Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop TocoQ10 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels

Advanced CoQ10 formula including all eight forms of vitamin E. Provides superior antioxidant protection and cardiovascular support.*. What is Vitacost ToCoQ10®? Vitacost ToCoQ10® is a breakthrough superior formulation that features not only coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) but also vitamin E in the form of tocotrienols and tocopherols to promote healthy heart function and protect the body from free radical damage.*. Coenzyme Q10 (CoQ10) is a fat-soluble vitamin-like compound found in every cell of the body. It’s used by the mitochondria (“power plants”) of cells to produce energy. CoQ10 is found in highest concentration in cells of organs that require large amounts of energy such as the heart. CoQ10 also functions as a powerful antioxidant.*. While the body produces CoQ10 on its own levels decline over time with a steady decrease beginning after age 30. Factors such as aging genetics and cholesterol-lowering statins can lead to a CoQ10 deficiency. How does Vitacost ToCoQ10® support health?  CoQ10 functions as a powerful antioxidant.*.  CoQ10 is necessary for energy production at the cellular level.  CoQ10 has the potential to maintain blood pressure levels already within normal range.*.  Provides tocotrienols and tocopherols also antioxidants. Why choose Vitacost ToCoQ10®?  Features a unique tocotrienol complexTocomin Suprabio® providing optimal absorption of tocotrienols into the body.  Features Bioperine® a standardized black pepper extract that increases absorption of CoQ10. .  Contains no artificial coloring. Formulated with all-natural carob-based coloring that’s gentle on the digestive tract.  Contains 120 servings per bottle. .  Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP).  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.742 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 31(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
seeukitty
fromRoseburg ,Or
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 March 6, 2014
"The 400 mg soft-gel was hard to swallow ,so now I take 2- 200 mg soft-gels I have had no ill effects from this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Canarysong
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Price
 October 5, 2012
"Best Price for this dosage. Disappointed though that they do not make the gel tabs vegetarian like the Country Life is able to do."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelmy
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good product
 September 6, 2012
"This product is easily digestible and has great energy and protective factors that other CoQ10 products do not... I reorder regularly!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rose42
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 January 23, 2012
"I HAVE USED FOR OVER A YEAR, I LOVE YOUR PRODUCT AND THE PRICE IS GREAT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
micpro
Great Co-Q product
 June 22, 2011
"These Co-q's seem to become available internally much more quickly than other products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rollerkat7
fromSouth Elgin, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wouldn't be without it
 May 11, 2011
"Great price, small size makes it easy to swallow. Works better than other CoQ10 products, like dry powder in caps. See more results with this product than others, and the price simply cannot be beaten!
I did not expect to see such quality with prices like this, but it is a wonderful product. Something I take daily, and feel the difference!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bossycat
fromSC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good quality and price
 January 3, 2009
"My doctor recommended CoQ10 when I went on statin drugs. I find this product effective with a good price, quality, and quick delivery time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPARTYON
fromFranklin, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 19, 2008
"Great Immune system supplement - excellent value. I havn't been sick in over a year since taking To Co Q10."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bunnyhun
fromCitrus Heights, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
instant
 August 3, 2008
"When taking for the first time felt more alert and a general healthy feeling through out my body.
Plan to continue.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1956traveler
fromcolumbus, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great combo & price
 May 2, 2008
"I am noticing that it's a great kick-start for my heart so I have started taking it in the a.m. instead of p.m. who needs caffeine with TOCOQ10?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mick15
fromWyoming
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
CoQ10
 January 3, 2008
"I
haven't noticed any benefit from taking this suppliment. Not sure if I
am not taking enough...seems like 200mg per day is an average to high
dose...and 50mg is the recommended doseage. Maybe I haven't taken it
long enough...3 weeks so far.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
freddyfender
fromnew york
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Q10 the best
 December 28, 2007
"Everybody should take Q10 for health benefits. As reasearch has proven Q10 is essential for healthy cardio output, The heart thrives on Q10. Vitacost has a 200mg capsule which is perfect."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnyintx
Great product, good price!
 October 9, 2007
"CoQ10 has been part of our regimen for a while, and we find if very effective. Finding this version when we order so much already from Vitacost, is a real advantage -- you won't find it at a better price. It seems to be more absorbable -- we have better results from ToCoQ10 than CoQ10 with the same dosages."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
southernfriedjerseygirl
It's got Vitamin E in it.
 June 21, 2007
"After doing lots of research I was determined to find a CoQ10 with Vitamin E. I only found one locally (with E) and it was extremely expensive. Then I discovered Vitacost and NSI ToCoQ10. I'm thrilled because it's got the ingredients I was looking for at a price we can handle. I got so tired of looking and I'm so grateful not to have to compromise on something so important."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
activetrader
Great value
 May 20, 2007
"I couldn't find a product with this type of combination anywhere else"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crandreww
CoQ10
 May 17, 2007
"This is an essential nutrient to virtually every cell in the human body.
CoQ10 aka (Ubiquinone) production by the bosy is inhibited by use of Statin drugs. If you are one of the millions on a statin, take adequate supplementation of CoEnzyme Q10.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eastersharing
fromInternational
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Choice to enhance memory & absorption!
 April 5, 2007
"With a dose of 200mg a day, I notice an increase in energy as the day goes on, with an urge to take a long walk or be physically active. There is enhanced focus, motivation, and productivity, along with the desire to talk to people.
I would recommend you to take this product in order to have a better absorption of your antioxidant taken daily.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost ToCoQ10® -- 200 mg - 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (14) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
14 out of 14 recommend this product