combination is sometimes hard to find in a quick grab item! Garden of Life is a wonderful company!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DemGoldenApples
Can't Get Enough!
 July 2, 2012
"My whole family loves these bars so much! I would eat one everyday if I could. My children love them, too. They not only taste great, but they also have so much nutrition packed into them. They make a great snack anytime of day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
feather35
So-so
 June 1, 2012
"These bars don't taste all that bad, but they have a rubbery texture which I don't care for. Wish I hadn't bought a whole box before trying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crazy4Health
fromMayville, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Tasty Health Bars
 June 12, 2011
"We love the flavor of the Garden of Life Summer Berry flavored bars. We've had them for breakfast when in a hurry...they seem to be very filling. Would highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bananagirl88
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yummy!
 March 17, 2011
"I take these with me every time I go on a trip so I can at least have a healthy breakfast. Even my husband who doesn't love healthy likes these bars. Even though there is a lot of sugar listed on the label it does not make me feel like I just ate a candy bar. If they were less expensive I would eat one every day!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
WAY WAY beyond good!
 July 30, 2010
"These bars are wonderful.
Rich, gooey, chewy. Some how they remind me of rum balls.
I love these so much I've decided to get a monthly shipment of them.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbercroK
fromGrand Prairie, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Fruity Taste, Good Value
 June 5, 2010
"I found these bars to have a great taste and the content equal to at least 4 fruit or vegetables makes them nutritious as well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amy2214
fromFt. Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Fruit bars
 February 18, 2010
"I love these for a snack or meal replacement. They taste great and are loaded with great ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
scusa
berry bar
 February 6, 2010
"fruity taste, sometimes dry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mixkees
fromAlaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So Delicious!
 November 18, 2009
"I didn't know what to expect when I ordered these. It was love at first bite!!! These are so yummy it's hard to believe how great they are for you. I highly, highly recommend them for anybody. I love junk food and sweets, but honestly I now prefer to snack on this instead of my chocolate stash. Thanks Garden of Life!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
garlic7
Filling and Healthy
 September 22, 2009
"These bars are definitely substantial. It is a dense bar that can fit the bill as a meal replacement. The taste is not unpleasant, but is definitely "healthy" food, not a candy bar as some others on the market. Although compared to those other bars it is more expensive."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
maddie12
frommichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
So-so
 March 19, 2009
"Great quality, expensive though and the taste is.....icky!!! I have not been able to finish eating even one and after one bite my daughter wouldn't eat anymore. Why does heathly have to taste so bad????"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
runtowin
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
 December 18, 2008
"If you like the taste of fruitcake, try these bars, they are SOOO GOOD!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tooblessed
fromnew hampshire
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great "snack" bar
 September 15, 2008
"This is my favorite health bar to take on the run, when I don't have time for dinner, etc. Very healthy, tastes great and is fairly filling. Plus it gives me probiotics and other healthy things."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoursh
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Delicious and Healthy
 May 12, 2008
"These bars are very popular in our family. They are very good for you as well. The price is outstanding compared to the health food stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haylee
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellant source of whole foods
 December 5, 2007
"Great product, good source of whole foods, tastes great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wolfwoman
fromOregon
Delicious, healthy
 November 28, 2007
"This is a wonderful delight. It tastes so good, is very healthy, [filled with things good for you], and is amazingly filling. The only problem is that the bars are so expensive. I wish I could find them wholesale. But this is by far the best bar I have ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SavedByGrace
fromNorth-eastern USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
YUMMY
 November 12, 2007
"This is a great fruit bar (although the packaging is a little deceiving as some of the fruits shown are NOT in the bar). It tastes good and is full of nutrition. I love the fact that it is a whole food with sprouted grains and probiotics."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic Fruits of Life® Whole Food Antioxidant Matrix Bars Summer Berry -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil413
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy Summer Berry
 October 31, 2007
"Another great product from Garden of Life / Jordan Rubin (and no, I'm not an employee). These Summer Berry Antioxidant Matrix bars are truly yummy! GoL products are not inexpensive, but they're hard to beat for superior formulas, ingredients, and in this case TASTE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next