Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EPA & DHA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels

Highly Concentrated EPA and DHA. Molecularly Distilled Ultimate Omega contains 70% pure Omega-3 and is purified through molecular distillation to ensure the absence of impurities including PCBs and heavy metals. All Nordic Naturals products surpass all national and international pharmaceutical standards for freshness and purity and are free from heavy metals dioxins and PCBs. Every batch is third-party tested to guarantee exceptional freshness and purity levels.
Overall rating:
4.903 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
61 out of 62(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omegas
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
A great supplement
 July 26, 2013
"I really am convinced that these have helped improve my overall well-being and ability to heal quicker and have better energy on my runs and standing all day long at work. Plus they don't make me feel nauseous which many supplements in the past have; and don't have an after-taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalIsGood
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good fish oil
 March 6, 2013
"Nice flavor, good quality. I guess it's worth paying a little more for products that are purer and perform like this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pcwilson
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Really like this omega-3
 January 21, 2013
"Digests smoothly, no fishy taste, very effective!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rstick
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product good price.
 December 26, 2012
"This is a great product from a good company. I used to get this auto-shipped from a different company that I will not mention. They switched me over to one of their own brands, which I didn't care for. When I take this brand (Nordic Naturals), I never have any bad after taste because of the lemon in this product. The potency is great and I highly recommend this brand of fish oil. Get on auto ship and you will never be out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
56ry
fromJonesboro, AR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product is my favorite!
 November 12, 2012
"My doctor recommended this brand of fish oil for the quality of omega-3's contained in it. It doesn't have a fishy taste to it, as it has natural lemon flavor in the ingredients. I would highly recommend Nordic Naturals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ciscokid
The Best.
 October 19, 2012
"They make the best product.Quality all the way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pidget
fromBoston Ma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best Fish Oil
 September 23, 2012
"I have been using Nordic Naturals for years, It was recomended
by my Dr. It does cost more but in the end you get what you
pay for. No fishy tast.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinatalker
fromPaul Smiths, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
high quality
 October 16, 2011
"no fishy taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One Of The Best!
 June 28, 2011
"Nordict Naturals is by far one of the few brands I totally trust when it comes to fish oil and I recommend highly. It is well worth the price because of the quality which beats many out there hands down. With fish oil, you don't want to scrimp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HungryJack
fromCharleston, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very satisfied
 June 6, 2011
"I am very satisfied with this product. After researching many other fish oils, I am confident of its quality and purity. Also, there is no fishy aftertaste. That is a plus!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marsiedotes
fromMaine
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nordic Naturals has best efa's
 May 3, 2011
"I couldn't give 4 stars for value because it is very expensive. However this is very effective For me and works far better than any other fish oil for us. For me the source of the fish is critical and I believe this to be pristine. I have spoken to people in the company and feel comfortable with the ongoing testing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bladdergirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 March 23, 2011
"happy with quality and no fish taste after the fact. Wiull buy this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MM123
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Fish Oil
 January 2, 2011
"Easy to take, no aftertaste, highest amount of product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy1
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 August 10, 2010
"I love this product. No fishy after taste. It's great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vonnie
fromTempe, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nordic Naturals - Fish oil
 July 30, 2010
"Excellent product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitaminman
fromFlorham Park, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The BEST Brand of Fish Oil!
 May 18, 2010
"Being in the nutritional supplement industry, I know Nordic Naturals has THE BEST reputation for quaity fish oil supplements...period.
And for anyone that is concerned about the high prices of some of the products, please be aware that Nordic Naturals only allows a maximum 15% discount on their products...so you will NOT find a better price anywhere else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
livesimply
fromEast Coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best fish oil out there so far!
 February 2, 2009
"I've tried at least half a dozen different fish oil products, and only this one has NO fishy aftertaste. Compared to some others, this one supplies a much better dosage of EPA and DHA as well as Omega-9. Highly recommend this product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maryleej3
fromArlington Heights,IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best fish oil out there!
 December 3, 2008
"Be sure to get a quality fish oil! Nordic Naturals is the best out there! No fishy taste either. Excellent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rx4life
fromSeattle, Washington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Product on Market!!
 November 28, 2008
"I have tried many of the very popular Omega products and have been sorely disappointed with most. The burping and the indigestion overpowers the benefit for me. I don't want to take a supplement that I then have to take breath mints or antacids to control it's side effects.
With Nordic Naturals I can use the product that my doctor has recommended, reap the benefits and suffer none of the harsh down sides that other brands produce. This product is very high quality and has my cardiologist raving!!! I have been able to take 2 softgels daily and still don't experience any negative taste/indigestion/upset stomach or other intolerable effects.
It may seem expensive but in the real marketplace you can't find this quality for this low price except with the Nordic Naturals.
Their other omega products also offer the 'taste awards'.
I have a very sensitive stomach and this product has proven itself to be reliable and consistent.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nordic Naturals Ultimate™ Omega Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pattycake296
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Omega 3 Product
 November 21, 2008
"This product supplies more of the EPA and DHA than most in a smaller size which is easier to swallow. No fishy after-taste either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next