Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Appetite Control or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules

All-natural formula combining several powerful nutrients to support healthy weight management!*. What is Vitacost UltraSlim FX†? UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract is a unique formula featuring a combination of nutrients that may promote weight management through appetite suppression and metabolism enhancement.* Ultra Slim FX† is 100% natural and provides valuable antioxidant protection in addition to weight-loss benefits.*.  . How does Vitacost UltraSlim FX† support health? Provides valuable antioxidant protection in addition to weight-loss benefits.*. Supplies green tea extract standardized to 20% epogallocatechin gallate (EGCG) and 8% polyphenols to support healthy metabolism.*. Provides an excellent source of chromium that may be used as part of your diet to help maintain a healthy blood sugar level.*. Includes glucomannan a top-performing fiber and cocoa extract standardized to 10% theobromine. Why choose Vitacost UltraSlim FX†? 100% natural. Contains no chemical stimulants. Suitable for vegetarians. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
3.219 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
9
1 Star
16
40 out of 73(55%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wlppp
fromClifton Park, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yes, I would recommend
 January 11, 2014
"I believe this product works, but it is no magic bullet. You have to chose to eat right also. When in conjunction with a healthy diet, it does seem to trim belly fat. I lost maybe an inch or two off my waist."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Adna
fromFrench Guiana, South America
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Slow
 December 31, 2013
"At first Ultraslim did not seem to have any effect on me. But after about 2 months, I'm seeing a small difference on my tummy and stomach. A friend also commented that I looked thinner. So I guess it has some effect, but it takes time. I'll keep trying!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
GoModeGuy
Product Disagrees with my Body
 January 1, 2013
"For some reason, when I take these pills, I feel slightly ill. Not as much if there is some food on my stomach, but even then it occurs.
This is true even though I drink water when I take the pills, as directed.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NutritionBound
fromIowa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
all vegetarian....nothing fake
 October 17, 2012
"Helps me in controlling appetite the natural way :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Japly
fromCalifon NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product made me nauseated.
 October 14, 2012
"I found that if you wanted to walk around with nausea all day that was a great way to stop eating. But I also found that there was something in it that kept me awake at night not what I was looking for now I have a extra bottle not opened sitting on my shelf just staring at me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shannon
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Don't Waste Your Money
 September 22, 2012
"These things did nothing at all. I took them for 2 months. No side effects."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dubliner
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Natural Weight Loss
 July 21, 2012
"I've had a good experience with this product. I find that my appetite is reduced but I don't feel jittery or out of sorts when using UltraSlim. I've lost at least 10 pounds since taking this product and will probably lose another 10 pounds without too much effort."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
rtnm
 June 13, 2012
"Do not see results. Capsules large and difficult to swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RobiG
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
kinda worked
 November 3, 2011
"I chose this mainly for appetite suppression. Helped a little but not enough. I once took some diet pills I can't find anymore and they totally put me off to food. Which was great because I'd only eat when I have to. This curbed my hunger enough so that I was able to have some portion control, at least. I'd feel full faster so I'd set some of my food aside for later. Didn't really help me lose weight much. Also, I slept very heavily after taking the last dose at night. Kinda good and bad."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cmnota
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't work for me
 August 11, 2011
"Product quality is great as is all other products at Vitacost. This product didn't work for me, so I am trying another product via Vitacost and hopefully will get better results. This product may work for others, so it's worth a shot if you are interested."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wannabee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Not what I had hoped.
 July 4, 2011
"I thought this would give me energy and help to lose a few pounds. It was like drinking water. I won't recommend it or buy it again."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shig
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
OK
 December 9, 2010
"I have used 1-bottle, nothing yet so-far, not sure if I need to use another bottle?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SRLLJL
fromSouth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Didn't work for me
 October 25, 2010
"I have a stubborn 10 lbs to lose. I tried this product and had absolutely no results. I would not recommend this to a friend."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ynotaman
fromSt Augustine FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great product
 June 24, 2010
"This has helped me loose much weight and keep it off"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMGG
fromPittston, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 May 14, 2010
"I like this product. I like Vitacost.com and I like their shipping costs."
-7points
4of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pink99
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Ok
 July 17, 2009
"I have been taking this product for a month now with no change. It hasnt help with energy, or with any kind of appetite control.I took up to the recommended dosage daily hoping it would do something but it never did. I most likely will not buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Spady
fromVANCOUVER, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
NSI ULTRASLIM
 June 27, 2009
"I'VE BEEN USING THIS FOR ABOUT A MONTH AND CAN'T TELL IF IT WORKS OR NOT. I WILL GIVE IT ANOTHER MONTH BEFORE GIVING IT UP. I HAVE HAD NO ILL EFFECTS FROM IT SO I GUESS THAT'S GOOD:)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AprilB
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helpful diet aid
 April 20, 2009
"I have used other diet aids which have caused me to feel jittery, which this one does not do. It does serve to cut back the appetite somewhat. I think it is worth sticking with."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
theloop
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't work
 January 16, 2009
"This product does nothing. It is suppose to be an appetite suppressant, but I ate just as much as normal if not more. I would not recommend this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost UltraSlim FX† with Green Tea & Hoodia Gordonii Extract -- 120 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kasey
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good stuff
 October 15, 2008
"I enjoy using this product. It doesn't claim to make you lose weight immediately and you don't. It helps you along your dieting path. I feel less bloated, have more energy without feeling nervous and it keeps my appetite down, and everything in it is good for you. Great product!"
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next