Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(893)
Amino Acids(2,141)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,167)
Collagen(350)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,747)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,663)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,709)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,078)
Boron(30)
Calcium(3,986)
Chromium(315)
Copper(34)
Germanium(11)
Gold(4)
Iron(602)
Magnesium(2,272)
Manganese(21)
Potassium(226)
Selenium(206)
Silica(135)
Silver(190)
Strontium(81)
Zinc(433)
Multivitamins(13,035)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,284)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,330)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Potassium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules

Essential macromineral that helps regulate body fluid levels and supports healthy acid/alkaline balance.*. What is potassium citrate? Potassium is a mineral found in foods such as bananas orange juice and potatoes. Like sodium and chloride potassium is an electrolyte meaning it takes on a positive or negative charge when dissolved in fluids. Potassium helps regulate the body's fluid levels.* It's also important for the transmission of nerve impulses the contraction of muscles and energy production.*. Potassium citrate is a form of potassium in which potassium ions are bonded to citric acid. Citrates are highly bioavailable meaning they're readily absorbed by cells. How does potassium citrate support health? By sparing calcium from excessive loss potassium may play a vital part in maintaining healthy bone density.*. Evidence suggests potassium intake plays an important role in helping to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*. Potassium citrate supports a healthy acid/alkaline balance in the body which is important to kidney health.*. Why choose Vitacost Potassium Citrate? Contains 300 servings per bottle. Great value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.816 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
49 out of 49(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tilley
Good Buy
 January 5, 2016
"This is a good product for a good price! How it affects me? I really do not know - just know that potassium appears to be a good supplement for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pensacola70
fromPensacola, Fl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very important supplement!
 December 28, 2015
"Excellent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PainFreeNurse
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 12, 2015
"Great price and product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBPH
fromMt Pleasant, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product.
 August 13, 2015
"Easy source of potassium. Will order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
R3D3
fromArkansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good source of absorbable potassium.
 May 2, 2015
"I take a couple of these per day for a little extra potassium. Supposedly it is best to get your potassium from food, but these are helpful if you need a little more. I don't feel any different when I take them, but they don't cause me any problems either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marktwain
Safe and convenient
 April 14, 2015
"A safe and convenient way to add a little more potassium to my day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
VerdeVida
fromCatimbau, Brazil
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good potassium
 October 30, 2014
"Potassium citrate is the best form of potassium. Capsules are not vegetarian, but the price is good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohheckyeah
fromVA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Meets my needs
 July 12, 2014
"I take a number of medications that deplete potassium and I can really tell when I get low.
I always use this potassium citrate and notice the difference within hours."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kc5uxn
fromRio Rancho, NM
Age:75+
Gender:Male
great
 April 2, 2014
"aging bodies don't assimilate well and bodies still need more supplements to keep going.. the products help older people to live better."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob207
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I have had excellent results with this product
 February 20, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years now and have found it works very well and have even started giving it to other family members.
I do not mean to sound like a potassium commercial but low potassium cause all kinds of problems in a person. I have taken several different kinds of supplements but the Potassium Citrate seems to work the best for me and the Vitacost brand quality in every product I have purchased has been very good.
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocky555
 January 2, 2014
"The Potasium Citrate is just fine for my boy, Rocky. He takes the pills with ease.
I appreciate the cost and the prompt shipping.
Happy New Year to all of you and thank you.
Mary Anne Herschede"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cst96
fromIN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 8, 2013
"Great value for your money, use it for overall balance"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JLLA
fromFt Wayne
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works fine
 July 21, 2013
"Need extra electrites in warm weather"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
refuge821
fromCentral Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good source for potassium
 May 20, 2013
"This is the 2nd bottle I've ordered of this product and really enjoy what it does for me when I have symptoms of potassium deficiency. The price is good and it's the type of potassium I want to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mainah
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Easy to swallow
 March 3, 2013
"These capsules are much easier to swallow than the potassium tablets that we've purchased from drugstores. I will continue to purchase this item and recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chidough
fromAustin, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 November 11, 2012
"My husband takes this daily to help prevent muscle cramps...and it works. He can tell if he forgets!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine4Me333
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Value
 November 5, 2012
"Potassium is Potassiumin my eyes. The best part about this product is the value... more for the money."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keven381
Excellent
 May 21, 2010
"Doesn't not upset my stomach like other varities do. Reasonable price"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wichard
fromHouston, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Helps with leg cramps
 March 13, 2010
"Comes in handy if you have been working outside all day gardening."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Potassium Citrate -- 99 mg - 300 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ihop
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great value
 February 5, 2010
"seems to help me lose excess
water
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next